Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores
5359 Dundas St. West M9B 1B1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

329 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Emily

    Emily Terschmitten, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My mom, my maid of honour and of my bridesmaid's went to the Toronto location recently and we had an absolutely fantastic experience. The staff made it a very fun appointment and helped me not only choose my wedding dress and some accessories, but my bridesmaid dresses as well. I would highly recommend going here, they make it so easy and so much fun.

    Sent on 30/04/2016
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Douglas, Married on 15/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My mother, Maid of Honour and I went to the Hamilton store for my dress. Lashante was my bridal consultant and, with her help and understanding of my style, we found the perfect dress for my wedding. I was so pleased to get all the accessories at the same time and within my budget. It was not in our plans at the time, but Lashante also helped my Maid of Honour find her dress! Since my other attendants live in other countries, Lashante advised us how to get the designer and colour swatches so I could send them to the other girls for coordinating dresses and colours. Overall, I am very pleased with my experience at Best for Brides Hamilton....and can't wait to wear my dress in October!

    Sent on 14/04/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had a great experience at best for bride!! I went with my MOH to search for bridesmaid dresses. The bridal consultant that assisted us was named Erin. She did a wonderful job, and was very patient and helpful. She also wrote down all the dresses, the style numbers and prices for the dresses we were interested in. Our appointment was for an hour, it did extend beyond that and she was not pushy with the time. Thank you Erin for your help!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • Camille Drew, Married on 04/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Smoothly and perfect service. My wedding dress was flawless and fit on my body. I really happy to wear it. Kudos for Best for Bride. They are one of the best wedding vendors. I would like to refer friends and family to here.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing help and attention without pressure. Would recommend the Hamilton location to any bride. I found a dress I loved but had an appointment at another bridal boutique that day. I showed up to the other place...browsed...had terrible service...walked out and drove back to Best for Bride and purchased my dress. Couldn't be happier with the service and selection of dresses.

    Sent on 31/03/2017
  • Mary

    Mary Yantha, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I went to Best For Bride with less then 4 months before my wedding. They stayed really calm and told me that they would find me a dress. I already had a dress that I purchased in Nov, however I had lost 70 lbs since I bought and it was too big and really didn't show off my new body I worked so hard for. In bridal I am still a plus size or curvy bride with problem areas like everyone else out there. They helped me in and out of 30 dresses (no joke) until I narrowed the field down to 6 I wanted to show my parents. When my parents came with me, they were so sweet with my mom and also gave their honest opinion on the dresses and not just saying that the most expensive one looked the best. I ended up buying my dress there. I used the 10% coupon from this site and it was a great help. They didn't judge me or anything for using a coupon, they actually said I was really smart for using the 10% over the $100.00 off coupon that they offer online and at bridal shows since my dress was over $1000.00. My dress was put on a rush order which I paid an extra $200.00 and I was fine with that. On Tuesday I got a call saying that the designer confirmed my dress would be in mid July without a rush charge and they changed the remaining total due (200.00 plus the tax i was charged on it) I don't think most people would have been that honest about the situation. I think most places would have just said that it came in early because of the rush and would have kept the money. I would recommend them for their custom service over and over again

    Sent on 23/05/2017
  • Jillian

    Jillian Mckinley, Married on 08/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I went to the Etobicoke location and didn't have a bad experience but it wasn't good either. I found the lady quite opinionated and pushy, only somewhat taking my feedback on gowns. She knew my budget and was suppose to check prices before bringing them over yet half the dresses I tried on were over budget, I don't know if she was hoping I would change my mind but don't appreciate being mislead in that regard.

    Sent on 24/02/2017
  • Vivien

    Vivien Franklin-Chang, Married on 27/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The store itself it's not too fascinating but the most important it's their product and services!!!! Their gown it's unbelievable beautiful from great designers that every bride would like to own. I thought I just would rent gown for my wedding because of the price..but best for bride staff really done an amazing job and gave me a great price with the latest Mori Lee 2017 spring gown , veil and tiara include alteration and whole new piece of dress just under $1500. Best for bridal already it's a talk of the topic among friends and friends.

    Sent on 28/02/2017
  • Nader Boutros , Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had such an incredible and seamless experience at Best for Bride, Etobicoke location. Jennifer helped me from start to finish and was absolutely amazing! I was looking for a particular dress I had found online, and Best for Bride was the only location I called that had it (and I must have called close to 20 stores). The help and attentiveness Jennifer showed was unmatched; I had been to 3 other bridal stores, and the service my guests and I got at those places don't even compare. She was so knowledgeable about the dress I picked out, and explained how it would look when it's in my size, as well as the other alterations that would have to done. Best part of my experience was the price Jenn gave me for the dress. Needless to say, I walked out of the store very happy.

    Summary: If you want excellent service, a place that understands every bride/couple requires different accommodations, EXCELLENT prices, and a one-stop-shop for the bride's dress, bridesmaids dresses, in-house seamstress, jewelry (for rent OR buy), and some design ideas for your wedding, you won't be disappointed with this place.

    Thank you Jennifer and Best for Bride!

    Sent on 21/10/2016

    Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores's reply:

    Thank you Nader, your feedback is very encouraging! It makes us immensely happy when we are commended for the services we provide customers, and your feedback inspires us to do our best always. We are glad we could help you find a dress that matched your vision, and give it to you at an unbeatable price. Thank you for choosing to shop at Best for Bride, and we hope we will have more opportunities in the future to assist you with our services.

  • Rachel Snaidero, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I just wanted to communicate how pleasant of an experience I have had at the Hamilton Best for Bride store. I purchased my wedding gown on my first visit back to the store in July 2016, and Lashante (Sales Consultant) was nothing but professional, pleasant, and enjoyable to have on this day. She offered professional feedback and recommendations and did not pressure me in anyway whatsoever, and let me decide for myself which gown I wanted to choose.

    Since then, I have been back with my bridal party to try on and look for bridesmaid dresses. My first visit, with all but one of my bridesmaids, was again with Lashante. She let us choose which dresses we wanted to try on and provided again excellent feedback and was so fun to have there that day. Lashante was the one who picked out the dress that I have decided upon! Again, there was no pressure to order or anything like that, as she understood my maid of honour was not able to make it that day and I wanted my maid of honour to try on the dress before I decided that dress would be my choice for the bridal party. Lashante also let me try on my wedding gown so my bridal party could see it - which was so appreciated.

    With my bridal party, we also went to another bridal store after going to Best for Bride and the contrast in the experiences was very stark. At the other store, I did not feel like myself or my bridal had much of a say in what we wanted to try on. At the end of our visit there, despite me saying that my maid of honour was not present and therefore we would not be deciding on any dress ordering that day, the sales consultant there pressured the bridal party to get measurements. This consultant then treated me very differently and abruptly when I said for a second time that no orders would be placed today since my maid of honour has not even seen the dress.
    Thank you Best for Bride for making my experience thus far an enjoyable one!

    Sent on 07/10/2016

    Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores's reply:

    Thank you for your detailed account of how your shopping experience at Best for Bride was. We are glad to have been able to assist you with your shopping needs. At Best for Bride, we understand that bridal dress shopping as well as dress selection for the bridal party can be challenging. Hence, our bridal consultants try to make this task exciting and interesting, and stress-free. We are glad we could do the same for you and that you enjoyed the overall experience. We hope you will return to visit us in the future, and explore more of the services we have. Wish you all the best!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info