West Coast DJ Services

44 reviews | Abbotsford (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for West Coast DJ Services

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

44

18 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brian A. · Married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and creats a very exciting and fun atmosphere

    We would highly recommend west coast DJ services for any event

    Sent on 06/09/2021
  • Miranda

    Miranda T. · Married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond our greatest expectations

    Joey was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was responsive and professional and a pleasure to be around. Our guests had a fantastic time and everyone was raving about how he was the best at getting people up and dancing - not an easy thing to do at a smaller wedding. He had so many extra little details we wouldn’t have even thought about which just put the whole day over the top. Cannot recommend him enough. Thank you Joey! Can’t wait to recommend you to anyone who may be looking for a DJ for an event.

    Sent on 23/08/2021

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear Miranda
    Thank you for your very kind words. We are truly grareful for choosing us and wish you both the very best in your future together
    Best Regards
    West Coast DJ Services
  • Sarina

    Sarina B. · Married on 06/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Vancouver

    Joey was amazing. We were a COVID wedding, so we had to change our plans a few times. Joey went with the flow with no questions asked. He transferred our date, and modified our booking to ceremony-music only when we had to reduce to an elopement. Beyond that, I had a personalized recording of a poem I wanted to play during our ceremony, and after putting the audio file together myself, Joey re-mastered the sound on it and made it perfect for our day. He was on time and professional, and did everything he could to be there for us. Additionally, when we booked him for our full wedding, he had so many options for bonus stuff. This guy has spark canons, a smoke machine. You name it. He's got you.

    Sent on 14/03/2021

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you kindly Sarina for your amazing review. It was an honor to be part of your very special day. Even with covid restrictions, it was simply beautiful and well planned. So grateful to to share it with you

    Best Regards
    Joey Marcelli CEO
  • Chad

    Chad E. · Married on 12/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ You Must Have For Your Wedding

    Before finding West Coast, our search for a DJ was...interesting. From short texts to philosophical emails about music, we had a wide spectrum of uncertainty on our hands. It was really hard to tell who was quality, had the right equipment, knew what they were doing, professional, and could set the mood adequately. Enter West Coast DJ Services: Joey ticked all the boxes and conveyed a sense of trust and knowledge that screamed quality. Then he told us about the cold spark machines... =)

    Before COVID hit, working with Joey to answer our questions was great and he went out of his way to make sure we got everything we wanted. When COVID came, Joey was able to move everything to the following year without issue. For the full wedding, he didn't skip a beat. The music was spot on what we wanted, he was able to adapt to what we needed at that moment, and was laser-focused on ensuring we got the moments we wanted.

    Get the biggest package and the cold spark machines. Worth. Every. Penny.

    THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 23/08/2021

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear Chad & Miranda
    Thank you for your kind review. It was an honor to provide our services to your absolutely stunning wedding. The venue was amazing and your guests were fantastic to play for. We wish you the very best in your future.
    Best Regards
    West Coast DJ Services
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night for the ages.

    Joey is extremely personable and enthusiastic! The man rocked the night and was the talk of the wedding for the following days. The mans 40 years experience really shows! From the Pre wedding day prep, having us fill out a music sheet, to the day of and being able to adjust to all situations, including the our crazy groomsman and the impromptu music! My wife and myself along with the guests we had that night would love to redo the night all over again and we wouldn’t be able to do it without Joey being part of it.

    Sent on 16/08/2020

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear Courtney & Keenan,
    Thank you so much for the kind review. The whole day and evening was perfect and your guests were fantastic to play for. We had an fun filled day. We hope you have a bright future together. Thanks for having us out.

    Best Regards
    West Coast DJ Services
  • Devin

    Devin · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent!

    Joey was amazing! He and his wife offered to come early to set up, which put our minds at ease, helped with the music timing during rehearsals etc.
    Very personable and listens to any and all requests and didn’t care how, but he made it happen for us!
    Thank you for making our day the best it could be!
    Devin & Melissa Cross

    Sent on 01/03/2020

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear Devin & Melissa
    It was our honour to be a part of your weddings success. Everything went very smoothly and your guests really seemed to enjoy themselves. We hope you have a happy healthy future together

    Sincerely your
    West Coast DJ Services
  • Madison

    Madison B. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic ! Professional ! Great Value

    Our experience with West Coast DJ was a perfect pick. We were last minute scrambling to find a DJ for both ceremony and reception. We were contacted within minutes of our enquiry and were very impressed with the professionalism. We were guided every step of the way with our package selection and so glad we chose the best they had to offer. Emails and phone calls were always answered and when it cam time to suit up and show up, that is exactly what they did. All our guests danced the night away to awesome tunes. We will always recommend West Coast DJ and thank them for a day to always remember

    Sent on 10/11/2019

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear Madison,

    Thank you for writing us this great review. It was our pleasure to be a part of your very special day. Both ceremony and reception was planned perfectly and it was an honour to be included. We wish you both the very best in your future together.

    Best Regards
    West Coast DJ Services
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Y. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars All round

    Our wedding was a complete success with the help of the team at West Coast DJ Services. We had an immediate response to our enquiry by Joey who took the time to thoroughly explain in detail what each package contained and assisted us in choosing the right one for us. We had a lot of special requests like song edits, mc services and very specific monograms. All of our needs were met with professionalism. Joey sure knew his music which all our guests loved. Thank you so much for making our day so memorable

    Sent on 24/10/2019

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear Elizabeth,

    We wish to thank you for using our services and the very kind review. It was our pleasure being a part of your special day and evening. We sincerely hope you have a proserous future together.

    Best Regards
    West Coast DJ Services
  • James

    James P. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 Superb Service

    We were searching desperately last minute for a DJ service for our special day and we came across West Coast DJ services. Joey contacted us with one hour of a request and spoke to us on the phone. We could tell immediately he really knew his stuff and helped us fit into the exact right package. He arrived on time and had everything setup and ready to go when our guests began to arrive. We were so impressed by the sound and lighting that we chose. Joey's music selection during the entire evening was fantastic. Even the older folks had a blast dancing. Joey offered us personalized gobos as a gift for us. I can't say enough good things about these guys and will continue to rave about them as will our guests. Thank West Coast DJ Services.

    Sent on 13/10/2019

    West Coast DJ Services's reply:

    Dear James & Cindy,

    Thank you very much for the kinds words. An amazing venue you chose for your special day. Your guests were very receptive to our music selection and really seemed to enjoy themselves and did we. We hope you have a wonderful future together

    Best Regards
    West Coast DJ Services
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.