Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Bridal House

The Bridal House

The Bridal House

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 46 reviews
View more information

46 reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 46

8 User photos

  • Chariti
    Chariti W. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Service!

    Natalie and her team were fantastic to work with in finding my wedding gown and renting suits. I found my dress at a Bridal Night Fashion Show the store was hosting back in December 2018, and even though I didn’t get married until June 2021 they had no problems keeping my dress in their warehouse once it arrived. When it was time for my fittings they were honest in what work I needed done, and my dress was absolutely perfect.

    Because I bought my dress through them, my husband received a free suit rental and we decided to have our groomsmen all matching and went with them for the rentals too. The staff were great and the guys all looked so handsome. Make sure you hit up the Bridal House to at least experience their great customer service, and you might even find your dream dress while you’re there!

    Matt & Chariti Wiles
    Married June 26, 2021
  • C
    Cynthia F. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said yes

    Today I worked with the lovely Trish and said yes to my amazing dress! I loved the whole experience, Trish was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and her knowledge of dresses was amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone. I can’t wait go and look at bridesmaid dresses and suits here for my wedding.
  • Jamie
    Jamie P. Married on 19/09/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Pick a different place for bridesmaid dresses

    I feel like one star is even to nice of a review. I have had to get 2 bridesmaid dresses through them as per the brides instructions in the last year. One came RIPPED and was given no solution. They have been terrible to work with, not helpful (5 bridesmaid had to share ONE dressing room to try on when we went to pick out dresses, even with an appointment) and didn't even notify me when my dress finally came in. They also got snappy at me telling me I ordered to late, when i was told 6 months out was enough time. Talking with the ladies from the bridesmaid loft on the phone the last couple of weeks has been painful, they are not helpful and were very rude. I am so unhappy I had to go through here for my bridesmaid dress. I just cant wait to pick up this dress and never have to deal with them again.
  • Brittany
    Brittany A. Married on 23/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said yes to the dress

    I search all over alberta for my dream dress. I found my dress at the bridal house. I felt very welcome and everyone I dealt with was over the top AMAZING. I cant wait for my dress to arrive!
    Thanks for all your help ladies!
  • Ayla
    Ayla Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Awful Customer Service

    Overall terrible customer service. Have been here twice, once to look at bridesmaids dresses and the other to look at suits. Both times the girls helping me could care less about anything I had to say about what I was looking for and brushed me off. Came in today to look at suits for our groomsman to rent, and was looking at purchasing a suit for my fiancé. The girl helping today did not move from behind the counter once and told us we needed to make an appointment if we were wanting to purchase a suit. I mentioned to her that your website, which I double checked again, says you do not need an appointment for the “Tuxedo House” from there she got pretty sassy with me and said “for custom suits you do” - this is not the problem, the problem was that your employee, was incredibly rude to us the whole 5 minutes we were there. She would not let us make an appointment for future and from there we left to go elsewhere. Would not come here again and will be telling future brides, grooms and bridesmaids to steer clear of this establishment.
  • Audra
    Audra Y. Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Bridal Destination

    I went to the bridal house, since they carried the designer I wanted, and other family has used them previously. I had Nimmie as my consultant, and she is who helped me with my dress every time I went in, through every fitting, right up until the end. She went out of her way and was absolutely amazing. If we had questions or needed something checked into, she was always ready to help. There was a bit of stress around the bridesmaid dresses, but in the end everything arrived exactly as ordered.
  • L
    Leeann W. Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The ease of purchasing the perfect gown

    Every dress my daughter tried was absolutely beautiful, but when she walked out of the dressing room we knew it was the one. Tieroney Simpson and Anne were knowledgeable and accommodating. They made it the easiest shopping experience. We were encouraged to look other places so that we were sure of our choice and every other dress paled in comparison. They even made special accommodations for my husband to see our daughter in her princess gown.
  • Amy
    Amy W. Married on 28/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect dress for the perfect day

    The ladies at The Bridal House went above and beyond - I never felt pressured to buy, but instead they were genuinely interested in helping me find the perfect dress for my wedding. In addition, the alterations staff were so specific in making sure my dress fit ME!! Thank you for helping me find my dress!
  • Irina
    Irina Married on 31/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I said yes to a dress

    I went to quite a few places before I found the dress of my dreams at the bridal house. They have a huge selection of wedding dresses, and very helpful staff. They even gave me a tax rental for free with the purchase of my dress. I felt welcomed every single time I went there and would recommend it to everybody!
  • N
    Yvonne C. Married on 23/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Staff there are super nice. Very helpful so it didn't take me long to find the perfect wedding dress.