Powder
550 Parliament St M4X1P7 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Powder

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Response time 3.9

Awards

30

7 User photos

Powder 1
Powder 2
Powder 3
Powder 4
Powder 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Y

    Yining Jin · Getting married on 02 of September of 2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi everyone,

    This is Yining from Powder. I've been working here for a year, and I really appreciate everything I learned from Adriana. She is the best boss and friend. I really want to share something with everyone.

    Some people may heard of that there is a special policy in our store, which is the no-picture policy. Honestly when I first came here, I didn't understand it either. However, after I work here for a year, I really understand why Adriana insists on it.

    Because we believe that this is the old-fashioned but best way to help our brides to find their own dress, using the best lens, which is their eyes, not phone. If we allow pictures, most of people don't pay attention to their feeling and what they actually see. This could actually makes the appointment faster and easier, but not good and professional. BTW, facetime is always welcomed.

    Our whole team is actually trained well to help our brides find their own, special dress, and provide everyone a comfortable and fun experience. We use pins instead of clamps to best present our dresses. Because seamstress uses pins, not clamps. This is why our appointments take longer time. Besides, we are also famous for customization. We help every bride to find the dress that not only suits their figure, but also their unique vibe.

    Powder is an amazing bridal boutique. I really recommend all the bride-to-be to come here and see all the dresses Adriana found from all over the world. And our macaroons and champagne are amazing too.

    Looking forward to welcoming you.

    Yining Jin

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • D

    Diana Magee · Getting married on 06 of June of 2020

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Lovely gowns and the staff were kind but they don't inquire about your budget which I only realized halfway through the appointment when I found a dress that I really loved which was 3 times my budget. Its a heartbreaker because I never would have put it on if I had known what the price is so I feel somewhat manipulated by the lack of transparency.

    Sent on 26/07/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NHL BRIDE ALERT. Congratulation Aryne & John Tavares for choosing Powder Bride.

    Thank you

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s a very lovely boutique. I came with my daughter and finally bought her a very beautiful and expensive dress. I cried because my daughter looks so stunning with the veil and bouquet.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The boutique is so beautiful and I’m very obsessed with all the dresses I tried! It will be a very hard decision haha.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My BFf got her dress in Powder two years ago. And I just said yes to a wedding gown here too. So excited!! Adriana is so professional and knowledgeable and the other girls are sweet and helpful too. Such a nice experience.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Ladies, do not buy anything on this place! I never give bad reviews but this was just and experience I want to share. Adriana, the owner, does not care about the customer. I bought a dress from her for my wedding. When I went to pick it up after she prepared it, it was damaged! A big hole in my dress that couldn't be repaired because it was mesh! Her policy is "we are not responsible for any dress in the store after is sold", so I couldn't do anything about it. It was in her own store!. She made it look it wasn't a big deal and told me she will be able to re-sell it. After 2 years on the store, I found out she didn't have it on display! Apparently, she removed it after i enquired if I could pick it up at some point (but never confirmed to pick it up). When I asked her to put it back again in display, she emailed me back saying she will not put it again for sale. Please do yourself a favour. Its your wedding day, and an experience that shouldn't be tarnished for some bad business people. She never care for the brides, she just wants to make money at any cost.

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Anonymous User · Married on 15 of October of 2019

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I registered on their website in the hope that they would contact me to set up an appointment. I waited a few weeks yet heard nothing from them. One day I was in the neighbourhood and decided to stop in to see if I could book an appointment in person. The staff person looked absolutely horrified to see me. When I told her I wanted to book an appointment, she told me to register online. I told her I already had but received no reply. She then said that it may be because I registered on a smartphone which sometimes didn't work and I should try again on a computer and then practically slammed the door in my face. Still, I went home and registered again, this time on a computer. It's been two months and I haven't heard from them. Needless to say, I got my dress elsewhere.

    Sent on 28/12/2015
  • C

    Cheryl M · Married on 31 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Powder is opening in Calgary mid June 2018.
    Omg the store looks amazing!!! Can't wait to buy my dress there. My appointment is late June.
    I sneaked a peek. The interior is so awesome. Nothing in Calgary is like this. Store and Gowns are a cut above the rest.
    I'm glad Powder is expading across Canada. I heard rumors of Powder Montreal.
    Anyways nice people with God's favor.
    check out there instagram to see Calgary sneak peak
    powder_bride

    Sent on 31/05/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.