Uptown Designs
104 Noecker Street N2J 2R8 Waterloo (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Uptown Designs

3.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.3
  • Professionalism 3.1
  • Flexibility 3.4
  • Value 3.4
  • Response time 3.1

Awards

14
Order by:
  • M

    Mallory Cunningham · Married on 17 of June of 2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would NOT recommend this vendor to ANYONE!!! Unless of course you'd like to never receive your wedding invitations or save the dates!! Even in the event of a invitation emergency I would highly recommend you make your own and you'll be better off!!! I have never been so disappointed, emotionally damaged and felt taken advantage of with any hired professional before in my life! I hired this vendor and have received nothing and no return on my money. THINK TWICE!

    Sent on 13/01/2017
  • C

    chris Hill · Married on 17 of June of 2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    My fiancée and I hired this vendor to complete our save the dates and wedding invitations, we got nothing for our cash! My fiancée was very emotionally upset over the period of time working with this vendor do to lack of communication skills to say the least, the vendor never made contact often weeks months would pass, none in any form in the day of technology!!..My fiancée worried about whether there would be a wedding as did I with no save the dates or invitations to go out, and crying repeatedly in getting frustrated with no response. Making excuses for their behavior and then realizing hey nah its true, your worst fear. We have never received a response, save the dates or invitations to this day, or a refund.

    Sent on 14/01/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 29/10/2016

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was in love with Danika's designs before I even got engaged so when the time finally came I was so excited to work with her! Our initial meeting went great but from there it went down hill, going through proof were painful, she stopped responding to emails, it would take forever to get a response from her, I was constantly told she was having "email issues" or she had sent it yet I never received anything. There were missing invitations when the time came, envelopes not addressed properly, missing table place cards, the list goes on. I had rented what suppose to be a beautiful mirror from her for the seating chart but what she gave me was the complete opposite and funny enough I have never heard from her wanting her mirror back..surprise surprise. She mentioned going through some personal issues which I tried to patient and understanding with but this was also an important time in our lives too. This was probably the most stressful part of planning the wedding.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • C

    Christine Robson · Married on 19 of October of 2016

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Married October 1, 2016

    Extremely disappointed. Danika has some wonderful designs, but working with her was, unfortunately, the worst part of wedding planning for me. She often does not reply to e-mails for 5+ days, even after several e-mails and voice mails - I once had to wait one month, three e-mails, and two calls to hear back from her with no apology. As mentioned, though her designs are beautifully crafted, it wasn't worth feeling like all of my wedding stationary was at the whim of her cares, and I am still waiting on a refund after 3 weeks for a seating chart that it took 2 weeks to make, only to have the incorrect proof printed. Unfortunately, I will not be recommending Uptown Designs to any friends I have getting married, although the beautiful designs make it tempting.

    Sent on 19/10/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 31/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danika was recommended to me by another friend who used her for wedding invites and I absolutely loved everything she did for me! I had a specific vision and she exceeded my expectations! I also used her for my seating chart, place cards, table numbers and menus. I had so many compliments from my guests on everything that she made for me!
    Thank you again Danika for doing such an amazing job! I will definitely recommend you to others!

    Married July 31, 2016

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • Mackenzie

    Mackenzie Barton · Married on 16 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to thank you Danika for crafting our wedding invites, RSVP, thank you and escort cards. Everyone loved them. They were absolutely beautiful! If anyone is looking for a top notch invite, please take a look at Uptown Designs in Cambridge. She is a wonderful person!!!! Thank you for being a part of the biggest day of our lives.

    Married July 16, 2016

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • L

    Lisa Gibson · Married on 18 of June of 2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Without a doubt, the worst customer experience I’ve ever had. Not only did Danika not fulfill my order, but to this day (3 months later) I have never received a refund, a response to any of my emails/phone calls, or even an explanation as to what happened. Just a complete lack of respect and common courtesy.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 10/10/2015

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I won free invitations through a wedding show. We met with Danika and chose a design. The design didn't work with all of our information - which was not her fault. We chose to change the design to one I hand drew. In the end, we came to the decision to pass on having Danika print our wedding invitations. This was because we had been struggling with getting our invitations right from the get go. The samples she sent had spelling and grammatical errors. The wording was never lined up and the allignment was wrong. She argued that it was set up properly, but I had a graphic artist review and found that it was indeed not lined up.
    I know you're thinking that maybe I'm just a bridezila and that I'm expecting perfection. I didn't feel that I was expecting too much of someone who does this for a living.

    I was also annoyed that she would send me a sample and I would respond with three or four corrections (spelling grammar and allignment) and I would receive an updated sample 5 business days later with only one or two changes having being made. When I would respond that there were other changes, she said no problem, in five business days you'll have your updates. And again, the updates were neglected. The process was incredibly long and drawn out, especially when she said her computer was broken, or her son was sick, or that she "thought" she sent my sample this morning. I had been very understating and patient, and tried to play it off that maybe it was just my email account so I wouldn't feel bad about asking AGAIN for my samples. She promised and never met her own deadlines.

    maybe paying customers receive better service.

    I hired someone else to make my invitations and they made the process so easy!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 19/10/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I workded with Uptown Designs for all of our printed material for our wedding this year (2013). It was very easy working with Danika. She provided suggestions for color and paper selection and helped me through the development of all items required for our wedding. I received a lot of great feedback regarding the invitation. I have since used Uptown Design for another event because I like the final product so much. This is a wondeful product.

    Sent on 30/12/2013
  • [Anonymous] Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Uptown designs helped me to create the exact save the date and invite that I envisioned. Danika was a treat to work with! Very flexible, punctual and accommodating! I would recommended her business in a heart beat!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.