Blush Notes
Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Blush Notes

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

34
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Wong · Getting married on 02/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding last month and went to Blush Notes for all of our wedding stationery. Melissa was so incredibly knowledgeable and helpful in our wedding preparations.
    She took the time to listen to our specific needs in order to create a personalized set of invitations which turned out exactly as we had hoped. Attention to detail is quite important to us-and obviously Melissa shares that sentiment.

    I would highly recommend Melissa and Blush Notes for all of wedding stationery and invitations!

    Sent on 15/10/2011
  • S

    Sheena C · Married on 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much Melissa from Blushnotes for making such beautiful invitations for our wedding. From the time that you took to do our initial consultation and the patience you had with our revisions was so professional. I've gotten so many compliments on the invites!

    Sent on 28/09/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I selected Melissa at Blush Notes because I did want to select a local Canadian vendor rather than buy online via the US. At initial consultation, Melissa was lovely in person, her office/location was very convenient located off the highway. Together we were able to create/select key themes and designs after our initial meeting to select our designs. The prices were expected given the time required to design an invitation set from scratch and for her to order the appropriate paper selections.

    However there were a few near-misses & lack of attentiveness as the design process commenced. With the contract as agreed upon, there are 3 drafts to review prior to invitations going to print. After receiving the 1st draft, I noticed there were revisions that were not implemented. After another discussion and 2nd draft, we noticed continued errors - with even key names spelt wrong!

    Finally after having a lovely design which I do credit Melissa's creativity, with the appropriate details, we were excited with a date to pick up the assembled invitation with a scheduled appt with Melissa. However on arrival, the store was not open. After leaving several voicemails, it turned out that Melissa's employee was sick, thus was not available to open the store. Melissa did apologize, and my fiance and I were able to run some errands-however it would have been nice to receive an email the morning (our appt was after the Opening hour). When we did meet our invitations were NOT complete. The envelope was missing an envelope liner, she did not notice this detail until she looked at our order form/contract. The compensation she did offer was delivering them completed - no financial compensation were offered and we were delayed delivering them to guests.

    In summary, we were very happy to receive beautiful invitations. The culmination of several frustrating experiences did leave a mediocre experience. If you are a Type A bride who is detail-oriented, I do not recommend.

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • T

    Tasmia Rahman · Married on 28/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is absolutely amazing and a pleasure to work with. I used her for 3 invitations including my wedding invites as well as some wedding day stationary. She's so creative and totally understood exactly what I had in mind. Out of all the vendors I worked during my wedding she was my favourite, she makes you feel very comfortable and every time I spoke to her I actually felt like a friend rather than a client. Her work is gorgeous and she has various options for different budgets. I highly recommend her and think she's absolutely fabulous :)

    Sent on 29/10/2013
  • A

    Angela Russo · Married on 19/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello All!

    Myself and my fiancé found Blushnotes via the internet and really liked the selection they had. Melissa was very flexible with our schedules on every occasion we went to see her (picking out our designs and picking up the amazing finished product). Our invitations are amazing, and all our guests have complimented us on the style and colour choices, as well as the quality. Melissa was very quick to respond to all our questions and concerns, she was very professional and took the time to make our invitations really special. I've recommended Blushnotes to a friend of mine who is getting married, and I will be sure to recommend her to a lot more!

    Thank you Blushnotes!!!

    Angela Russo (angela.russo.email@gmail.com)

    Sent on 02/10/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service! Very professional and great price!

    Sent on 26/10/2013
  • S

    Stephanie Ho · Married on 18/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blush Notes was very professional and got my invitations done in a timely manner. They were absolutely beautiful and the quality of the paper was great value for your money. I would definately work with Blush Notes again and reccomend them to others.

    Sent on 30/09/2013
  • R

    Rachelle Somerville · Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Invitations were beautiful and the service was impeccable! I would highly recommend blush notes to anyone for any occassion.

    Sent on 23/10/2013
  • B

    Brian Darwen · Married on 28/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was extremely professional and helpful.
    There was a wide variety of choices and she explained the pros and cons of different types.
    This made our selection much easier and faster.
    We required a relatively short turn around time and Melissa was able to do that and our
    invitations were ready exactly when she promised.
    The quality was very good, we received several compliments on how beautiful our invitations were.
    As with most weddings, we were trying to do a large number of things in a short period of time and
    Melissa made this part of the process extremely easy and stress-free with exceptional results



    Sent on 23/10/2013
  • K

    Kerry Johnston · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was fantastic! I had a very difficult and specific theme that I wanted her to design around and she was wonderful at incorporating all my changes and special requests. She was accommodating, flexible, provide professional insight and suggestions and provided me with exactly what I had envisioned. Everything was done on time, presented beautifully and there was not a glitch in the process! She's great at what she does, truly enjoys her work and it shows -- and it benefits the clients!

    I wish her luck with her future successes - and will definitely use her again for future events!

    Sent on 24/10/2013

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?