Grace Wedding Gown Specialists - Gown Care
3678 St.Clair Avenue East M1M 1T2 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Grace Wedding Gown Specialists - Gown Care

6 reviews

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Tracy Gagliotti, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The day of my wedding was a rainy and muddy day. The bottom of my lace dress was just covered and I wasn't sure how well it was actually going to be cleaned. Ultimately it didn't make sense to clean it and then try to sell it... so preservation was the way I decide to go. Grace Wedding Gown Specialist were professional, caring, and took the time to answer all of my questions. The end result? My dress is beautifully cleaned and well preserved. I am happy to know that my dress was in the best of hands and stored the best way possible. Before and after photos below.

    Sent on 31/05/2017

    Grace Wedding Gown Specialists - Gown Care's reply:

    Thank you Tracy for your lovely feedback. We are so happy that you were pleased with the end results of your gown care. We are even more thrilled that you now have a beautiful family heirloom to enjoy in the years ahead. Wishing you health & happiness always!

  • Ashley

    Ashley, Married on 18/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After calling a few wedding gown cleaners, I chose Grace Wedding Gown Specialists because they were helpful over the phone, were upfront about their pricing, very professional when I went in for my consultation, and already had excellent reviews. I am selling my wedding dress so it was very important to me that a very good and professional job was done with my designer dress and Grace delivered. Not to mention Grace and Nadine are super lovely women!

    Sent on 26/07/2016

    Grace Wedding Gown Specialists - Gown Care's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure to help you in caring for your gown Ashley! We have no doubt that your designer gown will sell quickly! Wishing you health & happiness always and thanks again for allowing us to be part of your wedding journey.

  • Patricia Cheung, Married on 28/05/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Grace and Nadine did an absolutely amazing job cleaning and preserving my dress and veil. They were very friendly, professional, and wonderful to work with. I`m so thrilled that my dress will be well preserved and perfect for the future.

    Sent on 15/11/2016

    Grace Wedding Gown Specialists - Gown Care's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to care for you gown Patricia! We are so happy to provide you with a beautiful family heirloom to enjoy for many years to come. Wishing you health & happiness always.

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was looking into getting my wedding dress properly cleaned and preserved after my wedding day and started researching online and talking to newly married brides on where to go to have it done. I found Grace Wedding Gown Specialist and decided to inquire about their gown services.

    In speaking to Grace, I got all answers to all my questions and decided to meet with here. Grace is very pleasant to work with. She went through the cleaning and preserving process in detail and took the time to fully examine the specific areas of my gown that needed special care. Grace was very pleasant and made you feel very comfortable in leaving my wedding gown with her.

    Overall, I am very happy that I met Grace and her team. Grace gave me peace of mind that she properly cleaned and preserved my wedding gown for years to come.

    Sent on 18/02/2014
  • R M, Married on 01/05/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Grace was terrific. I brought her an off-the-rack silk gown in blush that had already been altered for me. It was pretty dingy when I brought it in, definitely looked off-the-rack! It also had a pen mark and some spots. When I got it back 1 week later, it was perfect. Not a hint that it had ever been tried on - it looked brand new! In fact, Grace called a few days beforehand to ask to keep it an extra 2 days because they had found some additional spots that we had not noted and wanted to make sure they had it as clean as possible. Grace went above and beyond again when she instructed me on the packing of my gown for my destination wedding - even though I did not buy the destination gown bag that they sell! Instead, she gave me plastic and lots of tissue and careful notes on how to put it into my own garment bag - it came out great. She even gave me some stain stick/brush just in case of spills. All of this for about $76! She did give me a discount for working with The Bride's Project, a non-profit in Toronto that sells donated gowns for a cause... you'll be able to find my wedding gown there soon! I definitely recommend Grace for gown cleaning and thank The Bride's Project for the excellent reference.

    Sent on 12/05/2010
  • Melissa Hart, Married on 10/04/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic! We drove from Hamilton, ON to Grace Gown Care after reading VERY positive reviews on the service and professionalism of these gown care specialists. After a reception in the Caribbean my intricate lace dress was heavily soiled with dust and dirt. Grace was amazing from the time we arrived -- she hung up the dress, inspected it, explained any observed damage and assessed the severity of soiling. My wedding dress was a bit more complicated since it had a silk lining which cannot get wet (it shrinks) - so Grace cleaned the liner and the lace separately with phenomenal results. I would recommend her again and again!!!!

    Sent on 21/05/2010

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info