Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services
2400 Wyecroft Rd Unit#13 L6l 6M8 Oakville (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

68

3 User photos

Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 1
Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 2
Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 3
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Barns and Tom Violo, we can't thank you enough for an amazing night. We had a great time and so did our guests. The entire night was seamless. Thank you!

    Sent on 22/06/2014
  • C

    Chris & Jill Koehler · Married on 21/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dale did a fantastic job Saturday night for our wedding. He played the music we wanted, took requests, ‎MC'd very well and was just terrific.

    Sent on 02/07/2014
  • S

    Sarah McNeil · Married on 20/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was absolutely amazing! Did a great job reading the crowd and finding music that made everybody want to dance! He was very receptive to requests and was on the ball with making announcements and keeping time for things like the bouquet toss.

    As a bride, I felt totally comfortable leaving the music in his hands and he definitely didn't let me down.

    From ceremony to reception, I'd recommend Tom 100%.

    Sent on 24/06/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a couple that really appreciates and enjoys music, we were nervous to hire a DJ instead of just plugging in our own Ipods. Tom from Sound Obsession worked with us to ensure that our very specific requests were met and paired us with a DJ who far exceeded any of our expectations.

    DJ Chris had us on the dancefloor all night! The next day, the first thing our guests said to us were "Best dance party ever" and requested that we get our hands on the exact playlist.

    Their easy-to-use "event planning" form allowed us to specify the kind of event we hoped for and were over-the-moon when it turned out to be everything we wanted and more! THANK YOU

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • V

    Victoria Pavic · Married on 24/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My DJ, Chris, was very responsive and patient. he was my rock for the whole reception portion of our wedding. He understood that some things do not ever start exactly on time. we came together for last minute changes for the event and he was more than happy to do them. I would use him again for another event.

    Sent on 13/06/2014
  • T

    Tim Cooper · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our DJ!

    Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • D

    Dean Hennings · Married on 18/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Obsession is fantastic! Tom is amazing! Reliable, professional and darn right good at what they do. I would recommend their services to anyone!

    Thanks Sound Obsession

    Sent on 22/04/2014
  • D

    Derrick Nantes · Married on 18/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Far exceeded our expectations. The energy at our wedding was kept high and Tom had literally everyone in the room on the dance floor. Thank you again being a part of our incredible night.

    Sent on 22/04/2014
  • V

    Vincent Picone · Married on 22/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Obsession provided an absolutely phenomenal service from our first encounter to the day of our wedding. Tom was professional, well prepared, easy to work with, and experienced. He had valuable input prior to our big day and was also able to work on the fly to accommodate our guests. I strongly recommend sound obsession for a wedding and can see Tom delivering for other events as well.

    Thanks Tom !!

    Sent on 03/04/2014
  • K

    Kimberly Lavigne · Married on 23/11/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom did a great job at our wedding - he had everyone up and dancing the whole night, even my 85 year old grandfather! He did a fantastic job as MC as well, running our kissing game and other of the evening's highlights. He also made sure the flow of the evening made sense, and we really appreciated his suggestions along the way. The wedding planner document he reviewed with us prior to the wedding was very helpful to us as we planned out the reception, and Tom was happy to accommodate a couple last minute changes. He was prompt to set up for the wedding and worked with our venue's staff to ensure we had a great night.

    He's a genuinely nice guy, our guests loved him, and we'd highly recommend Sound Obsession for any wedding or special event!

    Sent on 03/12/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.