Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores
5359 Dundas St. West M9B 1B1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 / 5

4.8 of 5.0

341 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Sheryll W , Married on 10/28/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm currently away on business but am a bridesmaid at a wedding in NYC. Where I am, there are no options for the specific brand of dress the bride wants. I contacted BoB and got in touch with Kalinga who was absolutely amazing and accommodated my situation. Even with the time difference, it took us less than a day to get the specs and order the dress. I'm so happy with the service, and the whole BoB Toronto team was awesome!

    The wedding of Sheryll W and Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores 1
    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • Karen Li , Married on 10/21/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had such a great experience at Best for Bride. Kalina has a great eye for what looks good on you. The dress I ended up getting I had actually tried on at another store, but I chose to buy it from Best for Bride because of the amazing service. The prices are also very reasonable. Would definitely recommend to any brides still searching for their dress.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • Emily

    Emily Terschmitten , Married on 10/15/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My mom, my maid of honour and of my bridesmaid's went to the Toronto location recently and we had an absolutely fantastic experience. The staff made it a very fun appointment and helped me not only choose my wedding dress and some accessories, but my bridesmaid dresses as well. I would highly recommend going here, they make it so easy and so much fun.

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Douglas , Married on 10/15/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My mother, Maid of Honour and I went to the Hamilton store for my dress. Lashante was my bridal consultant and, with her help and understanding of my style, we found the perfect dress for my wedding. I was so pleased to get all the accessories at the same time and within my budget. It was not in our plans at the time, but Lashante also helped my Maid of Honour find her dress! Since my other attendants live in other countries, Lashante advised us how to get the designer and colour swatches so I could send them to the other girls for coordinating dresses and colours. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience at Best for Brides Hamilton....and can't wait to wear my dress in October!

    Sent on 04/14/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had a great experience at best for bride!! I went with my MOH to search for bridesmaid dresses. The bridal consultant that assisted us was named Erin. She did a wonderful job, and was very patient and helpful. She also wrote down all the dresses, the style numbers and prices for the dresses we were interested in. Our appointment was for an hour, it did extend beyond that and she was not pushy with the time. Thank you Erin for your help!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • Camille Drew , Married on 10/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Smoothly and perfect service. My wedding dress was flawless and fit on my body. I really happy to wear it. Kudos for Best for Bride. They are one of the best wedding vendors. I would like to refer friends and family to here.

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing help and attention without pressure. Would recommend the Hamilton location to any bride. I found a dress I loved but had an appointment at another bridal boutique that day. I showed up to the other place...browsed...had terrible service...walked out and drove back to Best for Bride and purchased my dress. Couldn't be happier with the service and selection of dresses.

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • Mary

    Mary Yantha , Married on 09/16/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I went to Best For Bride with less then 4 months before my wedding. They stayed really calm and told me that they would find me a dress. I already had a dress that I purchased in Nov, however I had lost 70 lbs since I bought and it was too big and really didn't show off my new body I worked so hard for. In bridal I am still a plus size or curvy bride with problem areas like everyone else out there. They helped me in and out of 30 dresses (no joke) until I narrowed the field down to 6 I wanted to show my parents. When my parents came with me, they were so sweet with my mom and also gave their honest opinion on the dresses and not just saying that the most expensive one looked the best. I ended up buying my dress there. I used the 10% coupon from this site and it was a great help. They didn't judge me or anything for using a coupon, they actually said I was really smart for using the 10% over the $100.00 off coupon that they offer online and at bridal shows since my dress was over $1000.00. My dress was put on a rush order which I paid an extra $200.00 and I was fine with that. On Tuesday I got a call saying that the designer confirmed my dress would be in mid July without a rush charge and they changed the remaining total due (200.00 plus the tax i was charged on it) I don't think most people would have been that honest about the situation. I think most places would have just said that it came in early because of the rush and would have kept the money. I would recommend them for their custom service over and over again

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • Jillian

    Jillian Mckinley , Married on 09/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I went to the Etobicoke location and didn't have a bad experience but it wasn't good either. I found the lady quite opinionated and pushy, only somewhat taking my feedback on gowns. She knew my budget and was suppose to check prices before bringing them over yet half the dresses I tried on were over budget, I don't know if she was hoping I would change my mind but don't appreciate being mislead in that regard.

    Sent on 02/24/2017
  • Vivien

    Vivien Franklin-Chang , Married on 08/27/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The store itself it's not too fascinating but the most important it's their product and services!!!! Their gown it's unbelievable beautiful from great designers that every bride would like to own. I thought I just would rent gown for my wedding because of the price..but best for bride staff really done an amazing job and gave me a great price with the latest Mori Lee 2017 spring gown , veil and tiara include alteration and whole new piece of dress just under $1500. Best for bridal already it's a talk of the topic among friends and friends.

    Sent on 02/28/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.