B-52 Bartending Services

8 reviews | Burnaby (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for B-52 Bartending Services

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

8
Order by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna P. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best bartenders!

    We and our guests absolutely loved Larry, Jackie and Nova! they were very very tentative to us and our guests! Helping and lending hands were we could! it was an absolute pleasure having them at our event!!

    Sent on 09/09/2020

    B-52 Bartending Services's reply:

    Hi Jenna
    On behalf of myself, Jacquiline, and Nova, we can't say thank-you enough for your nice review means a lot to hear back from clients. Your group was a very nice group, and your venue was gorgeous. Kudos to your brother. Still can't stop raving about the food. All the best to you and yours for many years of happiness. Cheers
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca C. · Married on 22/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry was awesome

    Larry was communicative, helpful, and timely. He was willing to accommodate everything we wanted and provided us with an excellent overall service. Thanks Larry!

    Sent on 26/09/2019

    B-52 Bartending Services's reply:

    Thanks Rebecca. You are too kind. It was a beautiful service, only wish the weather could have been nicer for you.
    Cheers
  • K

    Kristen P. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen & Ryan

    Exceptional Bartending! Larry was fantastic to work with we had a backyard wedding with just under 80 adults that all enjoy the drink and no one was left waiting for a refreshment.

    Outstanding service! I wouldn’t consider having anyone less tend bar for any event I hold now that I’ve met Larry Sewell and B-52 Bartending.

    Cheers

    Sent on 16/07/2018

    B-52 Bartending Services's reply:

    Thanks so very much. You guys were great, and your venue was awesome. Thanks again so very much. I want to wish you both all the best for a very happy life together.
  • K

    Kaylee M. · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry did a fantastic job at our wedding of about 115. Being the bride, it took me a while to make it to the bar, but I heard about his excellent service long before I finally met him in person. He is a very nice man and provided an excellent service. He also stuck around to make sure the empties and bar area were in good shape before heading out. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • A

    Amber W. · Married on 08/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Larry was amazing, he was very attentive to our guests and our needs. We had 110 people at our wedding and no one felt like they had to wait to get a drink. He answered any questions by email within hours, he was very upfront about everything, no surprises.
    Would strongly recommend him! Thanks Larry!!

    Sent on 24/11/2014
  • M

    Maya H. · Married on 19/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry is the best. He helped us with set up and take down and was very efficient. We had approximately 80 adults plus 10 children and he was able to handle all of the drink orders on his own. Our venue supplied a portable bar and we supplied the drinks/mix and ice and he brought his own tools (ie. bottle opener) and was also able to get our liquor license on our behalf.

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • H

    Eva K. · Married on 26/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry recently bartended at my Wedding super nice guy helped me with my liquor menu and told me what I needed .. I'd definitely recommend him

    Sent on 14/11/2013
  • C

    Candice P. · Married on 02/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Larry from B-52 Bartending.
    He provided great service, even when we were unorganized. He kept the drinks flowing all night, and kept the guests happy. I personally didn't get a chance to talk to him until the very end, but nobody complained at all.

    He took care of getting our liquor license for us, and managed to still keep up with our ill-equipped bar. He also helped a lot at the end with the clean up.

    Thanks Larry!

    Sent on 14/05/2009
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.