Sound X Entertainment
93 Woodstream Blvd Unit 12 L4L 7Y7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Sound X Entertainment

4.8 / 5

4.8 of 5.0

61 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X Entertainment is the best! We are thrilled that we went with this company! The customer service is top notch and they make themselves available for you! Plus the music was amazing at the wedding. Our guests are still talking about how great of a party they put on. Melissa Rose is the best!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The rating and this review is for the 4 hour photobooth rental and attendant only. We didn't book our DJ through SoundX. We were able to lock our photobooth rental in at a promotional price which was a great value. Melissa was very helpful in fielding and clarifying a lot of our questions. She was responsive and on the ball.

    The photobooth was popular with our guests, many of whom took multiple sets of photos albeit there weren't as many props as we would have liked. Brad, the photobooth attendant, was very professional and friendly. We would recommend Brad.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • Julia Burke , Married on 07/16/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X Entertainment went above and beyond to make our wedding special. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • Lisa Schiavi , Married on 02/12/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired the DJ for a school dance and he did a great job and the kids had a fun time!

    Sent on 03/21/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Pleasure to work with and flexible to solution the crowds requests

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • D Hernandez , Married on 01/23/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Edwin is Professional, friendly and has a vibrant personality. Edwin is my family DJ and if you want a great DJ Edwin is your person, your guest will be dancing all night long.

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • Johnny K , Married on 01/23/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Edwin and Melissa to DJ my wedding and couldn't be happier with the service me and my fiance received. We visited the bridal show and spoke with alot of vendors, but felt comfortable speaking with them and set up an appointment from there. I have to say the level of professionalism and flexibility was amazing. Melissa provided suggestions along the way, and also followed our specific requests(songs, entrances, etc). The day of was flawless, I normally don't give 5 stars as I believe businesses should grow from feedback and reviews, however, we couldn't be happier. I was worried about the older crowd attending with some of our music choices but they worked to blend everything in and provide a nice mix, the dance floor was full from after dinner to the end of the night, people are still talking, even months after. We had booked a hall that had an in house DJ but decided to go with them and just rent the equipment. Worked out amazing, they did all the work for us and organized it all from the start. Memorable service, couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound x entertainment was a great choice for my fathers 65 birthday celebration, anthony the dj had all on dance floor wonderful job

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • Derek Medeiros , Married on 11/14/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X - (Melissa & Brad) Rocked the house at our Wedding, their ability to read to the crowd and keep everyone on the dance floor was just unreal. Melissa MC'ing has to be the best in the business and her interaction with our guest's kept them smiling all night. Sound X is now permanently on phone contact's for all future events and we highly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome DJ/Entertainment company.

    Lauren and Derek Medeiros

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • Lauren Medeiros , Married on 11/14/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Melissa Rose and crew were amazing . The music was hit after hit and she kept the crowd engaged and on the dance floor the entire night . We didn't have to worry about anything she and her crew made sure everything was inline she was like a wedding planner and DJ in one :) They communicated with all venue staff and photographers to make sure everything ran as efficiently as possible to ensure we got the most out of the time on the dance floor . I will definitely recommend their services.

    Sent on 12/02/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.