Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services
2400 Wyecroft Rd Unit#13 L6l 6M8 Oakville (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

68

3 User photos

Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 1
Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 2
Sound Obsession DJ & Entertainment Services 3
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team were awesome! We were very happy with the MC and the music played at our wedding - Tom got the party started and really tried to personalize the music to our taste! The website to help plan the event was also very helpful!

    Sent on 26/05/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Obsession was great to work with. They were recommended by our venue and did not disappoint. Marlon was our DJ the day of, other than a bit of confusion at the beginning about our entrance the night was amazing! He was very flexible when the timing of our dances/speeches changed inevitably. We got a lot of compliments and we have already passed along their name to friends and family.

    Sent on 24/01/2017
  • J

    Jaime-Lynne Sayers · Married on 16/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Sound Obsession from the beginning and until the end. We initially spoke to Tom and he explained the services and was quick to answer any questions throughout the planning process. He guaranteed we would have a DJ that would be great for our wedding reception. But of course you never quite know 100% but you take that chance and hope for the best. Well, we truly ENJOYED having DJ NEIL preform at our September 16, 2016 wedding. I have never witnessed a DJ so CARING about the whole reception experience. He never once gave the impression he was there just for a job, but he was there to entertain and embrace the whole entertaining experience. From the beginning he appeared to have FUN and had made everyone else feel that POSITIVE ENERGY. He often interacted with my husband and I just to make sure we were having fun and if he could assist us in any way he was more than willing to do so. I have never seen a DJ so THOUGHTFUL about the bride and groom let alone the guests. Our overall experience was truly WONDERFUL.

    Sent on 30/09/2016
  • D

    Denise Jakobson · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you to Tom & Sound Obsession for being so amazing at our wedding! Tom was great to work with from beginning to end and was extremely helpful in giving us tips and suggestions on the flow and timeline of the evening. Thank you again! Highly recommended :)

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • Andrea

    Andrea Corkum · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Obsession was fantastic. They kept the party going all night and most people didn't want to leave. Many people complimented DJ Chris and commented that they'd never been to a wedding that had such a full and lively dance floor before. Thank you Sound Obsession!

    Sent on 25/07/2016
  • D

    Darcie Bishop · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning, Tom from Sound Obsession was a huge help. Who would have thought picking songs for a wedding would be such a task. Tom was extremely helpful from the beginning answering our questions, as well as giving me his opinions when we asked for help. We had DJ Chris for our Wedding June 18th and he was incredible ! Everyone commented on how approachable he was for requests, how much fun we had with him, and how amazing the music was. The dance floor was packed at all times.
    I am so glad that Sound Obsession was a part of our day, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone !!
    Thanks again guys !!
    Paul and Darcie Langdon

    Sent on 21/06/2016
  • K

    Kim A · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sound Obsession's DJ and Photo Booth services for our May long weekend wedding. Tom was very professional to deal with and fast to respond to emails. He had a detailed online form for us to fill out so that our DJ knew exactly which genres our group would appreciate and which songs were "must plays" for the evening. The DJ at our wedding was Jarrett. He had a very mixed crowd to work with in terms of ages and nationalities, but both our older and younger guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music!!! :) He played a good mix of oldies and modern songs, as well as some indie/alternative songs we had requested as background music for the dinner. The Photo Booth was so much fun, and we got access to the full online gallery of photos within just a few days of the wedding! Our experience with Tom and his team has been amazing overall and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. :)

    Sent on 28/05/2016
  • A

    Allison Fulton · Married on 17/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound Obsession- TOM- was fantastic at our wedding ! He provided just what we asked for and filled the dance floor throughout the night. He also help my brother (MC) by giving him tips so they could coordinate music with speeches. Thank you very much for your fantastic service.

    Sent on 30/10/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn Shaw · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sound Obsession services for our wedding July 4th, 2015. We purchased the Platinum Package (Ceremony - Reception Music, MC, and we added additional lighting). They were super easy to deal with throughout the planning process, accommodating our busy schedules by coming in on their days off, and spending time picking the exact right colour for our lights. The day of could also not have gone better. Everyone enjoyed themselves, saying we had the best DJ they have ever had at a wedding. Lots of our friends have been to many weddings so to hear this was very impressive. If you have a good fun group of people and you want an epic DJ, you would not be disappointed if you book this company.

    Sent on 23/07/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound obsession was fantastic to work with! Jared was our DJ and we loved him! Great personality and played all the right music. Very good at his job!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.