Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Academy Florists

Academy Florists

Academy Florists

Winnipeg, Manitoba
4.7 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
16 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

16

13 User photos

  • Darya
    Darya Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy going, fast response, understanding

    My husband and I were planning the wedding from Alberta. Academy Florist brought my dream bouquet into live. Very beautiful flowers. Highly recommend
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa R. Married on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, easy, friendly, beautiful!

    Very easy process - everything was done virtually and by sending them a few inspiration photos they were able to pull together what I wanted PERFECTLY, seriously, I could not have asked for anything better. Easy to communicate with, responsive, and accommodating. I dried my bouquets and 7 months later they're still gorgeous.
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was blown away

    We hired Academy Florist for our wedding, and they were wonderful to work with. They just made everything so easy! Their expertise allowed them to make suggestions on specific blooms to get the exact impact we wanted, and they were so accommodating every time we went to change something. They even managed to find roses for my bridal bouquet that exactly matched the colour of my dress. I didn't even request that, they just knew to do it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jordan
    Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing.

    Amazing service. My bouquet was absolutely stunning and exactly as I imagined it. Fantastic quality. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.
  • Jacquie
    Jacquie E. Married on 27/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used academy florists for our wedding day flowers. We had them create 40 bud vases, a floral arbor and my bouquet. We planned our wedding from 2 provinces away and they kept us reassured and confident through the whole process. A few had mentioned that academy is pricey, and even if they were a tiny bit over average.. you get what you pay for. They delivered everything and set up at the venue making our day stress free. The whole experience was 10/10 start to finish. With price mentioned, in doing my research for what we wanted I actually found their prices quite reasonable.

    Academy Florists's reply:

    Hi Jacquie!

    We loved being a part of your day! Thank you so much for choosing us to design the florals for your special day.

    Congratulations to you and your new hubby!

    Sincerely,
    Academy Florist
  • [Anonymous]
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    I guess I should give them at least one star because I'm hoping it was just a bad day. I was dealing with another "Big Florist" in the area and although I gave them a week's notice they failed me totally. So I looked for another shop and came across Academy. It was less than 3 hours until the dinner and I was desperate. I walked in with high hopes and when I began talking with the young lady behind the counter my hopes fell off the cliff. She was dead pan, emotionless and displayed no courtesy whatsoever. I knew within two minutes that I had walked into the wrong place. It was a horrible, horrible experience. She should not be allowed to deal with the public and her place was probably in the back of the store. My guess is she was the owner’s daughter or something. No right thinking Human Resources manager would ever hire her. I'll never set foot in that place again, no matter how long I live and I suggest you do the same.
  • Kathy
    Kathy F. Married on 24/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have received bouquets from Academy Florists in the past and always liked their uniqueness. When it came to finding a florist for my wedding, they were the first place I thought of. The staff were very helpful and accommodating with my requests. All I did was give them a budget and my color theme and let their creativity go to work. We were not disappointed.
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Helped me with all my questions, and gave me a wonderful discount on bulk flowers!
  • A
    Amy G. Married on 02/07/2016
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Academy Florists were great to work with! We had quite a small budget for flowers, and they worked with us to stay inside the budget requirements. Communication with them leading up to the big day was excellent; they replied to my emails promptly, sent very clear invoices so it was very clear we were on the same page with the order, and checked in a few weeks before the wedding to make sure no changes needed to be made. We were very happy with our flowers. We picked them up the morning of the wedding and they were still nice and fresh 12 hours later at the reception.
  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 20/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding flowers were to die for! I went in to meet with them not even knowing for sure what I wanted and it was like she knew what was in my head. When I saw the flowers they were even more gorgeous than I could have imagined. The price is worth it. The flowers for my reception totally set the atmosphere. I can't say enough good things about this place so go and check it out for yourself!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message