Revolution Entertainment
14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Revolution Entertainment

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

75

15 User photos

Revolution Entertainment 1
Revolution Entertainment 2
Revolution Entertainment 3
Revolution Entertainment 4
Revolution Entertainment 5
Revolution Entertainment 6
Revolution Entertainment 7
+ 9
Order by:
  • Irina

    Irina · Married on 31/08/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not a good experience

    My fiancé dealt with the revolution entertainment and at first it was fine, but got progressively worse. They have a very complicated system for picking songs, and we couldn’t meet with our DJ face-to-face which caused a lot of issues on the day off. On top of it they asked him to pay something they forgot to charge him for on the day of our wedding, otherwise they said they wouldn’t bring the equipment. Was very frustrating to hear the music we didn’t ask the DJ to play or play same music blocks twice.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Irina and George,

    I would first to like to apologize you were not happy with our service. It is never our intention to get a bad review. There are many things on this review that I would like to clear up.

    Firstly, We tried multiple times for you to meet the DJ leading up to your Wedding and you guys couldn't make it. We had a scheduled meeting and you cancelled it. You said you would be fine coming in to supply us with your Greek and Russian music.

    As far as the comment regarding us following instructions, I would be more than happy to have a meeting with the both of you and your DJ to discuss the events. We have a record of the whole evening’s events from the timeline you submitted to the music that was played.

    As far as the $50 charge, this was not for lights. Lights were included in your package. This was for a wireless mic that you added on the morning of your Wedding.
    You called us the morning of your Wedding to add on a wireless mic that we had to rent and go pick up as well as drop off to the DJ at your location, as all our wireless mics were booked. We required a credit card or an etransfer to pay for it and you thought that was unreasonable. I am sorry you felt this way. It is just our company policy to collect payment prior to the event. I figured you would be pleased that we still managed to accommodate your late request.

    Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy. I feel your review is unfair and would love to talk more about it in person.


    Ryan Hargreaves
    Owner

    Revolution Entertainment Inc.
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vendor ever!

    Dealing with Revolution Entertainment was the easiest thing ever! Booking with Ryan was definitely not complicated. He explained everything and answered all the questions we had, and made amazing suggestions for us that we went with. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same with out this company. The limousines were clean, the drivers were friendly, and we definitely had a blast in them. I can't being to rave about our photographer, Jill, and our videographer, Ursula!! These ladies were amazing!! They were so in the moment, easy to work with, and fun to be around. I don't think anyone else could have made us as happy as they did. So far our sneak peaks make us jump up and down with joy. Can't wait to see everything else! Highly recommend them for all your wedding needs.

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • T

    Taylor Lizotte · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had such a blast and was pleased with their work

    We had Crystal as our sound tech and she did such a fantastic job! She was very sweet and made sure we were happy with our music. She stuck to everything we requested and did a great job playing our playlist. We allowed her to take requests and she made sure we were okay with the requests before playing them. She smiled and danced as she played the music, and was very nice! The dance floor was full the entire night!

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • Ryan

    Ryan Sgambaro · Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been better

    Revolution was an awesome DJ, they kept the dance floor full all night. They also provided and ran the photo booth. That was a huge hit, all our guests loved it. I have nothing to bad to say about revolution or any of their staff.

    Sent on 28/06/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen Senecal · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ, reliability at it's best

    Revolution was great to deal with! Being a larger company they definitely have the system figured out as for the list of things to ask for, what is required at a venue that they have been at before. It was great to have our DJ check in with us throughout the night and with a few requests got the feel for our crowd to keep them dancing! Thanks for a great night!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Douglas · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Revolution Entertainment and Limo Service

    Danica was our DJ and our dance floor was never empty. She was an amazing entertainer and so easy to get along with. She came early to our reception to also set up the backdrop we booked with Revolution as well. This was such a professional company.

    We also went with them for our limo and again, so professional and on time even through our wedding day was in a snow globe! The driver was even kind enough to return my fur shawl that I forgot in the limo an hour after he left. I highly recommend booking as much as you can with one vendor like Revolution because it makes life easier and they offer packaged discounts as well. Communication was also top notch...I never had to wait more than a day to get a response!

    Sent on 19/03/2018
  • Britt

    Brittany Wilflingsider · Married on 16/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We hired Revolution Entertainment for Transportation as well as their Band the Revolutions!!! One word WOW!!! The Drivers were incredible, so professional, helpful, friendly and fun. Whatever we needed, they were there to help... even if that meant holding my bouquet or train. On top of that the Limo was beautiful, spotless, comfortable and perfect for the amount of people in our wedding party!!

    Now on to the AMAZING band!! I can't say enough good things about Brian and the rest of the band. Super talented, so much fun and they know how to work a crowd and get everyone up and dancing!! The best decision my husband and I made was hiring a band at our wedding, we heard nothing but compliments from our guests about the amazing music!! On top of how awesome all of them were, they were so fun and friendly and Brian was so accommodating in making sure we were taken care of from song requests, to music in between sets and anything else we needed!! SO happy with Revolution and I would definitely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or event!!

    Sent on 25/01/2018
  • Sheila

    Sheila Perkins · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Calgary based Revolution was hired for our wedding. CHRIS the manager was amazing, putting us totally at ease he guided us through our evening entertainment plan allowing us to feel secure in the knowledge we would not be disappointed and we were not.
    Chris our DJ was exceptional in every way and we wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him.
    The price for the quality of entertainment was fabulous 👍👍👍👍👍 5 thumbs up to this company.

    Revolution Entertainment 8
    Revolution Entertainment 9
    Revolution Entertainment 10
    Revolution Entertainment 11
    Revolution Entertainment 12
    Sent on 23/10/2017
  • Andrzej

    Andrzej Zadora · Married on 23/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to express how awesome the whole Revolution team is! Right from our first contact with them at Bridal Fantasy, Ryan (Owner) and Teresa (Coordinator) were extremely hands on. Their attention to detail, constant follow-up, and confidence in their product really reassured us that we made the right choice for our equipment rental, DJ entertainment, and hall decorating needs.

    We rented a Bose sound system for our ceremony, and despite its compact and deceiving size, it really pumped out a lot of sound. It was perfect for our wedding, and alongside the iPod (that was loaded with a playlist of our ceremony songs), extra cords, and a microphone that were included in the rental, it really made our ceremony just that much more special!

    Our reception was made perfect through our DJ, Ryan. Not only did he set up our uplighting around the hall, but he provided MC services for our wedding and did an amazing job providing the entertainment. He had everyone engaged and dancing from the first song he played, and really read our crowd well. He consistently checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything was on schedule and going to plan, and was very resilient and adaptable when it came to changes in our programme (i.e., games, speeches, cake cutting, etc). He even saved us the trip back to Revolution the next day by taking our equipment rental back for us!

    At the end of the day, it is clear to me that Revolution Entertainment really wanted to make our special day perfect. They recommended vendors to us that they have worked with in the past and truly went above and beyond in making sure we would have an amazing wedding. Best of all, they were actually very cost-effective and I would highly recommend them to everybody!

    Sent on 29/07/2017

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your special day!!! Congrats again :)
    -Team Revolution
  • E

    Elisha Menard · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not write enough to say how much I love this company. They were above and beyond.
    They were fast to respond and dealt with any issues I had. Sheena was my DJ and she was amazing.
    We also had the photobooth and that was such a hit. I would recommend this company any day!

    Sent on 24/08/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.