Calyx Floral Design
208 Vancouver Crescent Red Deer (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Calyx Floral Design

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

41

14 User photos

Calyx Floral Design 1
Calyx Floral Design 2
Calyx Floral Design 3
Calyx Floral Design 4
Calyx Floral Design 5
Calyx Floral Design 6
Calyx Floral Design 7
+ 8
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Dial · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers were absolutely stunning! I had nothing but compliments about all of our flowers all day! Travis made a beautiful floral collar for my dog to wear as she ran the rings down the aisle. I had to buy fake flowers for my throwing bouquet because I didn't want to ruin my beautiful bouquet (and couldn't afford to buy a real throwing one) and I ended up throwing my real bouquet by complete accident - I am happy to report it held up and is still in one piece! It's now a gorgeous part of the decor in our home! I cannot recommend Calyx Floral Design enough, beautiful, fun and flexible!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had done some research on different floral companies in Red Deer and had decided to meet with Travis to discuss some options. Travis was prompt in getting back to us throughout the process, which was appreciated greatly.
    We wanted something very simple for our wedding when it came to flowers and Travis was great in working with our vision. We got 18 centerpieces, two large arrangements for a fireplace mantel and one smaller arrangement for our signing table, as well as basket of baby's breath and a baby's breath crown for our flower girl. What we paid was definitely worth all the hard work and flowers.
    Travis also delivered our flowers to the venue on the day of the wedding so that we didn't have to add one more thing to our list. She was great throughout the entire process and would definitely recommend meeting with her to discuss your wedding floral needs.
    Side note: The only reason that I didn't rate this experience 5/5 was because the centerpieces I felt were not as full as I had expected them (but really, I think I could have done a better job at communicating that to Travis).

    Sent on 19/10/2015
  • S

    Shealyn Ronnie · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, when we started the planning process I thought I didn't care about the floral aspect and now when I look at the photos the flowers are easily one of my favorite parts! We were so blown away by the creativity and artistry demonstrated by Calyx. The colors were so perfect and tied everything together perfectly, we received SO many compliments about our bouquets and the amazing floral monogram lived on our front porch for a few weeks after the wedding! Even the guys commented on how cool their boutonnieres were and our flower girl was beside herself throwing petals throughout the entire ceremony:)

    Travis was wonderful to work with and provided us exactly what we wanted and so much more!

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • S

    Shanna Jordan · Married on 29/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for wedding flowers in Red Deer don't go to anyone else! Calyx is AMAZING! Travis will make your dreams come true!!

    Sent on 04/04/2016
  • T

    Torie Lecerf · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Travis is amazing! She took my vision and made it come to life and it was absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 14/10/2015
  • M

    Mandi Rietmann · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bouquet was my favorite part of my wedding day look. It was incredibly stunning and Travis did a perfect job of designing it just as I imagined. She is great at working with the customer as well.

    Sent on 14/11/2015
  • J

    Jennifer Rundell · Married on 02/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our flowers for our wedding were exactly what we discussed! They were beautiful, and lasted days! Very happy! Thanks Travis :)

    Sent on 14/10/2015
  • C

    Chandelle Laganse · Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very helpful to create my ideal wedding flowers for the ceremony and bridal party.
    She stayed within my budget and created beautiful bouquet of flowers.

    I would recommend her services to anyone.

    Sent on 17/08/2015
  • S

    Sarah Blake · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calyx Floral Designs provided our flowers for our entire wedding party and parents. They were absolutely stunning and everything we had discussed in our consult.

    Sent on 16/07/2015
  • R

    Robin Crossey · Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers for my wedding this weekend were beyond my wildest dreams! Beautiful sooooo Beautiful!!! When I contacted Caylx I had been facebook stalking her for over a year dreaming about her work, but I was afraid there was no way I could afford professional floral arrangements. I decided it was worth finding out for sure anyways, I'd already priced out the DIY option and was a little disappointed with the cookie cutter options. I met with Travis, told her what I wanted and not only was she able to do exactly what I asked, they were only a fraction more that DIY (not to mention my time), totally unique and exactly the random color scheme I wanted ( 'I call it HOT coral')! I would do it again a hundred times, so worth the moment you walk into your wedding venue and these amazing flowers have appeared, like icing on a awesome tasty cake. We had bouquets, corsages, centerpieces and signing table arrangement made, every single piece was perfect!! I can't say it enough I was totally blown away! Thank You Thank You Thank You Travis you and your team are truly amazingly talented!!!!!

    Sent on 29/06/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.