Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Novia Mia Bridal Red Deer

Novia Mia Bridal Red Deer

Novia Mia Bridal Red Deer

Red Deer, Alberta
4.8 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

23

6 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Married on 13/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Quaint Bridal Salon

    They had a lot of dress options and were very friendly. My only complaint is when I went to pickup my dress, they couldn't get the zipper done up. The girl wound up cutting her hand on the zipper and getting blood on my dress. They then took it away and managed to get the blood out before giving it back to me. They didn't tell me it happened and I only know this because my friend saw it happen (and the fabric was affected a bit). I still loved my dress though from Essence of Australia. It was classic and elegant.
  • Crystal
    Crystal G. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality, excellent service

    I am so in love with my wedding dress from novia Mia! They have high quality dresses and excellent customer service I highly recommend them!!
  • Savannah
    Savannah M. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love this place!

    I got my wedding dress here. All of the ladies were so helpful with helping me find my perfect dress!

    Novia Mia Bridal Red Deer's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, this makes us so happy to hear. We hope your wedding was absolutely amazing and you had a wonderful day, we would love it if you recommended us to any of your new brides to be! Lucy
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much Fun, Great Customer Service, Beautiful Dresses!

    I chose Novia Mia as my first location to wedding dress shop due to the variety of dresses they posted on Instagram that really caught my eye.
    When I booked I chose the VIP experience so we could have the studio to ourselves and so I could have four guests with me due to COVID restrictions on social distancing.
    Jenna helped us and was absolutely wonderful. She asked what style of dress I was looking for and she knew the exact dress right away.
    I did end up falling in love with the first dress I tried on which was the one she picked out from my list of things I wanted.
    I did try on about 20 dresses afterwards just to be sure, Jenna and the other girls that were there made it honestly one of the most fun days I could of ever imagined. They were so wonderful and made dress shopping an amazing experience!
    Afterwards they gave me a mini bottle of champagne, a cute bride hanger and a cute robe for getting ready on my big day.
    I highly recommend shopping here due to excellent customer service and a variety of beautiful dresses to pick from!
    Thank you girls
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn K. Married on 20/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended for all Bridal Needs

    I had a lovely experience at Novia Mia.
    I purchased my Essence of Australia gown at a gown sale back in November 2018.

    The prices of the gowns were reasonable and their selection was vast. My gown had a tiny hole in the back, which I was able to negotiate a lower price for.
    There was definitely something there for every bride’s style.
    I did browse the wedding veils a tiny bit and found those to be priced quite high. I opted for an option online instead due to this.

    Most of my bridal party was with me while I shopped, and were quite helpful to me when shopping.

    The consultants were keeping busy, as it was a gown sale, as I mentioned before. I didn’t interact with the consultants a lot while shopping.

    I returned to Novia Mia again earlier in 2020 to finish my dress alterations by their in-house seamstress, Jacqui Green, who is absolutely fabulous to work with!
    Jacqui knows her trade well, is a talented seamstress and a pleasant person to interact with.
  • T
    Tasia D. Married on 30/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    I just picked up my wedding dress from Novia Mia yesterday! The experience with them was incredible. The service was outstanding. Melissa was so wonderful and found me the perfect dress. She nailed it ordering in the exact size for me, I was super anxious about the size and it turns out I worried for nothing. I can’t recommend shopping for your wedding dress here enough. We looked in Edmonton and the experience paled in comparison to Novia Mia.
  • Adams
    Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I went to a few bridal shoppes while looking for ‘the one’ and the customer service experience at Novia Mia blew anywhere else out of the water! The beautiful shoppe was kept clean and had amazing lighting and could accommodate my 6 bridesmaids and mother to come dress shopping with me. The shoppe was welcoming and the sales associate working with me only brought me dresses within my budget and listened to me raddle off what I thought I wanted and really made my vision happen (with the 2nd dress I tried on to be exact). They were not pushy either – I had come back for a second ‘try on’ with other friends/family members ‘just to be sure’ a few weeks later. The dress came in before they told me (4 months vs. 6 months) and needed very little alterations from their original measurements. They also provided me with a list of seamstresses – I used Specialized Alterations by Jacqui Green and LOVED her. I would highly recommend searching for your wedding dress at Nova Mia Bridal Red Deer!
  • Valérie
    Valerie Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience @ Calgary Location

    Paula was extremely helpful during my first appointment and follow-up. She made me feel at ease and relaxed, while providing great feedback about the dresses she had picked for me. Sandra was also super helpful when I went to pick up my dress. Overall, I loved my dress shopping experience and that's all thanks to the Novia Mia team. Thank you!!!
  • Antonia
    Antonia H. Married on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    awesome!!!

    found what i was looking for, they were just awesome and friendly people. she knew what i was looking for, and with every dress i tried on she knew what i was looking for, i love the dress i found and can't wait to wear it on my wedding day.

    Novia Mia Bridal Red Deer's reply:

    We can't thank you enough Antonia for taking the time to share your recent experience at our boutique. It was lovely getting to know you and share this special day with you and your sweet mom! We can't WAIT to see your wedding photos. You in that stunning dress is absolute perfection! Congratulations again and thank you for the kind words.
  • Michael Parker
    Kendra W. Married on 27/04/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Shopping

    A very fun and personalized appointment with one on one great service. Limited selection. Somewhat expensive... I think. I ended up getting a used dress.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message