Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores
5359 Dundas St. West M9B 1B1 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.8

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
347 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Ashley

    Ashley Mcgibbon , Married on 14/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I went to the Barrie location and this was my first and last stop in my search for my dress. Taylor was incredible in helping me find the dress of my dreams! She was amazing at helping guide me until I ended up with my gown. The service didn't stop there, she then helped me pick out the veil that went perfectly with my dress to complete the look. I can't say enough good things about my experience here.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • Lea Lico , Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Service

    I had my appointment yesterday at their Toronto location (Sheppard and Bathurst). Esther and Lisa were great. My wedding is in less than 2 months and they found me a dress that I loved. I definitely recommend Best for Bride to all Brides looking for there wedding dress.

    Sent on 18/02/2018
  • Sara S , Married on 25/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I said "YES" to the dress

    I wanted to start by saying that i was very thankful for the service i got. My agent was Pamela. She was great, very professional and kind, she made sure i got a dress that worked with my budget and made sure i love it as well. I couldnt be any happier. Thank you Pamela and Best for Bride

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • Abby Santamaria , Married on 14/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    High quality dresses selection

    High quality dresses selection at reasonable prices. I got my wedding dress at this store and love it much. It was flawless and no need any alternation. Thanks to Donna for her help and I will be sure to refer all my friends to Best for Bride.

    Sent on 28/04/2018
  • Megan , Married on 26/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Happy Bride to be

    Best for Brides Barrie was great!! I got my wedding dress and all the bridesmaids dresses here and I was very happy with the service we received. Our consultant was Taylor and she was great! Once she identified my style she pulled dress after dress until I found the one that was perfect.

    Sent on 26/02/2018
  • [Private User]

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This is the first and only bridal shop I've gone to. I initially visited this location because there was a dress that I wanted to try on that only this boutique had available. To my utter disappointment, the dress looked horrendous on me which was very discouraging. The consultant, Natalia, was wonderful in helping me find dresses that not only fit my body type but also my budget! Thanks to Natalia, I was able to walk out of the store with a huge smile on my face as I found a beautiful, beautiful dress that was even better than the one I went in to try initially. I am definitely very pleased and would recommend this boutique to any bride! Since I purchased my dress on the first visit, I received a tiara, veil, garter and dress bag for free! Definitely a wonderful value!

    Sent on 09/08/2016

    Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your shopping experience at Best for Bride. Wedding dress shopping can be confusing. Fortunately, our bridal dress consultants can easily recognize what looks best on each bride, and assist you with finding the right dress that flatters you best. As you mention, it isn't uncommon for the brides who visit us to have a specific style in mind, but end up buying a dress that is entirely different. We are glad that you could not only find your dream gown, but also get a great deal on your accessories. Hope you will explore more of our services and visit us again in the future.

  • Jean Dumas , Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful experience

    Milaine was our consultant and she did a fantastic job at selecting dresses for my sister (the bride) and I to try on (best suited for our body types). My sister was very nervous going to the appointment but Milaine made us feel very comfortable and we ended up getting my sister's wedding dress as well as my maid of honour dress. We were a little worried as the wedding is May 5th, but Milaine helped up accomplish what we went there for. I would definitely recommend this store for any bride, any size. The selection of dresses and the service was A+++. Thank you Milaine for the wonderful experience😊😊😊

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • Reena Raphael , Married on 02/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best for Bride Etobicoke store is awesome. We had a very good experience with them. We been so many bridal stores but didn't work out. Then we saw reviews of that store and we took appointment with Pamela and we went there for bridal gown shopping for my niece. Finally we bought a wonderful Sophia Tolli gown from there within our budget. It was awesome experience and Pamela was so good in that as she guided us so well according to our need and budget. She gave us a very good deal. There are clearance section too where you can find lots of variety and specially within your tight budget. Customer service was good. We will definitely recommend Best for Bride Etobicoke Store.

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • Jill

    Jillaine Yee , Married on 13/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Experience

    There are a couple of locations for Best for Brides, I visited a couple and highly recommend the Dundas West location. Large space to try on dresses. They even dimmed the lights to "evening lights" to show you how the dress would look at night.

    Sent on 14/02/2018
  • Rey Levi , Married on 03/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I went to Best for Bride last week with my partner. Donna was served us very well. I found the right dress for my wedding ceremony and cocktail dress for my mother here. The prices were reasonable and fair. I can not wait for my wedding day! Thank you guys.

    Sent on 18/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.