Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

460 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

460

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Haddy

    Haddy R. · Married on 27/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dress shopping experience

    The service was wonderful. I had no idea what I was looking for a the woman assisting with my appointment pulled amazing dresses for me to try and all available in my time frame. I would highly recommend visiting the store. Many different and high quality dresses to choose from.

    Sent on 28/08/2020
  • A

    Alvina C. · Married on 08/11/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible Communication

    I made an appointment at North York location to check out their dresses. We drove all the way there and they were closed. Tried to reach all their locations by phone to understand what was going on. But everything goes to a commerical recording saying how good their service is and sounds like those scam recording. So do not bother to call them at all. So yeah, we couldn't reach them. Until hours later they replied my text message and said I never had an appointment with them. They didn't sound genuinely sorry for all the hassle caused for us, cause they sort of blamed it on me. I'm hesitating should I use them or not.

    Update. So a staff reached out to me after I posted this and told me it was just a appointment request no appointment was confirmed. If you are planning to request an appointment make sure you do it ahead of time. Cause it seems like they don't check requests frequently otherwise this will not happen.

    They will also ask you to update your review to high ratings. Which I told them I can't cause that how I felt.

    Sent on 05/12/2020

    Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores's reply:

    Hi Alvina, thank you for your feedback. Due to the pandemic restrictions our stores are open by appointment only. As discussed before, it has been a misunderstanding. You have filled Contact Us form which is not an appointment confirmation. We replied to your message right away with the request to book appointment online at your available time.
    We have a very simple online booking system which is accessible from every page of our website. When you book an appointment we send you an email confirmation with the appointment details and a reminder email and text message a day before the appointment. We check all our emails and messages frequently and contacting all the customers to make sure they are scheduled properly. Customer satisfaction is very important to us as you can see from our other reviews and fast response to your messages. We're always striving to do better and will use your feedback to take necessary steps to avoid such situations in the future.
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa G. · Married on 17/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best experience ever

    My experience at Best for Bride was truly one of a kind. I’ve been to other places to find my dress but this experience was the most amazing. Teresa at the Etobicoke(Mississauga) location was the absolute BEST to deal with. I tried on 7 dresses that I picked out and Teresa was very helpful, she took my critique and praise on each dress and then grabbed dresses that she knew would meet my needs. She helped me modify a dress that I really liked to see how it would work after alterations. She knew exactly what I wanted without me even realizing it myself and then with her magical finishing touches I knew I had to say YES TO THE DRESS!!! Teresa is so knowledgeable and I don’t think I could‘ve found the right dress without her. THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!!

    Thank you Kalina for providing me with a great experience. Your knowledge and advise helped me to narrow down my options and helped me feel comfortable with the direction I'm going in to make my final decision.

    Sent on 20/10/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second times the charm

    On our special day I wore my step moms dress, (they got married 3 years prior). Best for Bride were so welcoming and helpful when we approached them for a second time to make slight alterations to the dress. They were honest, valued our time, and didn’t charge an arm and leg for alterations.
    Thank you Best for Bride!

    Sent on 25/10/2020
  • Alana

    Alana M. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    I purchased my dress from Best for Bride in Etobicoke. They have a large selection of dresses within all price points. Teresa helped me find my dream dress! She was very knowledgeable, kind and had a great eye for style. If you are looking for a dress I could not recommended Best for Bride or Teresa enough!!!

    Sent on 27/12/2019
  • Christie

    Christie A. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience shopping for my dress

    I previously went to Best for Brides for bridesmaid shopping and had a great experience so it was top of my mind when looking for my wedding dress and the experience was even more than I hoped for. I was nervous about finding my dress as I'm not usually one to wear dresses & as also nervous about the ordering time as I'm getting married in October and have heard horror stories of lengthy ordering times. Milaine was my consultant and she was so helpful but not overly pushy. She let my mom and I pick out some dresses and then pulled a few herself of dresses she thought I would like. I had picked out a lot of dresses and fully trusted Milaine to take away some/add some based on what I was leaning towards. Milaine made sure I had the correct veil all the details of the dress before I said yes. Ordering time was reasonable and will give me lots of time for alterations. The experience was so great and I would recommend Best for Brides to any brides to be.

    Sent on 18/02/2020
  • Rachele

    Rachele · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found my dress at Best for Bride!

    Over the weekend I spent one full day looking around at a few stores and trying on many dresses. My last stop was at Best for Bride and it did not disappoint. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt so special. Lashante greeted me with a big smile and a warm hug. She took a great interest in what I was looking for and as she showed me and my family how the bridal store was laid out, she pointed out some of the areas I might want to direct my attention. This is super helpful for a bride who is overwhelmed by the number of beautiful dresses and wants to find the perfect one! Lashante was at my side the entire appointment, keeping me focused on what I wanted. Every dress I put on, she instantly asked me what I thought; what my first impressions were. When I found the dress that had the awe factor with my family and of course myself, she lowered the lights so she could show me how beautiful it was in low lighting. All in all, I said yes to my dress by the end of my appointment and am so happy with my experience at Best for Bride.

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • Maria

    Maria C. · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a special dress shopping experience

    I bought my white dress from the Best for Bride North York location. It is very small. This is not a bad thing as you get to be the only bride there during your time slot. Sandra was instrumental in helping me find my dress. One of the dresses she put me in during my first day trying wedding gowns on was eventually THE DRESS I decided on a month later. The prices are very reasonable, they are very helpful, and have a great curated selection of dresses and veils. Best for Bride North York is a must visit for anyone shopping for their wedding! Ask for Sandra!

    Sent on 04/12/2020
  • Winnie

    Winnie C. · Married on 20/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, Stress Free

    I scheduled my appointment with Teresa after reading a few reviews online. At the very beginning of my appointment, Teresa asked me questions about my venue, vision and styles that I liked.

    I loved Cinderella since I was young and had saved photos of wedding/ evening ballgowns that were blue-ish in colour, but I never thought I'd look good in a ballgown due to my height. I figured a Fit and Flare or a A-line would most likely be the dress I would end up with, but Teresa knew exactly what I really wanted. She brought me the perfect hybrid of A-line and ballgown dress with a light blue-ish tint. Not blue enough to make it look like a prom dress or costume, but enough to make you do a double take when you realize it's not entirely white.

    She was extremely patient as I tried on 8+ other dresses (while still thinking about the blue one) and probably knew before I did that I would choose the blue dress. She was honest with her opinions but never pushy. I'm so glad to have Teresa's expertise and I couldn't ask for anyone better. She made the whole process less intimidating and my bridesmaids and I had tons of fun.

    Sent on 04/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.