Powder
550 Parliament St M4X1P7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Powder

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Response time 3.9

Awards

30

7 User photos

Powder 1
Powder 2
Powder 3
Powder 4
Powder 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • S

    Sandee C · Married on 01 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powder - A League of their own

    Before I went to Powder I went to some other stores in the city.. One of the high end ones in the fancy area of the city (Yorkville) nearly left me traumatized by how they treated my group and I. It was like an assembly line and they only let me see dresses from specific designers..I actually felt awkward attempting to try to ask about other dresses in the store.. With Powder, I registered before I even got engaged and told the them this in my e-mail.They still were kind of enough to have me and pleasantly accepted my appointment. Me and my girls loved every second of our Powder appointment and were more then happy to say YES to my beautiful dress (because of course he proposed as expected lol!!!!!) One thing I will never forget is how kind and caring Adriana (the owner) was, she was even kind enough to help my mom with a mother of the bride dress with our budget (the dress was a bit out of our budget) - It's the attention to detail and genuine care for her us that will never replace the experience I had there.

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • B

    Bianca Girimonte · Married on 04 of April of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adriana and her team at Powder are amazing. My family and I were so impressed by the boutique, dresses and service. I would highly recommend any bride in Toronto looking for a unique and special dress to visit Powder Bride. Check out my blog post about my experience at www.biancaroseblog.com

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • E

    Elane · Married on 10 of January of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please do NOT be swayed by any negative reviews on The Knot - they are NOT indicative of what it is like to work with Adriana at Powder.

    To put things in perspective, I've never met Adriana in person and have never been to the boutique. I completely TRUSTED her over the phone, through email and by pictures to get my wedding dress. I literally got a BERTA -wedding gown of my dreams, ON SALE, with CONSTANT support throughout the entire process. Purchasing a gown of that price was not an easy thing for me to do, and Adriana made sure I felt comfortable, had all of my questions answered, and made me feel very taken care of.

    Highly recommend going here - something i NEVER thought I would find or afford was doable through Powder. Incredible!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • Sonia

    Sonia Groe · Married on 06 of January of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Said Yes to the Dress at Powder!

    Can’t say enough about Powder and the service offered by Adriana!!! The selection of unique dresses is by far the best I have seen. Adriana has an eye for what will complement your body type, but also your personality. She makes you feel special, like she has all the time in the world for your appointment, never felt rushed in any way. She just wanted to make sure I was absolutely happy with everything. In the end, we did have a little set back with the dress and Adriana was ON IT!!! She made sure that dress made it in a Couple of days before the wedding! She literally had all hands on deck, from the designer in Israel,
    Right down to her alterationists, to make it happen. I put all my faith in her, with no doubts or stress, I knew that everything would be fine. Over and above the fabulous service, her dress selection is so perfectly curated and so exclusive. I felt like a princess, like no one but me would have that dress.

    Powder 6
    Powder 7
    Powder 8
    Powder 9
    Powder 10
    Powder 11
    Powder 12
    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • Savka

    Savka Ljubinkovic · Married on 06 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I commend every bride to visit Powder first when searching for their gown as this is the only boutique you will need to visit to find your dream dress. I had the pleasure of working with these two wonderful ladies that made my bridal experience everything and more. Adriana and Romi are true masters as the wedding gowns they select are like no other and they treat you with the utmost care throughout the process. I look forward to working with them throughout the fitting process.

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 14 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powder carries the following exclusive designer collections, all handpicked by the styling director.
    Leah Dagloria (Australia)
    Lee Grebeneau (Israel)
    Paolo Sebastian (Australia)
    Atelier Pronovias
    Homa Bridal
    Just to name a few

    Sent on 15/07/2016
  • J

    Jessica Hare · Married on 22 of July of 2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would exercise extreme caution before going to Powder. My family and I had a very negative experience with the owner and staff that left me hurt and confused. It's a big day and a big purchase and I would have hoped to be treated differently.

    Sent on 22/03/2016
  • Lisa

    Lisa Pizzola · Married on 24 of June of 2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I heard bad reviews about this place but I was pretty set on a dress that I couldn't get anywhere else. So I said a little prayer and booked. Overall, not a terrible experience. Tacky, but not terrible. For example, I went in with a few bridesmaids, my mom and my mother in law, I was paying for the dress, and I let the owner know that. After trying it on and loving it, she proceeded to yell the price across the studio. I was mortified. It was a lavish dress with a lavish price tag. I am very privileged to have a great job, and It's not my style to flaunt the money I make. It put a sour taste in my mouth. Fast forward a few months later when I have to get the dress fitted and that place was a ghost town. I couldn't get a call back after two messages and an email. Finally my maid of honour called and left a message explaining that I was upset, and spent a lot of money on my dress. When the owner called me she said "your friend called, and well, that was dramatic". Pardon?! For the money I spent, I'm good, I'll find somewhere else to do my fitting.
    I don't think Adrianna means to be tactless, I just think she's oblivious to what comes out of her mouth.

    Sent on 20/02/2017
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 11 of June of 2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My experience in trying on wedding dresses was lack luster to say the least. I had been to other boutiques that limited me to the amount of dresses I could try on and I never found anything that was in my wheel house.

    That all changed when I entered Powder Bride. The selection of gowns is absolutely breathtaking. I had been to other stores and no one made me feel as comfortable as I I did at Powder.

    I fell in love with a dress that was exactly what I had pictured my dress to be. It was as though the Owner Adriana had picked it right out of my imagination. She was so patient and knowledgeable and really made me feel at ease, there were no pressure tactics here just beautiful dresses.

    When I had picked my dress she popped a bottle and let me and my girls toast the occation.

    A truly great experience from when we walked through the door until we walked out.

    I would reccomend Powder Bride to anyone looking to have an amazing experience in finding their dream dress!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • S

    Sandee Couto · Married on 10 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I went to Powder I went to some other stores in the city.. One of the high end ones in the fancy area of the city (Yorkville) nearly left me traumatized by how they treated my group and I. It was like an assembly line and they only let me see dresses from specific designers..I actually felt awkward attempting to try to ask about other dresses in the store..

    With Powder, I registered before I even got engaged and told the them this in my e-mail.They still were kind of enough to have me and pleasantly accepted my appointment. Me and my girls loved every second of our Powder appointment and were more then happy to say YES to my beautiful dress (because of course he proposed as expected lol!!!!!)

    One thing I will never forget is how kind and caring Adriana (the owner) was, she was even kind enough to help my mom with a mother of the bride dress with our budget (the dress was a bit out of our budget) - It's the attention to detail and genuine care for her us that will never replace the experience I had there.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.