Vamos Events
7250 Keele St. L4K 1Z8 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Vamos Events

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

28
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • A

    Anna Mykhaylyuk · Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vamos Events provided professional and outstanding DJ and MC services at our wedding in June 2017. We worked with Albert to create a reception itinerary in the days leading up to our special day. Based on his many years of experience in the wedding industry, he and his team were able to help organize the flow for the reception.
    During the reception, both Pasha (DJ) and Loren (MC), were instrumental in making sure that our guests were constantly entertained. The order of events had a great flow and energy throughout the evening. They were able to read the room’s atmosphere, and adjust the activities and music due to some overextended speeches.
    The guys at Vamos Events have extraordinary energy that caters to both English and European backgrounds. A fantastic mix of Russian pop, top 40, latin, R&B and etc were carefully chosen throughout the evening.
    We had a crazy amazing time at our wedding! The music, the energy pumped everyone up and kept the positive energy going. We danced the night away with our guests!
    Highly recommended for an unforgettable night! Мы так счастливы, что выбрали эту компанию. Мы даем ребятам пять баллов!

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • O

    Olesya K · Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love them! If you want to have an amazing party this is a must go to vendor:) Great team that will have you dancing and having fun all night. Great pleasure and adventures. Very kind team that will adjust to your preferences.

    Sent on 20/11/2017

    Vamos Events's reply:

    Thank you for a great review Olesya. It was our pleasure to be a part of such a milestone. We look forward to many more celebrations !!!
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on January 13, 2017. Vamos events are the best entertainment team guaranteed! They were organized and really took the time to help us make an entertainment schedule which catered to our guests perfectly. We are so happy we chose them for our wedding, our guests are still talking about how much fun they had. We also had them bring in a percussionist and everyone loved it!!!

    Thank you again!!! J & M :)

    Sent on 07/02/2017

    Vamos Events's reply:

    Thank you J&M, it was an unforgettable wedding !
    We had a pleasure working with you and entertaining you and your guests. Look forward to seeing you soon!
  • A

    Anna T · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing job your team did at our wedding. It was one BIG party, exactly how we envisioned it. It’s so hard to pull off a fun wedding these days and we were able to do it with your team’s help.
    Thank you so much for everything. We had a blast!!!

    Sent on 25/10/2016
  • Teresa

    Teresa Cheng · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job Vamos event! Everything was done professionally and above and beyond. I had lots of song requests for the live string trio and they were all beautifully played. Lighting, DJ, MC were all great. I had a special request for a bilingual MC and Vamos was able to deliver that as well. Overall, very satisfied.

    Sent on 05/07/2016
  • A

    Anat A. · Married on 14/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Albert - you made our lives so much easier by being so accommodating, personable, and professional. We can't thank you enough for adding wonders to our Simcha! G-d Bless! You and your team were absolutely wonderful. Forever appreciative.

    Anat and Nissim

    Sent on 19/12/2016
  • M

    Maria Tolokonnikova · Married on 30/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vamos Events was one of the companies we considered for our wedding entertainment. Once I met with Albert, I instantly felt at ease and like I would be dealing with professionals and I can trust them with the most important day of my life. It made the decision to go ahead with them that much easier. They made me feel very comfortable about the wedding day, listened to our feedback and adjusted accordingly as they learned more about us and our style. I really appreciated the flexibility and care that I felt in every conversation. This was really money well spent. I highly recommend sax player, everyone loved the performance. In general, highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again in the future for other types of events. They made our day that much more special. DJ and MC's were amazing!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • V

    Vladimir Vr · Married on 18/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired them for my wedding. Couldn't be happier. Just amazing service. Everyone from a Dj to an MC to a technician, did an amazing job. You guys are the best.

    Sent on 23/09/2015
  • V

    Valerie Yampolsky · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had seen Vamos events in action many times, but it was our first time working with them directly. We hired Vamos Events for a Private Party, our daughter's Bat Mitzvah on Sep 5, 2015. DJ Paul and DJ Loren (MC) were entertaining us all night. They came on time, very professional, had their own good quality equipment (sound and lights.) When the party started, they really kept it going. The MC entertained the kids and adults equally well, making sure everyone was on the dance floor. And even when we had little mishaps (speech, timing, etc) DJ Loren covered it up and made it look completely seamless. We cannot say enough about those two. They provided high quality entertainment with ease and very possible vibe.

    We also wanted to thank the owner, Albert. He was very professional, approachable, helpful and always on time with calls and emails. He really assisted us with scheduling, leveraging his experience in event planning. We were very pleased with such courteous service and would not hesitate to hire him again and again!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Vamos was the DJ and MC for our August 23, 2015 wedding. He came highly recommended by a friend. He was very responsive to our every question/email. He was easy and fun to work with and very flexible. He really got a sense of what we had in mind for the wedding, and made helpful suggestions where needed. Albert is a very seasoned professional and it definitely shows. We really appreciated how well he organized things with us and our other vendors and made sure the timeline was perfect. Our guests had a blast dancing the night away! Thank you Albert!

    Sent on 07/09/2015

    Vamos Events's reply:

    Thank you Maria & Tom,
    It was an exciting event filled with traditions and dancing.
    Wishing you the very best in the years to come!

    Albert Palvanov
    Vamos Events

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?