Nth Degree Entertainment Group
51B Skagway Ave M1M 3T9 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Nth Degree Entertainment Group

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

203

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristina

    Kristina and Kenneth Wedding · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the best

    We’ve had the opportunity and pleasure to attend two events where Jason was the DJ. And let me tell you that Jason does not disappoint! We could not be more satisfied with the work that Jason has put in for both my sister’s wedding and our own wedding.

    Jason was very professional and easy to get in touch with whenever we had any questions or concerns. He not only listened to what our music preferences were but took it to another level, where all I wanted to do all dance all night. He was very helpful whenever we were unsure of any music or game choices. We had guests offering their comments saying how great the music was during and after the wedding reception.

    We highly recommend Jason. If you’re on the fence about choosing a DJ - don’t hesitate to hire these guys. They will accommodate and cater to your style with no difficulty. Thanks again Jason… and GO RAPTORS!!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Kristina

    Kristina Camaya · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason is the best

    We’ve had the opportunity and pleasure to attend two events where Jason was the DJ. And let me tell you that Jason does not disappoint! We could not be more satisfied with the work that Jason has put in for both my sister’s wedding and our own wedding.

    Jason was very professional and easy to get in touch with whenever we had any questions or concerns. He not only listened to what our music preferences were but took it to another level, where all I wanted to do all dance all night. He was very helpful whenever we were unsure of any music or game choices. We had guests offering their comments saying how great the music was during and after the wedding reception.

    We highly recommend Jason. If you’re on the fence about choosing a DJ - don’t hesitate to hire these guys. They will accommodate and cater to your style with no difficulty. Thanks again Jason… and GO RAPTORS!!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Jayani

    Jayani Hapuhennedige · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay & Jay - May 2019

    Jason was absolutely amazing!!! We heard from word of mouth that Jason was the DJ that gets the party going and keeps it running all night long and we were so happy with our decision to have him deejay and emcee for us! Jason was super professional and really easy to discuss details with. He had great suggestions and was organized leading up to the wedding as well as the day of. He was so good we managed to go over 15 mins past the tear down time of the venue and guests were still dancing. My husband and I put a great emphasis on good music at a wedding, if that's important to you then Nth Degree will not let you down.

    Sent on 02/06/2019
  • C

    Carly Michelle · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Nth Degree!

    I HIGHLY recommend Nth Degree! Tom DJ'd our wedding and had our guests dancing until 1:30 am on a Sunday! Tom was always incredibly responsive and had amazing suggestions for us. I will definitely be using Nth Degree's DJing in the future. Thanks for making our night so much fun!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • C

    Chad Ramsundar · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Complete Satisfaction - DJ Randy

    We had the pleasure of being introduced to Randy from a close friend of ours. Randy had previously worked their wedding and a number of work events. He came highly recommended.

    After meeting with Randy - I realized his number one priority was his client. He went above and beyond - in some cases driving far distances to simply have a meet and great.

    At the end of the day I could not have been more impressed. He is a professional and accommodating individual who exemplifies quality and personal customer service.

    The feedback I recieved from my wedding guests were "you really know how to throw a party and I could not leave the dancefloor"

    Sent on 21/09/2018
  • Jaime

    Jaime Carlisle · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing!

    We hired Jason to DJ our wedding and could not have been happier with our choice. Leading up to the wedding, Jason was professional, responsive, and asked all of the right questions to get us thinking about the kind of music we'd like to hear during the big day. He provided great suggestions when we didn't have strong opinions. He was able to provide all of his own equipment, arrived on time to set up, and did a fantastic job day-of. The music selections for the cocktail hour and dinner were appropriate, and the dance floor was amazing. We would hire Jason again in a heartbeat :)

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 17/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect DJs to liven up your wedding

    When planning our wedding, we knew that we needed an amazing DJ to turn our wedding into a party. We found Nth Degree through our venue as they are a preferred vendor there. We sent them an email and arranged to meet up to discuss what we were looking for. Tom met us at a location that was close to our home even though it was a bit out of the way for him and told us about all the packages they have — music, lights, MC services, etc. We talked about the kind of music we liked and would want to be played at our wedding so he could get a sense of which DJ in his staff would be the best one to work the wedding. When we decided to book, we were pleasantly surprised that Tom would be the DJ at our wedding because we both love 80s jams. The price we paid was also very affordable.

    Tom sent us sheets to fill out our music choices on for the ceremony and for the reception. All our email communications were promptly responded to, and Tom is very friendly and very easy to work with. When we sent back our sheets with our music choices, Tom called us to confirm the versions of the songs he had on file were the same ones we were thinking of to make sure there were no surprises on the day.

    The day of the wedding, Tom and his assistant, Pearl, arrived on time and set up quickly. Throughout the wedding they really went above and beyond to make the day so special and perfect for us. They asked us for clarification on name pronunciations and were always ready to run the microphone over to us when we wanted to make a speech. They anticipated our music needs and were very observant throughout the wedding — for example Tom suggested songs that would work well for parent introductions to the reception when we hadn’t picked one. We left a few songs up to their expertise (e.g. during signing of the register) and all the choices were spot on. They absolutely nailed the timing of the fades for the songs we had chosen for our entrances, it felt like we had put on a theatre production; that’s how absolutely stellar of a job they did. During the dance floor portion of the night, they played a good mix of music and took requests from our guests. The dance floor was super lively and people partied right up until the very last song was played. So many of our guests told us that the music choices were perfect and were happy to not hear the Top 40 radio music.

    Oh – and the service continues after the event! Tom kept in touch with us to invite us out to other gigs around Toronto that he thought we’d be interested in. If we ever were to host an event of this caliber again, we would definitely hire Tom, Pearl and Nth Degree.

    Sent on 03/03/2019
  • C

    Christine Griffiths · Married on 15/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing dj

    Tom - Nth Degree DJ - blew it out of the park! He was very professional and prepared and full of ideas! He took my ideas for songs and came up with a NON robotic dance mix that suited all my guests, which he based on the energy and crowd. We chose the VJ service, which was Big T.V screen and a projector which played the music videos for the songs he chose to play. The Vitamin String Quartet was an amazing way to start the pre-ceremony off (classical music to rock songs). I truly enjoyed working with Tom, it was one stress I didn't have to worry about, as he took care of it all and I trusted his taste for music...which was him going with the crowd and having the wisdom to know what to play and when to play it. I met Tom before my wedding. He plays at the Retro Road Show (look it up), so if you want to here him before signing up, it is every third saturday of the month. I fell in love with him there (it was his music that actually brought me and my husband together ---and his pen that got his number). Can't express how fabulous Tom is!

    Sent on 13/07/2019
  • Hayley

    Hayley · Married on 22/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for you wedding day!

    I am so glad that we went with Nth Degree for our wedding. They have extensive experience DJ’ing weddings – and it really showed. They did a beautiful job coordinating the music for our ceremony in a way which was so smooth, and truly added to the moment. I had a very specific vision in mind for the music for the cocktail hour and dinner. Tom went out of his way to create a specific playlist in order to accommodate my wishes. During the reception, both we and our guests had an absolute blast. The dance floor was packed from start to finish due to Nth Degree’s excellent music selections. They knew how to play something to make our diverse array of guests happy – it was so awesome to see everyone on the dance floor. Nth Degree really wants YOU to have the best day possible. This was evident through the phone call the week prior to the wedding in which Tom worked to understand our vision, so to make the music for the day exactly what we wanted. I can’t recommend, Nth Degree, and Tom specifically, enough.

    Sent on 22/01/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Grande · Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You, Tom!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Tom in November for our wedding at Black Creek Pioneer Village. We were really anxious about choosing the right DJ because we wanted someone who would really help get the party started. Tom was incredibly professional and his services were reasonably priced. Our guests praised his excellent music choices and everyone was up on the dance floor from start to finish. It would have been less of a party if Tom hadn't kicked things off for us. We highly recommend him and his company.

    Sent on 21/12/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.