TriCity DJ Services

64 reviews | Guelph (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for TriCity DJ Services

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

64

1 User photo

Order by:
  • H

    Hui S. · Married on 31/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky to have Jay as our wedding DJ. He is very passionate about music, and professional in serving as DJ in terms of setting up equipments and testing all sounds before the event. Other than that, Jay also provided lots of valuable advices on our wedding schedule, e.g. what is the usual route for western wedding. This is quite important for people like us from overseas.

    I would recommend Jay for anyone who cares their wedding and want this day the happiest day in their life.

    Sent on 02/08/2016

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Hui for your positive review of Tricity DJ services.
    Much appreciated and all the best!
    Jay
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is very great! Without his comments, helps and dedications, my wedding can not go smoothly and successfully ! Very appreciate for that! Highly recommend him to everybody!

    Sent on 03/08/2016

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you!!
  • L

    Laura A. · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay kept our dance floor going all night from the start to the end, all age groups! He was always very concerned with making us happy as his clients - and that he did!

    Sent on 02/08/2016

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Laura thank you for posting the review of TriCity DJ service. It was fun to see you and all your guests having a blast on the dance floor. I hope it was fun and memorable evening for both of you.
    Thanks again! Jay
  • K

    Kaitlyn K. · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding we had Jay for his DJ and photobooth service. We were so pleased with his services! Our guests loved the photobooth and commented how fun the experience was. Thank you Jay for the memboral experience

    Sent on 06/06/2016

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you for posting your positive review of TriCity DJ & Photo Booth Services at your wedding. You guys were super easy to work with. I am so glad that your guest enjoyed the photo booth.

    Thanks again!
    Jay
  • M

    Marissa P. · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was awesome! We were so pleased that he was available to DJ at our wedding reception. He played a great selection of music and our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time on the dance floor :)

    Sent on 18/02/2016

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Marissa for posting this review. You guys were so easygoing and fun to work with. I am pleased that you and your guest had fun on the dance floor.

    All the Best!
    Jay
  • A

    Alyssa R. · Married on 24/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Jay based on his price and positive reviews and we weren't disappointed! His website for selecting our playlist was easy to use and he responded quickly if we had any questions.

    He did an awesome job with the dinner music. We had listed just a bunch of artists that we really enjoy listening to and he created a wonderful mix to accompany the meal.

    Once the dance got started it literally didn't end until the place had to shut down. We couldn't believe how busy the dance floor was the whole evening! We may have picked most of the songs but Jay did a great job creating the playlist and keeping us dancing all evening. We requested mainly dance songs with just a few slow songs mixed in and his placement of the slower songs was really well done.

    We had such a blast at our wedding and really enjoyed dancing the night away. Jay even checked in with us a couple of times through out the evening to make sure the music was good and we were having a good time, which we appreciated! When selecting our playlist options we had said no country music as neither my husband or I really listen to it, so when one of our guests requested a country song Jay actually checked with us first to make sure we were ok with him playing the request.

    We would definitely recommend Jay as a DJ for any event you are hosting. He made it easy, stress-free and a great dance party!


    Sent on 27/11/2015

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa for posting this review. It was a pleasure to DJ your wedding, you guys were awesome to work with. I was please to see the dance floor stay busy all night. I got lots of positive comments from your guest regarding selection of music.

    Best Regards
    Jay
  • R

    Rob C. · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was great, everyone loved the the music choices. The photo booth was a huge hit. Great service services

    Sent on 28/09/2015

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Rob & Tiff, It was a pleasure to provide the DJ & the Photo Booth service at your wedding. I am so glad that all your guest had fun with Photo Booth and kept the dance floor busy whole night. Lots of your guest kept me playing music way past the closing time. Thank you again for posting this review.

    Jay
  • P

    Patrick A. · Married on 25/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was a pleasure to work with! He made sure our guests were on the dance floor having a good time! Jay was always very quick to respond to our questions and concerns.

    Sent on 26/09/2015

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Alana & Patrick for posting positive review of TriCity DJ Service. It was a pleasure to work with you both. I am so glad everyone had a good time on the dance floor.
    Thank you and all the best.
    Jay
  • K

    Kristen F. · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ he kept us busy on the dance floor. Wouldn't ever ask for anyone else.

    Sent on 21/09/2015

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Kristen for your positive review. You guys were so easy going and fun to work with. Much appreciated for posting the review.

    Thank you and all the best.
    Jay
  • S

    Shannon H. · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Thanki was the perfect combination we were looking for in a DJ. He is a highly professional DJ and his experience in the industry was apparent as he was able to easily guide us to choose the music we were looking for, to keep our friends and family on the dance floor all night.

    Throughout the night, Jay checked in to make sure everything was as we expected and to ensure everyone was having a good time. He made sure to connect with each guest who had a special request before their song got played to ensure they didn't miss their song. This was truly appreciated. There was never a doubt in our mind and Jay Thanki went above and beyond, exceeding any expectations. Our family and friends loved the music and danced the night away! We will use your services for future events and our family and friends hold your services in the highest regard. We have received many compliments from our guests. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 27/08/2015

    TriCity DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Shannon & Brendan for your review. I really appreciated that you have taken time to write review about my DJ service. You guys were great to work with and all your family and friends made it so much fun by having good time on the dance floor.

    Thank you and all the best.
    Jay
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.