Something Blue Wedding DJs

277 reviews | Kitchener (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Something Blue Wedding DJs

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

277

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning was super easy!

    We used Something Blue for our wedding and we had a great experience! They did a site visit with us and figured out exactly what they needed so that we didn't have to worry about that at all. They use a tool to help you plan out your ceremony and reception music which was very helpful as well!

    Sent on 02/04/2020
  • M

    Maria D. · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Completely amazing!

    From the first moment I spoke with Keith to inquire about the DJ/MC services for our wedding, he was friendly, professional and easy to communicate with. He answered all of our questions and gave us additional questionnaires to get to know us more, which I found really personalized the wedding. He responded to our emails very quickly and any other question we may have had!

    DJ Matt came all the way to Whispering Springs in Grafton to play at our wedding. He was super nice, kept us in the loop throughout the wedding, and made sure that the dance floor was packed the whole night! Throughout the night, all I heard from our guests was how this was the best wedding they've been to, and I think a part of it was the music itself. DJ Matt did a FANTASTIC job reading the crowd and playing songs to have people dance the night away!

    So so so awesome! I highly highly recommend Something Blue and DJ Matt if you're considering having a DJ/MC for your wedding or any other event you may have!

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 22/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something Blue Wedding DJ

    Our DJ was great! Very responsive via email. Great music selection - we made a list of songs that we wanted to hear throughout the night and he played everything that was requested. Everyone danced the night away, super fun!

    Sent on 08/10/2019

    Something Blue Wedding DJs's reply:

    Thanks very much for your review Andrea. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to DJ Matt. All the best to you and Scott once again.
    Keith
  • Marina

    Marina · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing value for top notch DJ

    Couldn't have been happier with DJ Josh! He played to all our needs (mind the pun) and Something Blue's Keith was so professional and organized. Their cost is extremely competitive. I would 120% recommend Something Blue.

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • Krista

    Krista K. · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was hopping all night!!

    Something Blue is very organized. Keith sent over a questionnaire to fill out to keep the night running smoothly. DJ Bear came to our venue and played during our ceremony and reception. He was able to read our crowd really well and was responsive to requests. We had the most fun dance and our dance floor was full the entire night. Many people commented and said that it was such a fun wedding and they couldn't believe how many people stayed to dance until the wee hours. DJ Bear was also our MC for the evening and he did a great job with that as well!

    Thank you so much Keith and DJ Bear for making our night so much fun!!!

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • Irena

    Irena O. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond anything we could have imagined

    This is a phenomenal DJ service company, and hands down beyond anything we could have imagined or hoped for. Keith was a joy to work with. He helped us through the process, made sure to ease any concerns, and was always prompt, kind, professional and thorough. DJ Bear was AMAZING. He spent hours researching songs for our Croatian-English wedding, and absolutely nailed it, keeping the party going for both cultural backgrounds. Not an easy task! The ceremony music was flawlessly timed. And as our MC his talent shone, timing everything well and perfectly pronouncing all the names. Tawnyah worked with us to customize the photobooth, which was an absolute hit. She was warm and fun, making it a really enjoyable and positive experience for everyone. And she even bought us a photo album and index cards so that the guests could leave us messages along with the photos. With so much to organize for this most important day, we felt such a sense of ease knowing we were in the best hands. Their warmth and professionalism shone through, adding to the sweet vibe of our wedding. We are so very grateful!

    Sent on 17/10/2019
  • Amira

    Amira A. · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bear!!!!!

    We hired Something Blue for our wedding last month. Keith and I have been emailing back and forth and he paired us up with DJ Bear, Keith is very prompt with replying back to my emails. We did not meet DJ Bear until the wedding day and he was wonderful. He took requests from our guests and played them. He played the songs I wanted during the ceremony. We could have not asked for a better dj. Thank you Keith and DJ Bear

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon B. · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond!

    Marg was our DJ we couldn’t have been happier! We had some pretty specific music requests which went without a hitch, and she was great at keeping people dancing! We didn’t have a wedding coordinator the day of, Marg stepped in and helped organize everyone walking down the isle, making sure everyone was accounted for for pictures, just above and beyond what I would have expected a DJ to do. Keith’s responses to emails and questions were quick and very helpful. I highly recommend using Something Blue!

    Sent on 13/10/2020
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Bear was a hit!

    Keith took care of the administrative side. He answered all my initial questions (prior to booking) in a timely manner and kept up the great communication all throughout the process.

    Our dj was DJ Bear. We were impressed with his experience after our initial meeting with him and that's what sealed the deal for us. He worked hard all night long as we had some specific parameters for him to work within and our guests requests were all over the map! He somehow pulled it off keeping everyone happy, including us.

    Overall, they were great to work with and a fabulous deal for high quality. Everything included, no hidden fees! We are very happy with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • S

    Sarah M. · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    This company was fantastic. Emails replied to promptly, music planning was easy and the day of the wedding was awesome! DJ Josh was incredible. So many compliments from guests about our DJ and music. Dance floor was full all night! Would highly recommend this company for any DJ needs!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.