Music Maestro DJ Service
2713 Henry Street V3H2J8 Port Moody (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Music Maestro DJ Service

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

69
Order by:
  • H

    Caroline Heikkila · Married on 02 of June of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has been two weeks since the wedding and we are finally back in the swing of things.  The official thank you cards are a little ways out but I wanted to thank you now.  You were amazing to work with and so many friends and family commented on you.  It was such an amazing night, bittersweet that everything is over.  Thank you for your enthusiasm, skill and professionalism, I would not have wanted to work with anyone else!  

    Sent from my iPhone

    Sent on 18/06/2012
  • S

    Shawna Van Aert · Married on 19 of May of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company (and owner, Steve) is truly professional and handled the Quist wedding like a real ‘Maestro!’
    I had a wedding consulting business back in the early 90’s and one of my challenges was finding a decent DJ for my clients. The level of service far surpasses his fee. Wish I knew of this company way back then! I will recommend Music Maestro to anyone from here to tim-buk-too!

    All the guests were not only impressed by the varied music selections, but by how friendly and personable Steve was. Someone asked me if he was “related to the bride or the groom?” What a great compliment! You would be surprised by how the majority of DJ’s in the lower mainland of BC, don’t have that social savvy and agreeable disposition!

    The subtle backlighting for the head table was also a nice touch. That is such an added bonus to have access to fab lighting systems -- with the DJ company. Trying to bring in yet another business to do that is really costly!

    Steve made my job that much easier – and that more enjoyable. He is a gem! I wish his company much success!

    Sincerely,
    Mrs. Shawna Van Aert (MC, wedding coordinator & best friend of the Bride).

    Sent on 23/05/2012
  • M

    Mac Bartnik · Married on 07 of April of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience dealing with Steve (Music Maestro) was nothing but a positive experience! We actually interviewed quite a few dj's before we met Steve, and to our surprise in most cases we had to interview a representative of the DJ and never got to meet the actual person who will be at our wedding. With Music Maestro, we met with Steve himself and got to ask all the questions we wanted in person which was a big plus. We opted out getting Steve to act as our MC as we didn't want to put this kind of pressure on one of our guests. This worked out great! He was professional, knew how to get our crowd going and fully played out the evening events with absolutely no hiccups. It gave us a warm feeling that our evening's schedule was in good hands.

    We gave Steve a list of songs for the ceremony and first dances, but the rest of the dancing was left in Steve's hands to feel out the crowd and pack the dance floor. That worked out great as well. It didn't take long before all of us were dancing the night away! Throughout the night I kept on approaching Steve with any special requests/announcements we wanted and he integrated those seamlessly! Absolutely no complaints apart from our sore feet the following day!

    I've put a 4.5 out of 5 for value as there are slightly cheaper DJ's out there, but none of whom gave us the secure and warm feeling we got with Steve. We would highly recommend Music Maestro's services especially for a wedding as you won't be disappointed. You'll be able to relax and enjoy your evening knowing that your wedding is in good hands!

    Sent on 15/04/2012
  • C

    Vanessa Mitchell · Married on 15 of October of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married on oct 15, 2011 and had music maestodji be a part of special day.

    Steve was awesome. He was there when we needed him and everything we asked for was done. His music was awesome and all of our guests had a awesome time. He is a great person to be with and work with. He is fun and puts on a great party.

    I would highly recommend his company as you wont be disappointed with his service. Thanks so much steve, you are the best.

    Vanessa and Cameron

    Sent on 20/10/2011
  • L

    Leila Danielsen · Married on 27 of August of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Steve and Music Maestro DJ Service. He did a fantastic job at our wedding! From the moment we started talking to Steve, he went above and beyond to help us out. Even when it looked like we weren't going to hire him (he was a bit above our original DJ budget) he didn't hesitate to help with any wedding questions we had or to give advice. That's good service! And I'm SO happy we ended up deciding to go with Steve after all.... he was MORE than worth it! Always quick to answer my emails (and there were many of them) he not only did a great job with our music-related inquiries, but helped out with a lot of the other wedding details as well. Honestly, you can't go wrong with hiring Steve.

    Steve.... thank you!!!

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • D

    Dave O · Married on 06 of August of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve,

    Jenny and I would like to thank you for your unbelievably professional and above and beyond DJ services at our wedding at Hycroft last Saturday.

    We were both impressed on how efficient, helpful and intuitive you were in ensuring the wedding flowed perfectly. Thank you again for your brilliant, discrete services and for making our wedding so stress free and as fun as it was. Our guests all had a blast! We will certainly recommend you to anyone that will listen!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • M

    Alexis M · Married on 22 of July of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was very helpful in the planning process and the day of. Thanks to Steve our day went off without a hitch. He was their to keep our MC on track and keep things flowing. He even played a second "last dance" for me when my groom missed from the first one!

    Sent on 17/08/2011
  • H

    cheryl stirling · Married on 30 of May of 2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Maestro is the best DJ service in the Lower Mainland. We had so many guests telling us they had never had so much fun. The dance floor was packed from the time the music started to the very last song of the evening. Music for every age. You will not be disappointed if you have Music Maestro to your event.
    Steve is so great we not only had him for our son's wedding in 2009 but again July of this year for our daughters wedding.

    Sent on 16/08/2012
  • B

    larissa Meade · Married on 22 of December of 2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a fellow vendor in the industry, i have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Music Maestro DJ Service. Steve is fabulous to work with, always arrives at venue well ahead of scheduled and ready to go before any guest arrive. He personal appearance is professional and attractive, but not overdone. One thing i tell all my clients is you know you've hired the right DJ if your dance floor is always hoping with a mix of your wedding guest, not just one group. I can never arrive early for tear down, Steve always has a full dance floor right thru to last call, that's the sign of a great party!

    Sent on 17/01/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.