ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR
15 Aneta Circle M2M 3J3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

57
Order by:
  • A

    Alex Power · Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was amazing to work with. I wear makeup daily, but not a ton and I wanted a mix of looking special for my wedding but also not so made up that I didn't look like myself. Alisa understood exactly what I wanted and we had a very easy trial, where we worked out something that I liked and I left feeling very confident. As we got closer to the wedding day, Alisa was very responsive to my emails so that I knew she would be there. She showed up right on time with her partner Lisa and got threw 8 of us in a really timely fashion and everyone was really, really happy with their makeup - as was I - we even made some slight changes after I saw some of my bridesmaids done and Alisa was great with that. This type of thing overwhelms my mom who also loved Alisa and was really happy with her makeup. Alisa is very kind, polite, calm and reliable. All of this allowed me to concentrate on other things and just relax getting ready for the ceremony. I definitely felt like she has dealt with several brides before and was confident and that put me at ease. I would recommend her in a second to anyone.

    Sent on 04/01/2015

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Thank you Alex, you and your party were simply delightful and I thank you for sending me your beautiful photos. It's clients like you that make our work so much fun.
  • N

    Nicole Rogers · Married on 09/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa did the makeup for me, my four bridesmaids, my mother and mother in law for my wedding. She was fabulous. The make-up was stunning and everyone looked fantastic. Each person had a unique look that suited them perfectly and she struck a good balance of make-up that looked beautiful in pictures and not too heavy or cakey in person. I also noticed that she only uses high quality products (MAC, Clinique, etc.). I found her prices to be reasonable for the quality of her work and would definitely recommend her for any event.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • K

    Kristen Guyatt · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup artist. Knows her products. Very friendly and personable.

    Sent on 14/10/2014
  • A

    Alexandra M · Married on 28/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa did a wonderful job on the makeup for my wedding. Being a person who doesn't usually wear much makeup she made me feel really comfortable and she listened to everything I wanted. I am so happy I went with Alisa. I still receive compliments about the make up for the day. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • C

    C K · Married on 14/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was a great makeup artist - very professional, did a great job and my makeup looked really good in my wedding photos! I would definitely recommend her. She had an assistant with her, though I can't remember her name. She was also great!

    Sent on 24/01/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was great! We had 6 bridesmaids, 1 bride, 1 flower girl, and a mother of the bride! She made everyone look gorgeous and worked everyone's personal style to make sure they were comfortable and fit the look! She's a pro ;)

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • E

    Eva S · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was a delight to work with. Everyone including myself looked beautiful! She was able to refer a hair stylist and she was also amazing. She was flexible with traveling to Brampton. Thank you Alisa. you are amazing!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • A

    Angela T · Married on 15/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, I have to say that I'm incredibly picky when it comes to getting my make up done. I rarely wear make up. Every time I let someone do it, I absolutely hated how I looked. The idea of looking like that in my wedding pictures terrified me. So the task of finding a makeup artist for my wedding day was a daunting one.
    Lucky I got a strong recommendation for Alisa from a friend. I didn't contact her right away bc I felt her prices were a little steep. After a few trials, I knew I had to give her a call.
    She was wonderful to work with right from the get go! and incredibly talented!!! I loved my makeup on my wedding day! and honestly that's saying something. Plus, it lasted all day long... and we had a very long wedding day (she was applying my make up at 7am). It was worth every penny! I highly highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/02/2015

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Thank you Angela, I loved working with you, believe me you were not difficult at all.
  • M

    Malak El Allaki · Married on 31/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa recently did the makeup for the Schulich School of Business Charity Fashion show event and I just have to say that she did the best job ever. She worked really fast and did amazing makeup for over 40 models. She also did my makeup and I am honestly not exaggerating when I say that she made me look glamorous. Her style is breathtakingly amazing and she knows what will look good on you without even having to tell her. On top of everything she is an amazing sweet person. It was so nice to have her do my makeup and just simply talk to her. I not only recommend her to my friends, I honestly recommend her to anyone who wants to look gorgeous on a special day.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • S

    Sara Cohen · Married on 19/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa did the makeup recently for my wedding and EVERYONE was very happy with the end results. She made sure that each person was comfortable with colour choices and the amount of makeup applied. She is very professional and punctual. I would certainly recommend her for your function.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.