Revolution Entertainment
14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Revolution Entertainment

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

77

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Andrzej

    Andrzej Zadora · Married on 23/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to express how awesome the whole Revolution team is! Right from our first contact with them at Bridal Fantasy, Ryan (Owner) and Teresa (Coordinator) were extremely hands on. Their attention to detail, constant follow-up, and confidence in their product really reassured us that we made the right choice for our equipment rental, DJ entertainment, and hall decorating needs.

    We rented a Bose sound system for our ceremony, and despite its compact and deceiving size, it really pumped out a lot of sound. It was perfect for our wedding, and alongside the iPod (that was loaded with a playlist of our ceremony songs), extra cords, and a microphone that were included in the rental, it really made our ceremony just that much more special!

    Our reception was made perfect through our DJ, Ryan. Not only did he set up our uplighting around the hall, but he provided MC services for our wedding and did an amazing job providing the entertainment. He had everyone engaged and dancing from the first song he played, and really read our crowd well. He consistently checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was on schedule and going to plan, and was very resilient and adaptable when it came to changes in our programme (i.e., games, speeches, cake cutting, etc). He even saved us the trip back to Revolution the next day by taking our equipment rental back for us!

    At the end of the day, it is clear to me that Revolution Entertainment really wanted to make our special day perfect. They recommended vendors to us that they have worked with in the past and truly went above and beyond in making sure we would have an amazing wedding. Best of all, they were actually very cost-effective and I would highly recommend them to everybody!

    Sent on 29/07/2017

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day!!! Congrats again :)
    -Team Revolution
  • E

    Elisha Menard · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not write enough to say how much I love this company. They were above and beyond.
    They were fast to respond and dealt with any issues I had. Sheena was my DJ and she was amazing.
    We also had the photobooth and that was such a hit. I would recommend this company any day!

    Sent on 24/08/2017
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Sarah · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was super easy to work with. We used them for both our DJ and limo. Out DJ was awesome, and he kept checking with us through out the night to make sure we were happy with how everything was going. Our limo driver was great. Got us to our destinations on time and even make a stop for us at McDonald's!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Mclaren · Married on 21/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness where do I even start..
    Well I learned a lot over the past year and I learned after getting engaged and enjoying that moment, you start to think....Ok wow, where do I even start? Well I searched online for wedding coordinators, cause if anyone is gonna know where to start, they will. Revolution Entertainment popped up. Thank goodness because these guys were my saviour for everything!! I got my DJ service, Limo, Décor, photo booth, lights and wedding planners all right here!! Which I seriously recommend to anyone! Get as much as you can with one place, makes it so much easier!
    I worked very closely with Teresa, Roxanne and Rosanna for everything. I decided to get the month of coordination which was no doubt my best choice. These girls were there for everything I needed and so easy to get a hold of and talk to. They personally did all my décor, set up and tear down and they did and AMAZING job!! As a bride you cant supervise everything that goes on, like how things are going to look, that's just a fact. But these girls seriously have an eye for what looks amazing and everything was just that, AMAZING! On a side note, I put these poor girls through something they had never done, I had fish in my center pieces. And I am a fish owner so I care deeply for my fish. I had them in a bucket with air stones and chemicals at first, and to put them in my center pieces the water had to be treated to make safe, these girls took on the challenge and did so great! Not only was the set up perfect, they kept an eye on every fish over the course of the night and once they started to look a little droopy the girls took them out and put them in the back where a fresh bucket of oxygenated water was kept. They can definitely add "Fish Babysitting" to their resume.
    The limo and DJ was great! We had the limo bus to drive us around in between the ceremony and reception for 4 hours to do photos around the city. Yes this was a winter wedding, so having the bus was perfect! It was easy to get in and out of constantly to keep warm. The driver was awesome! He always helped me in and out so that I didn't fall on my face because of how big my dress was. The best part, we had a little more time before the reception and he stopped us off at a second cup for coffees!! All 8 of us dressed to the nines went in, the ladies taking orders loved it!! It was definitely a show stopper! Who gets a coffee in a wedding dress! haha.
    The DJ was absolutely amazing too! She kept the party going! I must say, I love how she filtered the music, if a song was requested that was, yes a good song, but not a dancing kinda song, it wasn't played (unless it was ok'd by the bride). Needless to say we had dancing all night! Her personality was perfect! Very interactive! We also had a friend of mine sing at our wedding and they were super accommodating. She was able to do a quick sound check and send in the music for the song.
    Photo booth, now this was something I contemplated long and hard about, because so many people have phones and cameras now a days. But I decided last minute to get a small package, 4 hours. This thing was seriously a huge hit!!! I had no idea! if your thinking about getting one, just do it. Everyone loves a old fashioned photo booth! haha

    Everything was so smooth! absolutely no hiccups. And these girls and this company made it possible. If your thinking, hmmm this place is great for a limo but you think you want a dj or décor elsewhere...stop right there! Seriously. This company did an amazing job with everything!! Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Revolution Entertainment for our New Years Eve wedding, we had a 8 hour DJ/photo booth service and we were beyond impressed. We were incredibly happy with the services we were provided, James was taking requests all night, playing the genre's of music we had asked for in our contract and doing a wonderful job keeping our guests very happy. Very professional, easy to deal with and friendly.

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • Sheldon

    Sheldon Dodd and Kayla Dodd · Married on 19/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service my wife and I received from revolution Dj was above and beyond expectation. Very professional and kind. The Dj asked ahead of time about any songs requested that May have been inappropriate for the kids at the wedding. He also had awesome ideas for songs to be added to our ceremony and reception. The night had perfect flow and the dance floor was always busy! Very happy with the service provided.

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • J

    Jaimie-Antonius · Married on 22/10/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We would have liked to have known that there was no fourth photo option-only our own image or rebolution branding. Requested 4th photo for guests originally. Photobooth stopped working a few times as well.
    Sheena I believe her name was was fantastic and very helpful and quick to respond. Very professional and helpful.

    Sent on 13/11/2016
  • Melissa

    Melissa Roy · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Revolution Enertainment for our wedding in October !! The over all experience dealing with the staff on all levels was amazing. They answered all my questions and remedied any concerns I had. On the wedding day, the DJ was awesome, he played awesome music and was a pleasure to speak to. He catered to our needs without hesitation. Our dance floor was hopping from the time the dance portion of the night started until it was time to shut fown for the night. Everyone that attended our special day made several positive comments about how much fun they had !! We could not have asked for more!! Truly amazing service from the first point of contact to the very last!!! Thank You , for helping make a perfect day magical!

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We utilized Revolution Entertainment and Revolution Photo for our wedding in October of 2016. We could not be more pleased with the service!

    Throughout the entire process we had prompt and professional customer service with all emails, calls, and questions answered fully and promptly.

    We were lucky enough to have John for our engagement session, and both John and Aaron for our wedding day. Both of these gentlemen were very fun and friendly to work with and we are very excited to see the product of the wedding sessions. We are very pleased with the professional quality of the images we have already received from our engagement session with John.

    We had Nicole as our wedding DJ and here again we are happy to report excellent service.

    Initially we thought Revolution Entertainment seemed too good to be true considering their very competitive pricing and all that they offered under one corporate umbrella, but we found great value and excellent service from everyone we dealt with.

    Sent on 19/10/2016
  • F

    Franky Ferrari · Married on 08/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    In our eyes, one's DJ is a vital part of one's wedding...they can make or break it being memorable for the guests. Revolution did just that. Our DJ, Ryan paid close attention to what the crowd wanted and kept the dance floor full, which was extremely important to us! He interacted with the crowd in the perfect manner, and was astonishingly attentive. He wasn't ever too much, and at the same time wasn't ever lacking. We would definitely recommend Revolution to any couple who's looking for a DJ to help make their wedding night a night to remember!!

    Sent on 14/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.