The Flower 597
885 O'Connor Drive M4B 2S7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Flower 597

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

53
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of the design we received from Flower 597 for the price was incredible. Their arrangements are gorgeous and our guests were impressed. They worked with us to take our vague ideas into a reality that was something better than we would have expected.

    We found that they were very transparent about prices and were always conscious of how decisions would impact the budget. Very professional and friendly.

    I will absolutely use Flower 597 again for future events.

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • K

    Kristy Petra · Married on 01/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Flower arrangement can really make or break your wedding and in our case, it completely transformed our day! Inoong and Yena are extremely talented and accommodating to all the changes (we're very indecisive!) that we made along the way. We sent them a few inspiration photos and they completely surpassed our expectations with their creations. My bouquet was bountiful with lots of roses and dahlias. They didn't skimp on my bridesmaids' bouquets as well (I've seen some teeny tiny bridemaid's bouquets!) What really blew our mind were the centrepieces and the head table garland that they created. They totally transformed our dining hall, people were commenting all night on how great they looked! Giving the centrepieces away that night was not an issue at all as people were actually fighting for them, haha! We shopped around for a bit before we booked Flower 597 (we just wanted to make sure we made the right choice) and it was definitely one of the best choices we made for our wedding. If you're still looking for a wedding florist, stop shopping around and contact Flower 597 right now! :)

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • Kuya

    Julius Naredo · Married on 30/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were perfect, extremely beautiful. Our visit to the shop was so easy, the owners were very polite and focused on us in accommodating our sense of style. Their recommendations to make the flowers for the bride and groom unique made so much sense, delivery was good and it looked so nice in the pictures. Again...exquisite and beautiful!

    The Flower 597 1
    The Flower 597 2
    The Flower 597 3
    The Flower 597 4
    Sent on 02/03/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flower 597 provided our bouquets, boutonnieres, centrepieces and altar flowers. Everything was gorgeous! Inoong and Yena are a lovely couple and very easy to work with. They were flexible and patient as we changed our minds over having flowers for family members and added altar flowers after our first consultation. Their prices are fair and we got beautiful, fresh flowers that matched our wedding colours and romantic theme perfectly. They delivered everything on time and intact.

    Sent on 26/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flower 597 is run by a lovely couple. They are true artists. The flowers and arrangements were so tasteful and beautiful. We had a meeting to discuss what we wanted and what kind of theme and they created the perfect bouquets, boutonnières, centre pieces and altar arrangements. They listened carefully to what we wanted and offered helpful tips on what would look nice (flowers/case) and how we could save money. They suggested using the centre pieces to line the ceremony space and the altar arrangements to decorate the head table because they were familiar with our venue. So got to save some money by re-using what we had :) We went into the meeting with some photos of their previous work and went over what we liked and how to make it fit with our wedding (colours, flower/foliage preference).

    We were so confident in them that the first time we saw our flowers was the morning of the wedding and we were thrilled. Overall they were great to work with and responded to questions quickly and you get beautiful flowers for a very reasonable price.

    Our order: 1 bride bouquet, 4 bridesmaids bouquets, 1 grooms boutionnaire, 4 groomsmen boutionnaires, 7 family boutionnaies/corsages, 18 short centrepieces, 2 altar arrangements with rented tall vases/stands (returned to vendor), 3 mini bud vases, flower petals for flower girl basket

    The Flower 597 5
    The Flower 597 6
    Sent on 09/08/2017

    The Flower 597's reply:

    Thank you so much for your beautiful review!! We really appreciate it~~
    Hope you are doing well and had a awesome wedding anniversary too. :^)
    Thank you!!!
  • Lisha

    Lisha Cash · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with the couple who owns Flowers 597 and fell in love. They're the most adorable people and truly care abut making sure your vision will be met. They gave me a ton of photos to look at, showed me flowers and gave me the names (I literally only know one thing about flowers, the colour I want) so it was very helpful to be more informed and to ensure we were on the same page. They are amazing at replying and accommodating my hectic schedule. I am so excited to see what they create for my dream flowers!

    Sent on 31/03/2017
  • C

    Chanique · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing couple who are so easy to connect with. They turned my vision into a reality. So glad we found them. They made our wedding day look absolutely beautiful. They even delivered everything to our house on Sunday morning, with vases to hold the bouquets in and all the boutonnieres labeled.

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Chan · Married on 07/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swooon!! I was absolutely in love with my florals! Inoong and his wife were a joy to work with. We had one sit down meeting where we discussed the overall feel of my wedding, previous samples of their work that I liked, and my colour scheme. I didn't have a concrete vision in my mind of what I wanted but they more than delivered! The blooms were perfectly chosen and arranged. The bouquets were all extremely full and they didn't skimp on the flowers at all. They were really able to reflect and capture the vision of my wedding with minimal direction-- in my opinion, true artists! I felt so confident all day because I was holding such a beautiful bouquet!

    Sent on 13/02/2017
  • H

    Haydee Fernando · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of working with Inoong and Yena for our wedding. They are professional, reliable, responsive and amazing at what they do. Not only did they provide suggestions on the design aspect of our floral arrangements, but they also helped us find ways to maximize our budget. On the day of the wedding, my husband and I were blown away by all their work. From the bouquets to our lush garland head table, everything they created was stunning. They truly went above and beyond to ensure that our venue looked beautiful. I highly recommend Flower 597 for all your wedding floral needs! They are also the sweetest couple to work with.

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • R

    rebecca chung · Married on 07/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    **duplicate review** I have a confession to make - we didn't actually book Flower 597 for our wedding in May. We were deciding between two florists at the time and I made the questionable decision of not going with Flower 597. To this day I still regret my decision. I found out about Flower 597 from being a part of a friend's wedding and I absolutely LOVED their work. Everything looked stunning and photographed beautifully - I could tell they were truly talented. Having gone through the wedding planning process already, I realized that with florals, it's all about showing inspo pictures and explaining what you want, but you don't really get to see how everything will look until the day of the wedding. The florist we ended up going with was great (and she's super sweet), but there were a few mix ups and I feel like everything (the flowers) didn't come together as I had envisioned. It pains me to say that our florals were probably the biggest disappointment of the day, and every time I see beautiful work by Flower 597 on Instagram, I kick myself for not having them be a part of our wedding day. So, whoever you are, if you're looking for a florist, please don't hesitate to let Flower 597 do your florals! They do gorgeous work, they're friendly, and sweet. Go with your gut and book Flower 597!

    Sent on 08/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?