Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

460 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Best for Bride - The Best Bridal Stores

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

460

23 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gabrielle · Getting married on 12/06/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great selection, excellent service that made a stress-free dress shopping experience

    I went to both the North York and Etobicoke locations and had a great experience at both.

    Esther at the North York location was friendly and patient and even though the appointment before mine ran late, she tried her best to give me enough time and allowed me to try on all the dresses I had in mind from their website. When a dress I wanted to try wasn't available, she recommended I try the Etobicoke store as it is MUCH bigger. She didn't pressure me at all to buy from her that day but instead genuinely wanted me to have more options in Etobicoke.

    Jan at the Etobicoke location was AMAZING. One of the best bridal consultants I've met, and I highly recommend picking her for your appointment (you can choose on your booking form). She was so friendly and sweet, making me feel like she was one of my girl friends and picked out a great selection for me. She was experienced and listened to all my opinions, offering me different suggestions that could take place during alterations if there were things I didn't like about particular dresses.

    Even though I didn't buy a dress from Best for Bride in the end (I just happened to find one at the next store I went to), they have a great selection at affordable prices. The Etobicoke store is sorted out neatly into different sections, they allow you to browse and pick what you would like to try, and they have a great system of helping you view dresses - a back and front camera, dimming the lights to give you a different view, and a comfortable change room and couch for your entourage. Again, Jan was so great in giving me a stress-free experience and genuinely made me feel like I would return, had I not found a dress at my next appointment of the day.

    Sent on 15/09/2020
  • Daniela

    Daniela C. · Getting married on 07/06/2021

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great experiencfe

    I found my dress the first day i went! they have a lot of beautiful options!! very affordable and beautiful quality. I love my dress!

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • Cloï

    Cloï S. · Getting married on 07/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with stylist and experience

    Katherine from Etobicoke made sure I had the best experience. She is so passionate, hard-working and knowledgeable of the dresses, as well as her customers! After just a short amount of time with me, she found the dress I said Yes to. I was so lucky to have gotten her as my stylist. I was so lost and overwhelmed before her🙌

    Sent on 20/02/2020
  • S

    Sheilla H. · Married on 10/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and options!

    Best For Bride in North York Toronto was amazing. I had my first appointment there yesterday to try on wedding dresses and Kalina was absolutely great. She showed me dresses based on my vision and gave me great recommendations. I've been to many wedding dress stores while trying to find the right gown for me but Kalina has been the best consultant by far. I highly recommend Best for Bride in North York.

    Sent on 14/06/2020
  • Tanya

    Tanya S. · Married on 27/03/2021

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and stress-free.

    Went there to look for my mothers dress for my upcoming wedding. Pamela is the nicest salesperson I've ever encountered at a bridal dress shop. We bought my mothers dress and I couldn't be happier. I only wish I had gone there before buying my dress, so many dresses at great prices. I was afraid to look.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • M

    Mary J. · Married on 10/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute gem!

    Thank you so much to Olga and all staffs at Best for Best for such a wonderful experience. I found the most beautiful dress in perfect surroundings. Absolute gem!

    Sent on 26/03/2021
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl L. · Married on 03/03/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall Great Shopping Experience!

    Went for a Mother of the Bride dress today. It was a Saturday so, of course, the store was busy. Our consultant Maya was amazing!!! We picked out a bunch of styles from a large selection. Never felt rushed and Maya was always there to check that we were doing ok and when we were ready took us to a fitting room. After seeing what style I was leaning towards, Maya came with a perfectly gorgeous suggestion which was the dress I chose!!!

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • Madeleine

    Madeleine P. · Married on 06/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Beautiful Store Highly Recommend

    Best for Bride Etobicoke is beyond amazing and by far the best bridal store I visited out of 12 bridal boutiques. They provide exceptional customer service amid COVID-19 struggles while still upholding safe protocols. I cannot praise the sales associate Katherine enough for her kindness and compassion. She was not only extremely knowledgeable and helpful in finding my dream dress, she also personally dealt with my dress arriving well in time despite restrictions. While in store, by email and on the phone Katherine was very professional and made me feel so loved and cared for; her admirable character has truly touched me. Best for Bride is the complete package, I wish I had discovered them sooner! The variety of dresses in stock is tremendous, the price is unbeatable and the quality is superb. I will be recommending all of my friends, workmates, everyone and anyone I know getting married to this store. I absolutely only have terrific things to say about this beautiful, beautiful store!

    Sent on 18/01/2021
  • M

    Muriel N. · Married on 20/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding gowns selection!

    Excellent wedding gowns selection! I got the one that is really beautiful and stylist. Thank you Olga and team. You guys are awesome.

    Sent on 30/11/2020
  • N

    Natalie R. · Married on 12/01/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Love my experience at this store

    My consultant was nice and friendly. She was helpful and make everything done painless and quick. The dress was also beautiful and stylist.

    Sent on 05/10/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.