AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

51 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

51

45 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Mary A. · Married on 28/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding.

    I was very tentative about getting my hair or makeup done, I am beyond thrilled that I chose Annimations. The team not only did a terrific job on everyone's hair and makeup but they were all so pleasant and professional. They brought a lot of joy to our wedding day and I honestly could not have been more pleased. I also felt like a total movie star that day as did my bridesmaids and my mom.

    Sent on 12/07/2021
  • Anna

    Anna · Married on 27/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, I love it ❤️❣️

    I was delighted. I can recommend Annimationsmkup from the bottom of my heart. My hair looked awesome and makeup was perfect all the time. I like these girls. They create a gorgeous atmosphere and like the same music. There was nice, funny...OMG 😍😍 I like it. If you need a good makeup, call her. Annika is flexible so much. You don't have to look for anything else 😊😊😊🥰

    Sent on 10/06/2021
  • Claudia

    Claudia B. · Married on 13/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience!

    Iman is the best, most talented makeup artist and hairstylist in Calgary! I’m so in love with her work!

    Sent on 15/11/2020
  • C

    Ciara L. · Married on 20/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and have good Service

    Annika has a good personality and makes you feel comfortable in every appointment that you will have with her. She is really on top of everything and Quin is really nice too. Overall I would recommend them to everybody. They make sure that you will be satisfied and happy with their service.

    Sent on 22/10/2020
  • Karin

    Karin T. · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing hair & makeup artists

    I could not recommend them enough! They did the MOST AMAZING hair and makeup (myself and my two sisters absolutely loved it and received many compliments), were flexible with covid (I ended up reducing my wedding party slightly due to covid), were flexible with timeline (came for a 6am start!), and were also super friendly.
    One of my sisters doesn't wear much makeup and Jay listened to what she was looking for and was able to do exactly how my sister described. She looked beautiful but also was still comfortable with the level of naturalness Jay created.
    My best friend also got married a few months ahead of me and also used them so I was able to work with Bahar and Jay both at her wedding and mine. Everyone at both of our weddings were super satisfied :)

    Sent on 19/10/2020

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    😍😍😍 thank you so much Karin for your lovely review!! The girls and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience - Jay and Bahar had a great time with you and I so enjoyed getting to know you and about your wedding wishes over the last little while! All the best and we are here for you always beautiful!! 🎀❤️
  • Andrea

    Andrea N. · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless makeup!

    I got my makeup done with Annika and her team for our October wedding in Vaughan. She was amazing to work with and my bridal party was so happy with the final results. The makeup didn't feel heavy and it lasted all day! Annika is just such a positive person overall, she was a pleasure to have around on our special day! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 25/10/2020
  • LeVi

    Levi P. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing, thoughtful, and relaxing experience!

    I had an amazing experience with Annika and Jay when they did hairstyling for me, 3 bridesmaids, and my mom for my wedding day. They were extremely efficient, careful, and considerate with the COVID-19 restrictions in place.

    At my initial hair trial, Annika did two styles for me based on Pinterest ideas that I’ve sent prior to the date. I fell in love immediately with the second look, which was exactly what I wanted and more, which includes very intricate curls constructed into a low bun, braids, and real flowers and a flower clip. Annika was bubbly, relaxing, and understood my ideas very quickly. The night before the wedding, she sent detailed preparation instructions to all of us. Annika and Jay arrived promptly on the day and was all prepared once we’ve arrived. They even whipped up an elegant and classy look for my mom who initially didn’t know what she wanted! Our hairstyles were intact until late into the night despite the wind and our very excited dancing!

    I was very happy with Annimations’ services and would highly recommend them for your upcoming wedding or any special events!

    Sent on 26/09/2020

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    Thank you so much Levi for your sweet review! It was my and Jay’s pleasure to be a part of your day and help design the hair for you ladies. You looked like a dream and I loved the end result! I can’t wait to see more photos and thank you again so much for trusting us with your big day ❤️
  • S

    Sarah S. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Annika's team was amazing! We had three of her stylists for my group of 9 and the day went so smoothly. They travelled two hours north of Toronto for my event and were set-up and ready to go within 10 minutes. They were extremely clean, safe (all wore masks and gloves), and very efficient. Annika answered a million questions I had leading up to the day (within a few minutes every time I messaged her - I can't say enough how great this was!). The schedule Annika put together was perfect and really helped me stay organized. All of my bridesmaids / sister-in-laws, my mother and mother of my groom looked beautiful! These girls are seriously talented for both hair and makeup (making all of us ladies look natural as requested). Bahar did my bridal hair and makeup and I cannot thank her enough for how she made me feel on my wedding day. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you for helping make my day perfect!

    Sent on 21/09/2020

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    Thank you so much Sarah for your wonderful and detailed review! The ladies had an awesome til with you all and it was my pleasure organizing them for your day. You looked so beautiful on your day and we’re so great to work with. We cannot wait to see you again!

    Best Wishes Always!
    Annika
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free and Flawless!

    Annika didn't just do the most amazing job on my hair and makeup, but she was there for me through a global pandemic! Almost every single detail of my wedding changed within 2 months of getting married, because of COVID-19. Annika helped me find a new venue, accessories, contacts, and was so supportive through a very stressful time.
    All of my girls and my mother looked amazing and each one of them was so impressed by the service.
    Annika is a rockstar! On the day of my wedding, I was not stressed because I had every faith in her

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • F

    Fiona L. · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service!

    Annika did a wonderful job of making us feel pampered on my special day with the make-up looks we each wanted! She was very flexible since our plans changed with our intimate ceremony in the fall. My eye makeup was blended very well, and good colour choices for my skin tone. Makeup lasted late into the night and barely any touch-ups were needed!

    Sent on 25/12/2020

    AnnimationsMkUp Professional Make Up and Hair Styling's reply:

    Thank you so much Fiona! It was a pleasure to be part of your day and Jay and I had a lovely time with you and your ladies ✨
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.