Weddings

Reviews for Quality Entertainment

Quality Entertainment

Quality Entertainment

Ottawa, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
Order by:
  • Tricia
    Tricia G. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dj!

    Very professional, caring, and fun! They're available to answer any questions you have pre-wedding and make the music planning process really easy! They even edited my song last minute to extend the beginning because I was afraid it wouldn't be long enough for the processional!! I would recommend these guys immediately!

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Tricia, Thank you for the 5 star review and for all the kind words. We are so glad you had a great time. You were a wonderful easy going bride who made everything so special and we were honored to be a part of your day. We are glad to hear the music edit worked out. We wish you all love and happiness in the world. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn T. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance the Night Away

    Quality Entertainment were so amazing to deal with, very responsive whenever I had questions and the online platform for music was easy to use. The guests loved the music played all night and we couldn't stop dancing.

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Evelyn, Thank you for the great review of our services. We truly appreciate it. We are so happy to hear you had a great time at your wedding and the planning process with our company was easy. We wish you all the best in life with your new marriage. Congrats! Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • Gillian
    Gillian P. Married on 24/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A great DJ service

    Quality Entertainment did a fantastic job during our special day and in supporting our planning leading up to the day. The DJ provided was punctual and very helpful. She made great use of the musical choices provided and kept the guests happy all night long. She answered all of the questions the MC and officiant had for the outdoor service and made sure the sound was perfect.

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Gillian, Thankyou for the very nice review of our DJ services. We are very happy to learn everything went smoothly and successfully for your wedding day. We are delighted to hear our DJ did all those wonderful things to make the day memorable. Congratulations on your marriage. We wish you a long and happy life together. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • Carmel
    Carmel J. Married on 13/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept us dancing and singing in our seats!

    Quality Entertainment was part of a package deal from our venue but we were beyond happy to have them DJ our wedding from past positive experiences at events. Vanessa answered all of our questions along the way and was fantastic in navigating a covid wedding and entertainment. The music all night was what we had requested and the DJ even made sure to check with us throughout the night. He was fun, upbeat, and kept people dancing and singing in their seats (and a bit on the dancefloor too ;))!
  • Carson
    Carson Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    We first heard of Quality Entertainment through our venue, Stanley's Olde Maple Lane Farm. They work together frequently and spoke very highly of the DJ service. We trusted their opinion and booked them when we booked our venue/date, and it was honestly such a great decision!! I was nervous for all of the music to be timed perfectly, to have no hiccups, no accidental wrong songs... Quality Entertainment blew it out of the water. They have a very detailed wedding event planner form that you fill out and it covers details you would never even think of! The day of our wedding the music was spot on from the ceremony, the reception and to the end of the night. We had a bonfire outside and he even had speakers set up out there so those at the bonfire would continue to hear the music. The DJ was professional and friendly, and even signed our guest book! We will definitely be recommending this company to others.

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Carson,
    Thank you for the wonderful Wedding Wire review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your special day. It has been a challenging year for couples and you two were so nice from the planning process to the end of your wedding day. Our DJ had a fantastic time and your guests were so friendly. We wish you a long and happy life together. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • Jordan
    Jordan F. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing in your seat!

    Quality Entertainment was highly recommended by the venue and recognized by all our vendors as excellent and we are so glad they were part of our day! They were set up on time, professional, and were seamless in execution given the restrictions we were under during a pandemic. They worked with us throughout all changes and accompanied our vibe perfectly. Took in to account all notes, always communicated with us on any adjustments needed and entertained our guests of all ages!

    We would recommend them to anyone!

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Jordan, Thank you for the wonderful review of our services. We truly appreciate the kind words. We are happy to learn that everything went smoothly and successfully especially during these unusual times. We wish you both a long and happy life together. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Day!

    We have used QE for a variety of different events - birthdays, graduation parties, etc. - so when it was time to hire a DJ for our wedding we wanted the best and so we hired QE! Like a lot of 2020 couples, we postponed our wedding to 2021 and they were very accommodating and understanding throughout the whole process. Erica and Vanessa were very responsive to all my questions and last minute add-ons like a 2nd wireless mic. Mark was our DJ for the night and he played something that everyone could dance to and knew based on the variety of ages in attendance. He also took song requests and played them fairly soon after but also kept the music flow! I can't recommend QE enough and will keep using them for any future DJ needs!!

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Vanessa, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review of our service. We are overjoyed to hear you had a great time with our DJ. We cannot thank you enough for choosing Quality Entertainment for all your important moments from the birthdays to the grad parties and now your wedding. We are delighted to hear you had a great experience from the coordination with Erica and Vanessa to Mark as the DJ. We wish you both a long and happy life together. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • Diana
    Diana S. Married on 13/06/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience, professional and friendly!

    Our DJ was very respectful and very friendly throughout the whole night. He confirmed the special songs for us which made us both feel at ease! He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure it was what we wanted. Our MC also gave rave reviews about him on how nice he was. It was a difficult night to have a wedding, on a Sunday, but the music was fun and fit the atmosphere we had!

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hello Diana, Thank you for the wonderful review of our services. We truly appreciate your kind words and we are grateful that you chose Quality Entertainment for your wedding day. We wish you both a long and happy life together. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment
  • M
    Maegan L. Married on 26/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Fun and Professional!

    We hired Quality Entertainment for their DJ + Photo Booth services, and we hit the jackpot!

    DJ- They provide detailed forms and playlist services that allow you to customize the the music choices, which was very helpful! They respond to questions in a timely fashion, and are very knowledgable. The DJ himself was so friendly, nice, and fun to work with. He made sure everyone had a great time!

    Photo booth- the Photo Booth was such a hit with our guests! We have so many great memories from this! You also get a digital copy of the photos, which is a huge plus! The booth operator was very kind and patient! He was great to work with!

    10/10- Quality Entertainment is definitely quality!!!

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Maegan,
    Thank you for the very nice review!! We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed every aspect of our service from the booking, coordination to the DJ service and photo booth. It was a pleasure and an honor to be a part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and success.
    Brian Henry
    President
    Quality Entertainment
  • K
    Kimberly H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, adaptable

    Our experience with quality entertainment was phenomenal. They came on our preferred vendors list from Stonefields and we can absolutely see why!

    We were a bit concerned that once we filled out our package we hadn't heard much from them. We were told this is typical and turns out we were just jumping the gun! They followed the package provided and on the day of were ready to go!

    I had a last minute song change and a quick email to Quality Entertainment was all that was required. When I checked in the next day, it was already updated in our package.

    Jeff was our DJ for our wedding day. He was professional and flexible. All of our songs were exactly as requested and where we had blanks, Jeff knew the songs to fill them. We had a tough crowd due to varying age groups but Jeff was able to accommodate and make a memorable night for all.

    Quality Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kimberly,
    Thank you for the very nice review of our services. We truly appreciate the honor of being your DJ service. We also appreciate how you explained our service the way it works from the planning to the end of the night. We wish you both a long and happy life together forever. Brian Henry - President - Quality Entertainment.