Sound X Entertainment
93 Woodstream Blvd Unit 12 L4L 7Y7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Sound X Entertainment

54 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound x entertainment was a great choice for my fathers 65 birthday celebration, anthony the dj had all on dance floor wonderful job

    Sent on 23/12/2015
  • Derek Medeiros, Married on 14/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X - (Melissa & Brad) Rocked the house at our Wedding, their ability to read to the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor was just unreal. Melissa MC'ing has to be the best in the business and her interaction with our guest's kept them smiling all night. Sound X is now permanently on phone contact's for all future events and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome DJ/Entertainment company.

    Lauren and Derek Medeiros

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • Lauren Medeiros, Married on 14/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Melissa Rose and crew were amazing . The music was hit after hit and she kept the crowd engaged and on the dance floor the entire night . We didn't have to worry about anything she and her crew made sure everything was inline she was like a wedding planner and DJ in one :) They communicated with all venue staff and photographers to make sure everything ran as efficiently as possible to ensure we got the most out of the time on the dance floor . I will definitely recommend their services.

    Sent on 02/12/2015
  • Adrian Giannakopoulos , Married on 07/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The services from Sound X were great would have to be one of the best if not the best DJ company out there for any of your services. They really know how to get the people on the dance floor and have a night to remember for years to come. I had my wedding just a couple weeks ago and it was 3 different nationalities Greek/Portuguese/Italian and I will tell you this my dance floor was full the whole night not once was it empty so mission accomplished and I got great feed back from all my guests about the DJ. It's not an easy task to satisfy 3 nationalities but Sound X aced it hands down. Theyre very out going and professional at the same time. I would highly recommend Sound X to anyone out there for any of there occasions I give them 5 stars from a more then satisfied customer.

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used this company for a school function. Our annual fundraiser and the 650 students had a fantastic time. Music was up to date, appropriate for our school and the dj was very flexible and patient with students also.

    Sent on 19/11/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My wife and I got married in October 2015 and had Melissa as our DJ. We also dealt with Edwin early in the quote/planning process.

    We can't say enough good things about Sound X, Melissa and Edwin! They were very professional throughout our interactions and their expertise helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted.

    Everyone who came up to us during the wedding and after has raved about how great Melissa was and we couldn't agree more. She was able to read the crowd well and kept people dancing and having a blast all night. Truly the best wedding DJ I've seen and I've been to 5+ weddings a year for the last 4 years.

    Melissa also did a great job with introductions/announcements and making sure the night was moving at a pace we were comfortable with.

    A lot of people have told us our wedding was one of the most fun they've been to and Melissa was one of the main reasons for that. You really can't go wrong with them and I can't recommend enough!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • Michelle Faranda, Married on 12/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Melissa and her staff were AMAZING. They kept the entire night fun for everybody. My family still tells me how amazing the DJ/MC was. Melissa had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. I will be telling everyone who needs a DJ/MC about Melissa. Very grateful for her and her staffs service.

    Sent on 22/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our experience with Sounds X was great. Our DJ, Jair was friendly and helped to set the party atmosphere - he also helped out with scheduling and song choices to get the crowd excited. He also helped us with mashing up two songs for our first dance. It was sweet.

    I only wish the party lasted longer!

    Sent on 28/09/2015
  • S Mian, Married on 05/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Melissa and Edwin are a fantastic team with the magical ability to get everyone dancing - and I mean EVERYONE.
    Our wedding was a half Pakistani half Italian wedding, and i'm not sure how they did it but at one point everyone was on the dance floor rocking out to Indian music!

    All my guests were absolutely blown away by the party and couldn't stop talking about how much fun they had.
    If you're thinking of going somewhere else - don't bother. Sound X Entertainment made our evening ( and our guests' evening) unforgettable!

    Sent on 30/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Edwin and the entire team at Sound X made our wedding reception a truly special event! They kept the dance floor filled the entire night and made sure the entire evening ran smoothly. It was an incredible experience and my wife and I highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 26/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info