Katsura Designs
Richmond Richmond (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Katsura Designs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

84 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

20 User photos

Katsura Designs 1
Katsura Designs 2
Katsura Designs 3
Katsura Designs 4
Katsura Designs 5
Katsura Designs 6
Katsura Designs 7
+14
Order by :
  • Michelle P , Married on 17/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent decor services!

    Kelsey went out of her way to meet with us and kept up correspondence up until our wedding. She had great design suggestions for our winter wedding, sent us photos of the set-up when we requested, and executed our vision absolutely seamlessly. She kept us within our budget, and was incredibly professional. I can't recommend Katsura enough, and highly recommend working with them. If you're looking for someone who can get your decor done with professionalism and flexibility, this is the studio for you

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • Emma

    Emma Horsley , Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kelsey and Daren did an amazing job of setting up for our wedding at the SFU Diamond Alumni Centre on September 9th! They were both very friendly and patient with me as we emailed back and forth figuring out the logistics of some of the set-up leading up to the wedding. We didn't have a huge amount of decorations for the venue, but it really meant a lot to us that the decorations we DID have were obviously set up by two people who cared about each wedding they are hired for. It's a surreal experience because we didn't meet with them before the wedding or see them at all during the wedding day, but the email correspondences definitely conveyed that Daren and Kelsey really wanted to help us make our venue look exactly like we dreamed it would. Everything was beautiful! Thanks again Kelsey and Daren! :)

    Sent on 17/10/2017
  • R Velasco , Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kelsey and Darren did such an amazing job decorating for our wedding reception! The florals and décor were so beautiful! I had booked with Kelsey quite early on in the planning and from our initial consultation meeting up to the days leading up to our wedding , communicating with Kelsey and Daren was such a pleasure. They were so quick with their email responses and always so helpful. I even had a few changes as we got closer to the day, but Kelsey and Darren were so gracious and so accommodating ! We had so many complements from our guests about how beautiful the venue was decorated from the table linens and centerpieces to the draping, everyone was just in awe with how it all came together. Working with Kelsey and Daren was an experience that myself and my day-of coordinator truly appreciated, and I can’t recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 23/10/2017
  • Sandra , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kelsey and Darren did a great job making our wedding ideas come to life. They provided me with table/venue decor, flowers, and setup/take down for the reception. Even if they couldn't supply me with something I needed, they did the searching for me and found a reliable company at the best price. I needed a specific colour of cloth napkins that they didn't have, so they sourced and made available the exact colour I needed for the tables. I sent a few inspiration photos of the bouquets and centrepieces I liked, and they did an even better job providing us with gorgeous arrangements that got a lot of compliments! Thank you both again for all of your help leading up to, and on our big day. We will happily recommend you to any engaged couple.

    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 8
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 9
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 10
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 11
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 12
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 13
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 14
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 15
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 16
    The wedding of Sandra and Katsura Designs 17
    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • Vanessa Low , Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kelsey and team were amazing! Our wedding decor turned out so beautiful and my wife and I can't stop talking about how much we liked the bouquets and boutonnieres! Overall our experience with Katsura was very professional and they also did a phenomenal job. We would definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • Jeannine Holwill , Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everything worked out perfectly! The chair covers were exactly as described and exactly what we were looking for. Pickup was a breeze and we were able to arrange to have them picked up from the venue the night of the wedding - everything was a breeze. Very professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • Andrew Mckenna , Married on 18/05/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Katsura Designs was recommended to us by our close friends and we are so thankful that they gave us such a great suggestion. We met with Kelsey months prior to the wedding and she listened to our ideas and gave us professional suggestions based on our budget. We knew immediately that we were going to have our wedding day decorated exactly the way we wanted, without spending a fortune. We changed our minds multiple times between our initial consultation and the wedding day but it was never an issue to redesign. We appreciated the professionalism with communication and punctuation in our email conversations. We even met up at the venue months prior and made a mock-up of our decorations to confirm that everything was perfect. The Katsura team made quick work of their decorations on the day of and even offered help to set up some additional decorations that we had purchased ourselves. All of our guests were thrilled with the live flower centre-pieces, boutonnieres, and bouquets which looked Instagram perfect. My new wife and I are extremely pleased to have worked with Katsura Designs - Kelsey and Daren are such an amazing team and we would highly recommend them to friends and family.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • Feducea Del Ponso , Married on 13/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Katsura's floral and decorating services. They were very easy to work with and flexible with regards to changes and locations. Their decorations made our event look more complete and polished, and they were very punctual with delivery and set-up/take-down times.

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • Amy S , Married on 25/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I initially contacted Katsura for chair covers only and after a couple of email exchanges that were quick, and helpful, I decided to go with Katsura for all the fresh flowers and rentals for our wedding. When you're about to host one of the most important events of your life, it makes a world of difference knowing that you can rely on your decorator's advice and feedback. After many emails from me seeking tips and additional rentals and flowers, when our day finally arrived, I wasn't nervous at all. I just knew I could rely on Katsura based on my previous communication with them and on the day, they were undeniably awesome. They worked smoothly with the venue and day of coordinator. The minute the elevator doors opened, I was just so amazed that my eyes were watery! The way the decor and flowers blended with the venue, it was everything that I had envisioned and more. I received so many compliments on how much the venue had transformed and I owe that to Kelsey and Daren for listening, paying attention to the small details and working seamlessly with my other vendors. Thank you Kelsey and Daren - and I would recommend choosing Katsura over and over again!

    Sent on 05/06/2017
  • Nicky Parvaz , Married on 21/01/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Daren & Kelsey of Katsura Design are jewels of their trade. They are efficient, professional, knowleagable and couldn't have been more helpful during the entire process of decor for my daughter's wedding. They know their business inside out and go above and beyond to give the best service to their clients. They are a delightful couple and I'm so happy that I chose them because I knew that everything would look amazing - and it did!
    Why would you want to shop elsewhere?

    Sent on 28/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.