Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Amplified Artistry

Amplified Artistry

Amplified Artistry

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

19

20 User photos

  • S
    Sydney W. Getting married on 01/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    All my special instructions and needs were met by two very lovely ladies. I highly recommend!!
  • Niki
    Niki N. Married on 31/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!!

    We hired Michelle and Jaina for our NYE wedding and the two were just incredible to work with!!! They are so professional and truly great to be around. The hair and makeup turned out stunning - all of my bridesmaids and my mom were so happy with how theirs turned out. I would 10/10 recommend these wonderful gals!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Malyssa
    Malyssa B. Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Beautiful

    I have never felt more beautiful after getting ready for my wedding. Jaina-Brooke was amazing to work with and followed my inspiration perfectly. She was super easy to get along with and made my MOH and mother feel beautiful too!
  • Sabrine
    Sabrine G. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend.

    Amplified Artistry did a fantastic job with our hair and makeup for my wedding!! They were very easy to work with, communicated well throughout the wedding planning process, and were very efficient the day of. They did a wonderful job executing a hair and makeup style that fit each of my bridal party's age and style. Everyone in our party felt beautiful on the day and we have no regrets in choosing them!!!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey C. Married on 03/09/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Vendor!

    I had hired Amplified Artistry to complete hair and makeup for myself, my bridal party (1 MOH, 1 bridesmaid and 1 SIL) and the moms. Jaina-Brooke did my wedding hair/make-up trial about 5 months prior to my wedding, she kept track of everything we discussed and the changes I wanted to make for my wedding day so it all went smoothly and turned out exactly as I wanted it to. They did have another wedding right after mine that one of the artists had to leave earlier to go to but I didn't feel rushed.
  • Sara
    Sara V. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy! Great artists

    The girls were a pleasure to work with! Absolutely thrilled with their work! You can’t go wrong.
  • Frances
    Frances F. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Highly recommend!
    I had such a great experience with Amplified Artistry. They did hair & makeup for myself and the bridal party.

    I’m so happy with their work! It was exactly what I wanted! I was a bit worried about bridal makeup cause I’m usually pretty natural and have a lot of freckles. They made sure I still looked like “me” but just a more polished beautiful version.

    Also, my bridal party just consisted of my two 11-year-old step daughters. They were SO awesome with them, made them feel comfortable and special, everyone had so much fun.

    They were professional, responsive, great communicators and they showed up on time. Also, their pricing was very fair.
    Highly recommend!
    Thanks again!
  • K
    Kristianna H. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Makeup and Hair

    Everyone looked beautiful and the girls did an excellent job listening to what each person wanted. Every one felt comfortable and picked different hair and makeup but still looked cohesive. The ladies were on time, professional, and so friendly and lovely to spend the morning with.
  • Steph
    Steph J. Married on 01/07/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    MUA & Hair dynamic duo

    Jaina-Brooke & Michelle are a dynamic duo! They pampered my bridesmaids and 2 mothers well, listening to their particular requests. They are kind and work efficiently. My hair held in great, despite it being a windy day!! To the brides: I recommend allocating more time for yourself for hair & makeup, so that there is some time for touch ups if needed. Great team to hire!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message