Beautiful Calgary Bride

32 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Beautiful Calgary Bride

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

32

17 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Claire W. · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie and Anastasia were absolutely amazing! They were kind, professional and fun to work with. I have never felt more beautiful. They made a stressful day less stressful and I would highly recommend them. All my girls including my 4 bridesmaids, two moms and flower girl were all in love with their hair and makeup. They did a fantastic job and I will be forever grateful to them. Thank you ladies!

    Sent on 07/08/2016

    Beautiful Calgary Bride's reply:

    Claire! You were a beautiful bride!! Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to be apart of your special day! Congratulations!
  • Kayley

    Kayley · Married on 15/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie and Karlie were the sweetest team! There work was amazing and they were both on time and focused ;) it was a pleasure having them be a part of my wedding. I would recommend them in a heart beat!

    Sent on 11/08/2016

    Beautiful Calgary Bride's reply:

    Kayley! Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to be apart of your special day! Congratulations!
  • P

    Rochelle B. · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Calgary Bride did a great job of my hair and my bridesmaids hair. The trial went well but after looking at the photos of it I decided I wanted to change a few things. They had no issues with this and communicated well with me about it before the wedding day. They had 2 people doing hair for 6 people which worked well with the timing I required.

    Sent on 11/11/2016

    Beautiful Calgary Bride's reply:

    Rochelle! Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to be apart of your special day! Congratulations!
  • Marlie

    Marlie · Married on 17/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were all extremely pleased with the end result of our hair, the lovely and kind nature of our hair dresser and the professionalism she showed. I would 100% would Beautiful Calgary Bride recommend to others. My experience booking with them was easy and stress-free, and myself, mothers and bridal party were all very pleased with our hair-do's the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 12/10/2016

    Beautiful Calgary Bride's reply:

    Thank you for the photos! Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to be apart of your special day! Congratulations!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/09/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had great service! The girl listened to what each individual wanted, but also made suggestions as to how to enhance our natural looks. She was punctual, professional and dressed appropriately. She was willing to chat with us while we were getting ready, but didn't over take the conversation

    Sent on 07/08/2016

    Beautiful Calgary Bride's reply:

    Thank you Brittany! It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations on your wedding. You looked beautiful!
  • T

    Tasha H. · Married on 01/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on August 1, 2015 and used Beautiful Calgary Bride for myself, the bridesmaids and some of my family members. Carrie got everyone's hair done on time and everyone looked beautiful! Carrie was professional but also fun! It felt like I had another friend getting ready with us! I loved how my hair turned out! I had completely changed what I wanted my hair to look like the week of the wedding. It ended up looking nothing like what we had done at the hair trial but Carrie was so easy going and accommodating to what I wanted. She listened attentively to the changes and the outcome was amazing! Thank you Beautiful Calgary Bride for making my special day all the more special! :)

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • J

    Janelle P. · Married on 18/07/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    After reading the reviews for this company, I choose to book with them. I drove to Calgary and did a hair trial with Carrie. It looked great. However, 30 days before my wedding, I sent an email to check in and was informed that Carrie had another event that came up but (not to worry) a different stylist was ready to fill in. At this point, I did not have the time to drive back to Calgary to have another trial, so I didn't know what to expect. The new lady didn't listen to what I wanted and I ended up fixing the style myself. Additionally, I lost out on the money I paid for the initial trial.

    At the end of the day, my hair looked great but I didn't appreciate the process I had to go through. Beautiful Calgary Bride handled the situation well but I am not sure if it was worth the trouble.

    Sent on 12/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and quick to respond to emails. Hair and makeup was fantastic!! Looked just like the picture. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 28/01/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My hair was so beautiful on our wedding day. I highly recommend Carrie, she does a fantastic job!!

    Sent on 25/01/2015
  • D

    Dara D. · Married on 30/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie (hair) and Sheri (makeup) were a splendid team and did an amazing job on everyone's hair and makeup for my big day. We asked Carrie to do a variety of styles and she was easily able to replicate styles from pictures. Both ladies were great to work with and came to our hotel room on the day and even had us finished on time! They were very open to feedback and were happy to make any changes that I wanted. I would use these hair and makeup services again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 29/09/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.