MSlay Studio

54 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for MSlay Studio

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

54

75 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michelle K. · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Miranda was incredible! She did the hair of myself (bride) and 4 others on the day of my wedding. Her creations were flawless. All of our hairstyles were different, but equally beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone, no matter their personal style or taste. This is because Miranda can create or re-create pretty much anything. Not only does she do a fantastic job, but she does it in record time! Overall, she is very skilled, accommodating and relaxed.

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • N

    Natalie M. · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You Miranda!

    Immediately when I first met Miranda at my hair trial, my mind was put to ease that I was going to be in fabulous hands for the big day. She immediately grasped my vision on the look that I wanted to go for and then made some extremely valuable suggestions on how we could improve it even further.

    During the time between my trial and the big day, Miranda remained in touch and was always there if I had any questions to ask or further brainstorming to do. Not only is she super responsive, but she will even check up on you; which in my opinion was a clear sign that this lady goes the extra mile for her clients!

    Fast forward to my wedding day where I experienced some unexpected anxiety in the morning... Miranda and the team were not only extremely flexible, but they were kind and handled the situation with such love and grace.

    If you choose Miranda, you will not only get an extremely talented professional, but you will get a companion and friend to join you in celebrating one of your most important days.

    Thank you so much for everything Miranda!

    Sent on 29/01/2018
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea A. · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing. Miranda made my day that much better! She does amazing work and is a gem to be around! She was kind, funny, sweet, and very considerate of what I wanted. She was also quick to make perfection. Seriously do not scroll past this girl! She is "the one!"

    Sent on 18/12/2017

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a kind review Chelsea!
    I am so grateful I got to be apart of your big day in Sylvan Lake it was such a cold day but you didnt let that stop you from being outdoors at the lake, very admirable and it made for such gorgeous photos.
    Congratulations to you and your hubby!
  • L

    Lauren S. · Married on 24/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda is amazing, fast, talented and professional! She is so patient and positive, our morning of getting ready was flawless. My hair is beyond what I could have thought, abosloutely loved it! I highly recommend

    Sent on 19/12/2017

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a kind review Lauren!
    It was such a pleasure being a part of your big day.
    Congratulations to you and your hubby!
  • T

    Taylor P. · Married on 20/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best hair ever!

    Miranda went above and beyond to make my hair on my wedding day perfect. She also did all my bridesmaids/mother /grandmothers hair great! She is so talented!! Some of us showed her pictures of what we were wanting, and she did an even better job! She is attentive, timely, talented, and so lovely! We were all so happy with the results! She made us all feel so pretty with our beautiful hair-dos. I would definitely recommend her for anyone wanting stunning hair for any events!!!

    Sent on 12/02/2018

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Taylor, your special day is one I will never forget and I am so honored to have been a part of it!
  • T

    Teresa K. · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda did an absolutely amazing job at doing our hair and makeup at our wedding! She took care of everything before and on the day so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend booking her for your wedding or any event!

    Sent on 19/12/2017

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me such a kind review Teresa! I am so grateful you chose me to be part of your big day.
    Congratulations to you Aaron, Mia and Sam ❤️
  • E

    Ellen H. · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing - I loved my hair and so did all my girls. We showed pictures and she was able to recreate it perfectly! Not to mention how sweet Miranda is !
    Definitely recommend, it was so lovely working with her.

    Sent on 25/12/2017

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for this kind review, I am so grateful I could be part of your special day.
    Congratulations to you and your Hubby!
  • Beata

    Beata C. · Married on 25/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yes! Miranda is a super sweet gal. She is friendly and easy going. We didn't run out of things to talk about during the morning we were getting ready for the big day. She did my bridal hair and five bridesmaids, a mother-in-law, and a flower girl all in one morning! She is talented, creative, and listens to what you want done with your hair and is open to feedback/fixing it if you're not happy. My wedding was in Canmore and Miranda travelled from Calgary to be in Canmore for 7:00am. I was super impressed with her and would definitely have her do my hair again!

    Sent on 04/01/2018

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Beata it was such a pleasure doing you and all your girls hair for your special day!
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave me a review and I am still in awe over your wedding photos ❤️
  • C

    Chelsea M. · Married on 23/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    I had such a blast working with Miranda on my wedding day. She not only created the hairstyle I've always dreamed of having on my wedding day, she was also very easy to work with and had such a positive attitude that helped make my wedding day less stressful.

    Sent on 30/01/2018
  • N

    Nicole B. · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miranda was so professional and nice to work with ! For my trial she worked with me to help me figure out how to style my hair for my wedding. On the day of the wedding she was so relaxed and completed mine and the bridesmaid hair on time ! She helped the other girls pick out styles that suited each person. Our hair stayed all day even in the the hot summer weather and we all received many compliments !

    Sent on 18/12/2017

    MSlay Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind review Nicole, I feel so grateful that you chose me to be a part of your big day.
    Congratulations to you and your Hubby and furbaby Max!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.