Crème Couture

54 reviews | Guelph (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Crème Couture

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

54

38 User photos

Order by:
  • Diana

    Diana Pham · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    Fantastic service! This was the first boutique I visited after getting engaged (fall 2019) and had no idea what I was really looking for and what to really do. My consultant (Louisa) was very kind and very patient with me while I tried on a few dresses. Knowing that I had booked a few appointments elsewhere that week, she in no way pressured me to buy.
    I ended up booking a follow up appointment to try the dress I really liked after I had gone to try others on and I'm so glad I did.
    I ended up with that dress and everyone at the boutique was kind throughout and gave me a little gift for my purchase.

    Now, during a pandemic and with so much uncertainty looming over us, I was in contact with Michèle to see if she had a status on whether my gown was delivered to their shop. She was very timely and provided thorough instructions on how I could pick it up.

    Very thankful and recommend all brides to be to visit here.

    Sent on 27/09/2020
  • Kayla

    Kayla · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing place

    This was the second store I went to to try on dresses. I had a list of places to go to that day. Nicole was amazing and showed me different dresses. She had me try on a dress I did not think would be like and it ended up being the one! It looks amazing on me and I love it! Thank you so much for being such an amazing place!

    Sent on 17/08/2019
  • N

    Nicole Lacz · Married on 22/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful!

    Beautiful dresses and wonderful staff!

    Sent on 11/08/2019
  • Barbara

    Barbara Blocki · Married on 21/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience

    I visited several stores before Creme Couture and I can honestly say it was an experience like no other. I was the only bride being tended to on both occasions in which I visited. Michele was delight. She made my party and I feel comfortable and at home. I assume she has been in the business for many years as she knew exactly what I was looking for after only a few moments of talking to me. The first dress she pulled for me was the dress of my dreams. After trying on a plethora of dresses at other stores, I truly didn’t think I would have the experience of immediately knowing I was wearing “the one” however, am happy to say it happened after just a few short minutes at Creme Couture! I highly recommend this store!

    Sent on 27/07/2019
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Melfi · Married on 28/06/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding gown

    The experience at creme couture was fantastic. When walking into the shop it was nice to see how much pride they take at how to shop looks. Everything was all white and very lush.

    The consultant I had was extremely professional and Was very thankful she informed me she would pick out the dresses. It can get overwhelming when other shops asked me to go around and pick out what I liked, even though I knew the kind of style I wanted. They are the experts and know the dresses best. She was able to pick dresses that exactly matched my vision. We tried on 2 different styles and I quickly narrowed down the shape I was going for.

    All the dresses fit me perfectly. As a bride who isn’t a size 6 I found it so much easier to envision my big day when I could actually close the zipper and not have to be pinned together. The dresses were extremely comfortable as well, which I never thought I’d find.

    I found my dream dress at this shop and I would recommend it to all my friends and family!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kyla was wonderful and the selection of gowns was exceptional

    Kyla was extremely kind, fun and professional. She was a new employee who had not worked a few shifts but if she didn’t tell us that, we would never have been able to tell. The owner came to share her expertise with us and was able to secure the dress we wanted in the size we needed.
    Thank you SO much for making Prom dress shopping such a memorable and enjoyable experience.
    XO

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • K

    Karleigh Jefferson · Married on 25/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happily ever after

    Creme couture was an absolute dream experience. After one experience I had was not very heartwarming to say the least the lady working at creme couture, made it her mission to find me the perfect dress. I first saw creme couture when visiting my doctors office in the same mall. When I went in to book an appointment the lady working was very helpful and accomodating. When I went for my actual appointment the lady working (Louisa) was ready the second I walked in and asked me exactly what I wanted. She offered drinks and took our coats. When my MOH and mom sat down she took me to try on the first dress. This was the dress. I fell in love but wanted to make sure so I tried on a couple more. Louisa pulled dresses that were within my budget and asked me if I liked them before just assuning I would try them on. Finally when I said I would like to try the first dress back on she helped me get into it and then jazzed it up with a headband and a veil. My mom cried. My MOH cried. And Louisa shed a coupke tears too. She reLly cared about my choice and that made my experience 100 tines better.

    Sent on 10/01/2019

    Crème Couture's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review Karleigh. All of us at Crème Couture really do appreciate it. Louisa in particular was very happy to read how you felt about your wedding dress shopping experience. You described exactly what our team wants their customers to feel, cared for, appreciated, and very important to us. Warmest thanks, Michèle
  • K

    Krista Valadao · Married on 18/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place to say Yes!

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience was at Creme Couture. I was starting to get a bit worried that the dress of my dreams didn’t exist. But Bronte, my consultant listened patiently and suggested a dress for me that I wouldn’t have picked for myself. She wasn’t in the slightest way pushy and made me feel so comfortable. At the same time, it was just the most exciting experience. They truly made the experience one that I will never forget. I can’t wait to go back and pick up my dress!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Crème Couture's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write these kind words Krista . It is so exciting as a bridal stylist to help a bride in an appointment. When a bride finds her dream dress, it’s such a special feeling for the stylist - we become a part of your life ! So it’s also exciting for us! Bronte loves what she does , so thank you for your kind words. Our journey has just begun ! We will see a lot more of you , when you pick up your gown and into alterations 🌹
  • Marian

    Marian Pitel · Married on 17/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best friend and I said YES to the Dress together at Creme Couture!

    My best friend (also a bride-to-be) and I spent months looking for our wedding dresses at shops in Toronto and Guelph and finally got our dream dresses at Creme Couture!

    From the moment we walked into Creme Couture, we were stunned by how crisp and professional the atmosphere was. We were also stunned by how large their collection was - something that sets them apart from the other stores/boutiques we visited. She and I were told that we wouldn't be able to share an appointment but to our pleasant surprise, we were ultimately able to look for dresses together at our first appointment. My bridal consultant was Jennifer and she was absolutely amazing. She first asked me what style of dress I was looking for and even asked for pictures of dresses I've tried on already, to figure out what dresses to pick out for me. She would pick out a few dresses and have me try it on and then based on what I liked and didn't like, she and I would adjust our vision and she would pick a few more. I didn't end up needing to look through the racks myself - which I honestly loved because I find that I get so overwhelmed with too many options. Towards the end of the appointment, I felt stuck between 3 options and Jennifer was incredible at asking me the right questions and guiding me to make a decision between the dresses. Jennifer was INCREDIBLY kind, helpful, attentive, professional, patient, and at times, it seemed like she knew what I wanted in a dress more than I did myself!

    My best friend and I returned for a follow-up appointment (and brought our moms with us) and the great experience continued. Prior to this appointment, there was an issue with the my number one choice and Jennifer called me multiple times and even emailed me to ensure that I was aware of the issue ahead of time. I really appreciated the time and effort she took to get a hold of me and ensure that I was fully aware of the situation. On the day of the appointment, we thought that Michele and Jennifer did a wonderful WONDERFUL job taking care of both of us. We never felt that one person was getting more attention than the other, which I imagine would be difficult when dealing with two brides-to-be at the same time. My mom and I had a few concerns over my dress but Michele and Jennifer listened to these concerns and walked us through some alteration options to ensure that the dress is even more perfect for me. When we left our appointment, Michele and Jennifer gave us parting gifts which was such a nice touch!

    What a magical experience it was to say Yes to the dress at the same time with my best friend at Creme Couture. Thanks so so much Jennifer, Michele, and Creme Couture!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • A

    Amie Mckay · Married on 09/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dress

    An amazing experience with Michelle at Creme Couture. Patient, professional, kind, and makes you feel like a true bride! I am SO in love with my dress:)

    Sent on 15/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.