Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Delica Bridal

Delica Bridal View more information

11 reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

11

1 User photo

  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Bridal Store in Edmonton

    Delica Bridal goes above and beyond to make bridal dress shopping an enjoyable experience. They have a beautiful salon and from the moment you walk in you feel welcome and not rushed. The customer service is exceptional. Multiple appointments with bridesmaids finding dresses. After sales service kept us calm and happy about our purchase!
  • Allison
    Allison S. Married on 17/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect dress

    Found my dress at Delica during their sample sale. Went twice to try on dresses, found the one on second trip. Loved the experience both times. They made me feel special and were very friendly. Took wonderful photos to send to my mom (went by myself the 2nd time).
  • A
    Amber Married on 06/06/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrible customer service

    Worst customer service I have experienced. The person that was supposed to help me was late as she was still helping the bride before me, who was saying yes to her dress. I completely understand being late to finish making a sale, but it was handled horribly, like they don’t understand multitasking or customer service at all, as I was completely ignored. Someone could have started the conversation with me, shown me the gallery while they were explaining the gowns to the other brides, started pulling ones that I would want to try, etc. Instead, the other saleswomen stood around while I was sitting in a waiting chair for 30 minutes into my consultation appointment. I finally walked out. Would not recommend.

    Delica Bridal's reply:

    Hi Amber,

    Thank you for your feedback. We really do strive to make every bride and their guests feel welcomed & we are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our shop. We would really like to have the opportunity to chat with you about this situation & would appreciate it if you are able to call us back to learn more about your experience.

    Sincerely,
    Delica Bridal
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Donna
    Donna Married on 19/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    My daughter recently purchased her dress at Delica Bridal and we had a wonderful experience. Nicole was professional and did not rush us at all. The bridal store is beautiful and the rooms were large and very comfortable. The selection was great and Nicole listened to what my daughter was looking for and she knew right away what would look great on her. There is a dress for every price range. This is a boutique store that offers personalized service. Nicole went above and beyond to make our experience special. Thank you!
  • Olivia
    Olivia F. Married on 23/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    #1 Bridal Shop

    I went into Delica specifically to try on a long sleeved Hayley Paige dress. I had the pleasure of having Nicole as my stylist. I was SO nervous as this was my first time ever, trying on bridal gowns. Nicole made me feel SO comfortable, she was super professional, and absolutely amazing to have around. I not only fell in love with her but found the most perfect dress that wasn’t on the rack. I wish I could get married all over again because I’m constantly seeing all the gorgeous dresses they are getting in and I want them all! Thank you Nicole for being all that you are ♡
  • L
    Laura A. Married on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful!

    These ladies are SO helpful! From bringing your dress right to the seamstress for you, to recommending places to get shoes stretched out - even contacting the dress companies to request customizations. On top of all of this, my dress was about 2 months early!

    To make sure the seamstress fully understood exactly how I wanted my straps, Ashley took pictures and attached them to the dress bag, which she told me after the try-on appointment. So thoughtful and great customer service!

    Plus, they have THE most beautiful gowns. I believe they're the only store in Edmonton that sells Hayley Paige... that alone is a reason to book an appointment with them!
  • N
    Yvonne C. Married on 23/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Delica Bridal carries good quality stuff. The staffs are super helpful and nice! You gotta check this place out. And the store is neat and very open.
  • L
    Linda M. Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole and Ashley was very friendly and helpful. I found the perfect dress from them! I had some minor issues with my dress but they were very prompt in addressing the issues and I am absolutely happy with Delica Bridal!
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Daniella at Delica made me feel like a bride the day I found my dress! My experience at Delica Bridal was one I'll never forget!
    I don't live in Edmonton and when it came to my fitting appointments they have been so flexible and accommodating. Thank you all so much!!
  • M
    Miles D. Married on 19/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved working with this shop. They have a wonderful selection of beautiful and unique wedding dresses. The staff treat you like family and are so very helpful.