The Flower 597
885 O'Connor Drive M4B 2S7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Flower 597

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

54

13 User photos

The Flower 597 1
The Flower 597 2
The Flower 597 3
The Flower 597 4
The Flower 597 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • R

    rebecca chung · Married on 07 of May of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    **duplicate review** I have a confession to make - we didn't actually book Flower 597 for our wedding in May. We were deciding between two florists at the time and I made the questionable decision of not going with Flower 597. To this day I still regret my decision. I found out about Flower 597 from being a part of a friend's wedding and I absolutely LOVED their work. Everything looked stunning and photographed beautifully - I could tell they were truly talented. Having gone through the wedding planning process already, I realized that with florals, it's all about showing inspo pictures and explaining what you want, but you don't really get to see how everything will look until the day of the wedding. The florist we ended up going with was great (and she's super sweet), but there were a few mix ups and I feel like everything (the flowers) didn't come together as I had envisioned. It pains me to say that our florals were probably the biggest disappointment of the day, and every time I see beautiful work by Flower 597 on Instagram, I kick myself for not having them be a part of our wedding day. So, whoever you are, if you're looking for a florist, please don't hesitate to let Flower 597 do your florals! They do gorgeous work, they're friendly, and sweet. Go with your gut and book Flower 597!

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • J

    Justine Prosper · Married on 01 of April of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Inoong and Yena were absolutely amazing to work with. We loved our wedding bouquets and centre pieces. All of our flowers were beyond beautiful and far surpassed what we expecting. We had so many compliments on our flowers!! It was such a great pleasure to work with both of you! I would highly recommend Flower 597 for any event!

    -Justine and Pat

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • Serena

    Serena Tam · Married on 13 of February of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Inoong and Yena for our wedding and we were very happy with their work. They were able to take our colours and theme and make it reality through flowers and they made us feel confident in their abilities during our winter wedding. They are super responsive and amazing at what they do. We had so many compliments on my bouquet and all the flowers were beautiful. I highly recommend working with Flower597

    Sent on 17/09/2016
  • K

    Kristen Brophy · Married on 19 of December of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flower 597 was recommended to me by a coworker who's wedding took place a few years before mine. I planned to meet with a few florists at least before settling on one but after meeting with Inoong and Yena at Flower 597 I decided not to meet anyone else. They were accommodating, made suggestions where necessary, worked with me closely on hitting my budget, and the end result was absolutely perfect. I got SO many compliments on the flowers at my wedding and could not have been happier with everything.

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had absolutely incredible flowers for which we continue to receive compliments. They took my vague, non-pro instructions and turned them into my exact vision, and within budget, too. I had a GORGEOUS bouquet, my girls had beautiful flowers, and the room looked stunning, all thanks to their work. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone celebrating their wedding in Toronto.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 15/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a bridal bouquet, 6 bridesmaids bouquets and a basket with petals for the flower girl. The price quoted was the most reasonable I could find and the flowers were beautiful. They have a very extensive gallery, which I suggest checking out so you have something to reference when contacting them. Inoong was responsive to all questions and helpful with color suggestions and even made sure to confirm my suite number at the hotel so that they could drop them off at the room. Delivery was exactly on time and the flowers were perfect - exactly what I asked for. The bouquets even came in individual mason jars, which I thought were a nice touch. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 31/08/2015
  • F

    Vanessa Yapp · Married on 08 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yena and Inoong are amazing! They are wonderful to work with and work within your budget. They truly care about making your day perfect and vision for flowers come to life.

    "I just wanted thank you so much for the wonderful job you did for the flowers for our wedding day. The flowers took my breath away. When you delivered the bouquets to my home, I nearly cried they were perfect. You nailed exactly the feel and look I was going for on my wedding day. All the flowers for the day absolutely made my wedding day perfect - the flowers were better than I could have even imagined. Yena, you truly out did yourself with the artistry of each arrangement; from the bouquets, to the boutonnieres, to the church flowers and pew markers, to the lovely centre pieces -- all so amazing. All my guests and family members who won their centre pieces were so thrilled to take home such lovely arrangements. I received so many compliments on how beautiful and fresh all the flowers were. I really just can't thank you enough for making my day beautiful and our memories in photos so vibrant with all the flowers. I will recommend your work and your service to anyone I know getting married because you guys are ABSOLUTELY the best!"

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • J

    Jona Kekezi · Married on 04 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners of Flower 597, Inoong and Yena, were an absolute pleasure to work with! From the first time I met with them, they were so accommodating and helpful! I explained to them what I was looking for and they listened carefully and delivered perfectly!

    My flowers looked beautiful and everyone loved the centrepieces! Inoong was very responsive with any kind of questions that I had, and on top of that he was also very helpful. I needed the flowers the day before my wedding and Inoong offered to deliver them to my home! They are very friendly, sweet, polite and professional!

    Thank you so much Inoong and Yena for arranging such beautiful flowers for our wedding and for all your help and support!

    - Jona & Duncan

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • J

    Jenny Chiu · Married on 21 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flower arrangements were exactly what I had envisioned! I loved all of the arrangements, especially my bouquet. Our flowers stayed fresh and beautiful throughout our long and hot wedding day - the flowers were delivered at 8 am and were still beautiful that evening, and for the days after.

    In our first meeting with Inoong and Yena, I felt very strongly that Yena understood my vision exactly. Inoong is incredibly responsive and there was never any doubt on our part that Inoong and Yena would not do a great job. They are amazing at what they do and always provided us with honest and helpful feedback. Inoong and Yena are both easygoing, flexible, detail-oriented and very reliable. They helped make our wedding day beautiful and we'll always be grateful!

    Jenny & Dom

    Sent on 29/07/2015
  • L

    Lindsay Spindler · Married on 20 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly, highly recommend Flower 597. Inoong and Yena created all of the florals for my wedding day; including the bouquets, boutonnieres, centrepieces, a flower crown for our flowergirl, arrangements that draped our signage outside the venue, and large arrangements that flanked the wedding party during the ceremony. Since we were married in a heritage venue, we weren't allowed to adhere anything to the walls or backdrops and solely had to rely on the florals to bring the room to life. Inoong and Yena's arrangements went above and beyond and they made the room look breathtaking.

    Working with Inoong and Yena was so easy. Apart from their obvious talent, they are professional, pay high attention to detail, they responded to all of our emails and questions quickly, delivered everything on time, and on top of that are very reasonably priced. I will certainly be using their services again in the future.

    Sent on 26/08/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.