ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR
15 Aneta Circle M2M 3J3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

57
Order by:
  • L

    LeighAnn Butrym · Married on 22 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was the makeup artist that I chose for my August wedding. And it was a fabulous decision!
    I met Alisa one time before the wedding for my trial and as soon as I met her knew that she would be the person for me and my bridal party! She took into consideration my style and listened to what I wanted which for me was hugely important because I wanted to make sure that I felt comfortable on my wedding day.
    I looked like the best version of myself on that day and I really credit this to my hair and makeup artists!
    Alisa had my makeup looking flawless and natural but enough to photograph well.
    She was extremely accommodating as I had an 11am wedding and she was at my hotel at 6AM sharp!
    And for my bridal party, she took each girls features and personalities to make us all look different but fabulous all the same.
    Thank you Alisa for making us look picture perfect!!

    Sent on 28/11/2015

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Thank you Leigh Ann for the kind words. It was my pleasure to spend those few hours with you and your wonderful friends on your big day.
  • C

    Christine L · Married on 11 of April of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was a wonderful addition to our wedding's vendor team. I don't typically trust others to get my makeup right but Alisa was on top of everything, addressing skin concerns and conditions in preparation for the big day, to nailing the look - just right! - the day of the wedding. I loved that she chose soft colours to suit me while still customizing the look to stand out without being scary. For someone who doesn't usually wear makeup on an everyday basis, let alone false lashes, I was in love with everything - I still felt like me, but better! She was a firecracker, on her own, handling makeup services for myself and four other women in the party in good time.

    Alisa is definitely a tough-love kinda lady and won't baby indecisiveness. It took a little bit to get used to, but in the end I knew I was in great hands and I'm so glad she was with me on my wedding day. I appreciate her direct attitude and when you get chatting about makeup, well, it's all fantastic from there.

    Thank you, Alisa, you're a magic-maker, I can't thank you enough :)

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    Janice Gaber · Married on 31 of December of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa did an amazing job. Her work is impeccable and her skill and lovely personality makes working with her a pleasure. Alisa brought the beauty out in each face she did. Her product line is excellent and the makeup did not have to be retouched all evening. I would highly recommend Alisa for any time you want to look beautiful.

    Sent on 03/01/2015

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Thank you Janice for your kind words, I loved working with you and your family.
  • [Anonymous] Married on 19/10/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Alyssa to anyone who is looking for beautiful makeup for your wedding or other special events. Alyssa did an amazing job on my maid of honour, my mother and myself (the bride). Everyone was so happy with their makeup and we received many compliments throughout the day. The makeup also photographed beautifully and many people mentioned specifically how lovely the makeup looked.

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • S

    Sarah Wolf · Married on 17 of October of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Alisa on this website after I read all her great reviews and I was not disappointed. Alisa and her Hair Stylist were super friendly and accommodating, they are real experts in their own respective fields and are totally up to date with the latest styles and trends.
    My bridal party consisted of 7 women and these pros handled it with ease and confidence, they stuck to their schedule and got everyone including myself ready on time. We all enjoyed the process and had fun getting pampered.
    The end results were amazing and they lasted all day and through the night. Thank you Alisa for your contribution to my great day.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • M

    Michelle Ruth · Married on 03 of October of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was a dream to work with for my wedding! I first worked with her when acting as Maid of Honour in my best friend's wedding, and was so pleased with the results that she was one of my first calls when I was engaged myself (I know of two other friends who have done the same after seeing her work). Alisa did my make up trial ahead of my engagement photo shoot which was great, and did the make up for myself, my mom, and my bridesmaids on the big day. We all looked like polished versions of ourselves, which is exactly what we wanted. She uses the best products, and is able to adapt to the personal make up styles of everyone based on their requests. I had several ethnicities represented in my bridal party, and Alisa's vast experience meant that she was able to work with all of us. I would recommend Alisa in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 27/12/2015
  • K

    Katie Daniels · Married on 20 of September of 2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Alisa is very good at what she does and uses all the best products. I would work with her again.

    I was not as impressed with the hair person she connected me to, but Alisa is amazing!

    Sent on 23/09/2014

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Dear Katie, thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you were happy with your makeup but sorry that you were not so impressed with the hair stylist I referred you to. Due to the last minute nature of your assignment, my regular stylists were already booked and were not available to travel out of town for your wedding, therefore I had to rely on a local stylist who came highly recommended. Although I was not made aware of any problems at the time I am sorry she did not live up to your expectations and I will not be using her again.
  • L

    Lindsay Bee · Married on 13 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa and Angel did the make up and hair for me and my bridal party - they were flexible to deal with (my mother and mother-in-law came in at separate times to do hair and make up trials) and were pleasant and professional.

    There were no issues with them arriving and getting everyone ready at our hotel suite on the wedding day. All of us ladies are still talking about how much we loved our make up and hair! We looked natural and glamorous all at the same time. Thank you Alisa and Angel!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • L

    Lisa Hilliard · Married on 06 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful makeup artist!!!

    I cannot speak highly enough of Alisa and her service. She is a tremendously talented makeup artist!

    From my very first meeting with Alisa it was clear how experienced and capable she is. My makeup was flawless and lasted my entire wedding day. Alisa also did my mother and bridesmaid’s makeup and they all looks positively stunning. Alisa also provided a referral to tremendously talented hair stylist, Angel, who was also fabulous.

    Alisa was so calm and put my mind at ease on my special day. I would absolutely recommend Alisa’s services to any bride!!! Thank you, Alisa!

    Sent on 10/09/2014

    ALISA LYONS MAKEUP AND HAIR's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for the kind words. Working with you was a pleasure. Congrats.
  • [Anonymous] Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisa was the make up artist on two occasions, for my wedding and my sister's wedding a year ago. On both occasions, she was professional, punctual and competitively priced. She was able to work with bridal parties with a variety of skin combinations with both airbrush and regular make up. Many guests complemented us on the natural, flawless look of our make up. She is very talented and easy to work with. I have sensitive skin and I was thrilled that the make up still looked amazing at the end of the night! I would recommend her for your future make up needs! She also provided me with some tips on caring for my skin and which products I should use. Alisa, even contacted our family weeks later to see how things were going after a family member became ill. Thank you Alisa!

    Sent on 13/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.