ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR
15 Aneta Circle M2M 3J3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

57
Order by:
  • S

    Sandy Feldstein · Married on 19/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa recently did the make up for my daughter's wedding party, and prior to that, for her engagement photos. From the first contact, Alisa was extremely professional, helpful, and respectful of the wishes of each person. She took the time to understand our personalities so that the make up would reflect who we are, and not to become unrecognizable faces.
    She discussed each product she was selecting, addressing any health concerns, allergies, previous experiences we may have had with the items she used, and so forth.
    At the same time, she made us laugh and relax, so that the entire session was fun, easy and a great part of the pre-wedding excitement.
    The entire wedding party received compliments all evening, about how good we looked, and how natural.
    The make up lasted through the ceremony, the reception, and some happy tears as well.
    We went home looking as good as when we began the day.
    I have no hesitation to recommend her for any occasion, and look forward to having an event when I can use her services again.
    Thank you, Alisa.

    Sent on 23/01/2014
  • J

    Jessica Shay · Married on 28/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Photos turned out great because the make up looked so good!

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 04/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa recently did the makeup at my sister's wedding and she did a fantastic job. In fact, Alisa had done my wedding makeup and my bridal party's makeup as well for my wedding 3 years ago so I was thrilled when my sister also chose her - that meant I didn't need a consultation as I was throughly confident that Alisa could do my make up on the spot - which she did and I loved the results. Alisa is very professional, knows her craft and does her best to accomodate preferences, locations, venues, etc. If there is a larger wedding party, she'll bring in an assistant to help, but she always does the make up herself. I would highly recommend Alisa to anyone needed make up services.

    Sent on 23/08/2013
  • J

    Judith Kassouf · Married on 20/07/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had a great time using Alisa's services, I felt my makeup was done fantastic and the pricing was about industry standards. The only reason I did not give her a full 5 star across the board is that my Bridesmaids were not very happy, and even my photographer commented.

    Alisa had another appointment to get to after mine and so she became very frustrated if the girls did not come quick enough when one finished and she was very short with me if I looked in a different direction.

    All in all I still loved it, the makeup stayed in place and I looked great in the photos, just the mannerisms could have been better -- but we can probably just chalk that up to her being busy and maybe having a bad sleep. I would still recommend Alisa to another bride.

    Sent on 30/01/2014

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Thank you for your review Judith, I am sorry that your experience was less than perfect and I am glad you brought it to my attention. I try to stick to the schedule I'm given when I work, because everybody needs to be ready in a timely fashion on such an important day. In your case I needed to get a party of 6 ready by 11AM and I am sure that you remember that some of the girls did not arrive till the very last minute and I actually had to stay till Noon. I do my very best to give the bride and also each and every person in my chair my utmost attention and did so in your case too so I need everybody's cooperation. I sincerely apologize if it came across as being short.
    If you give me a chance I will definitely try to make it up to you.
    I am glad that according to you, you had a great time using my services ,the results were fantastic and that you looked fabulous in person and in the photos. Thanks again for your business.
  • [Anonymous] Married on 30/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa did an amazing job! She did make-up for my mom, sister, friend and myself (the bride). She worked fast and got us all done in time. She was very friendly and really listened to what we wanted. I would definitely recommend her services!!!

    Sent on 24/12/2013
  • T

    Tara Caley · Married on 06/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa is an excellent makeup artist! I have never been happier with my makeup for both my trial run and wedding day! Both events were the best makeup applications I have ever received! My makeup made me feel beautiful yet natural at the same time. Alisa was nothing less than professional, accomodating and helpful throughout my entire wedding process. I would highly recommend Alisa and her employees as they did a fantastic job for myself and eight bridesmaids! Thanks Alisa, it was a pleasure!

    Sent on 23/04/2013
  • V

    Vanessa Domenica · Married on 30/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Alisa Lyons as my wedding makeup artist after reading her great reviews and I was not disappointed. Alisa was accommodating and friendly. At our trial session she listened to my requests and came up with exactly the look I had envisioned for myself . On my wedding day all preparations went smoothly, she arrived with a huge case loaded with all her cosmetic goodies and got to work. She worked non stop for 3 hours, creating a customized look for each and every one of us .We all looked amazing and ready to party. Alisa has contributed greatly to the success of our big day and I will gladly recommend her services to my friends and family.

    Sent on 18/04/2013
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa did the makeup for 5 people, and I believe three false eyeslash applications for my wedding this November. Her professionalism and skill and speed made everyone look there best on this special day. Everyone looked amazing and her work was complimented throughout the night. I recommend booking for your event early, as she gets busy quickly!
    Nicole Graftner did the hair for all the girls. She moves quickly and can do anything you want. Like Alisa, she she is professional and very good at what she does. I couldn't imagine having anyone but these two help me get ready on my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • C

    Charlotte Weaver · Married on 19/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was my wedding makeup artist and I was so pleased with the her services which started with the trial run all the way through to the actual day. She was professional in providing advice, prompt to respond to questions, flexible with traveling to my house the day of and overall provided excellent value for money! Thank you Alisa for making me beautiful on my wedding day :)

    Sent on 15/12/2012
  • R

    Ruby Quijano · Married on 09/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was the mother of the bride. Alisa did my daughter's and my make-up while Angel didmour hair.
    They did a fabulous job in making us look beautiful on this special occasion. My daughter is very picky and initially wanted to do her own make-up but I convinced her to have it done professionally. She couldn't have been more pleased! They arrived promptly at our hotel. Alisa used high quality products and clean brushes. My make-up stayed on beautifully for more than 15 hours! No smudge, no shine, never cakey! I was so impressed! Especially when I had to take a 5 HR flight right after the wedding. I even got some double takes at the airport! :)
    Thank you Alisa and Angel. You are indeed the best in town !

    Sent on 09/11/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.