Livin & Dancin DJ Services
Canmore T1W 2T9 Canmore (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Livin & Dancin DJ Services

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

62

4 User photos

Livin & Dancin DJ Services 1
Livin & Dancin DJ Services 2
Livin & Dancin DJ Services 3
Livin & Dancin DJ Services 4
Order by:
  • Erin

    Erin Winkles · Married on 28 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars across the board! Ben was not only the awesome DJ, but also our AMAZING MC for our wedding reception! I reached out to him not fully knowing what services I needed for our wedding at Buffalo Mtn. Lodge. He responded quickly and explained what was best for us!! The day of the wedding Ben was prompt and had all our ceremony music ready! At the reception he was the PERFECT MC!!!!! There was never a quiet or dull moment! After dinner and all the fun activities, Ben had everyone on the dance floor the rest of the night!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services 5
    Livin & Dancin DJ Services 6
    Livin & Dancin DJ Services 7
    Sent on 28/07/2017

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Erin, a belated thank you for having invited me to be a part of your wedding day celebrations, something I never take for granted, especially when asked to be Master of Ceremonies. The prize give-away was a hoot and I can't say I saw the "iced" coming, lots of fun.

    All the very best to you and Kevin

    DJ Ben
  • J

    Jena · Married on 17 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ben was amazing! He kept the crowd dancing all night and played music for guests of all ages! Our guests only complaint was that they didn't want him to stop playing at the end of the night! We had a fantastic time at our wedding and many of our guests couldn't say enough good things!

    Sent on 31/07/2017

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Jena, a belated thank you for taking time to share a review, very appreciated and inspiring. My post event notes bring back memories
    of your MC's talents for story telling of which I will only say ....-knee story
    bring the house down.

    All the best,

    DJ Ben
  • B

    Breah Russell · Married on 03 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Canmore wedding was weeks ago and I still reminisce about our packed dance floor and the back to back hits Ben Miles with Livin' & Dancin' DJ Services provided. Although we did not have the opportunity to meet with Ben prior to the big day, I felt confident in my decision to use his services as he came highly recommended by our venue and online reviews. Ben is incredibly passionate about music and his job. Through phone calls, email exchanges and online forms we discussed our music likes and dislikes, interests, information into our relationship and families, and our overall wedding vision. Ben clearly understood what we needed and was able to tailor our wedding play list to represent us as a couple. From ceremony to reception to dance, our guests could not get enough of the music and were on the dance floor the entire night. Ben was professional and very easy to work with. I would absolutely recommend Ben with Livin' & Dancin' DJ Services.

    Sent on 16/06/2017

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hello Breah, thank you so much for your show of appreciation your and detailed review. More then I would ever ask for.

    It was a genuine pleasure to have been an important part of your wedding day celebrations - thank you.

    All the very best,

    DJ Ben
  • W

    Wyatt Clairmont · Married on 15 of April of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ben was excellent. He was very responsive to emails during the planning process and included a Skype call to make sure all the details were covered. On the day of, Ben helped the MC's and Officiant with the mics and had everything ready to go with lots of time to spare. Extra thanks to Ben for recognizing the acoustics of the hall and selecting a speaker arrangement to suite. During the dance, DJ Ben adjusted his song selection to keep the crowd dancing all night long. GREAT DJ!

    Sent on 23/04/2017

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Wyatt, many thanks for taking the time to show your appreciation and for inviting me to be an important part of the day and evening.
    And Camp Chief Hector proved to be a great location for your wedding nuptials.

    All the very best,

    DJ Ben

  • [Anonymous] Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ben was great! His website made it easy to select songs for all parts of the wedding and reception. He kept the dance floor full for the night and was awesome at meeting requests! So much fun - I would totally recommend him!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • E

    Elisse Valentini · Married on 28 of January of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ben was absolutely FANTASTIC. His client login was very organized which in turn kept me on track with the itinerary and music requests. He read our crowd very well and the dance floor was constantly packed. Everyone had a blast And I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 02/02/2017

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you for inviting me to be an important part of your wedding day celebrations and for taking the time to show your appreciation, always appreciated.
    All the best in the years ahead - DJ Ben
  • [Anonymous] Married on 14/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ben was very professional and helpful in the couple weeks lead up to the wedding (even though it was over Christmas!). He helped my mom and I choose the ceremony music and go through the sequencing of it all. He also was very helpful with general sound/audio and our slideshow on the night of.

    Sent on 15/02/2017
  • K

    Kelsey Lumley · Married on 05 of November of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ben was awesome at reading our crowd and keeping everyone on the dance floor. I highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 03/12/2016

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Thanks Kelsey, really appreciate your show of support, all the best.

    DJ Ben
  • A

    Adam James · Married on 08 of October of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Ben was a great choice for our wedding! He was very professional from start to finish. The online forms were simple to fill out and made us feel like we were really able to customize our song choices. He offered a "Do Not Play List" and he adhered to our requests and did not play those songs. Thank you!

    Our telephone conversation with Ben before the wedding was great because he highlighted certain ideas that we did not even think about. His suggestions definitely made our day better! Thanks, Ben!

    Once at the reception, DJ Ben kept the dance floor full all night! Most people commented that the night even ended too early and they wanted to keep going! DJ Ben was good at reading the crowd and playing songs that kept people dancing. If he noticed that a song was not working, he would change it. He was great at adjusting to things on the fly.

    Overall, we would both recommend DJ Ben (Livin' and Dancin' DJ Services) to anyone planning an event. He is very personable, professional and he will help to make your night a success!

    Thanks Ben!

    Sent on 12/11/2016

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Hi Adam, thank you for you generous and in-depth review, greatly appreciated. With such a review I am reminded of the importance of maintaining my commitment to providing a top rated and reliable music service.

    All the best in health and prosperity,

    DJ Ben
  • C

    Callie and Crissy Sharpe · Married on 24 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went back and forth on whether or not to hire a DJ. We looked at local recommendations and DJ Ben came highly recommended. We could not be happier with our choice and for anyone trying to decide, go with the DJ and pick DJ Ben! The process for selecting our songs was fun and easy. DJ Ben was easy to communicate with and had a simple way to add songs that weren't in his current library. During the reception our guests started dancing right on cue and people were dancing until the last song. It was the perfect mix of fun dance songs that got everyone out on the dance floor and slow numbers when it was time to slow it down. DJ Ben MC during the reception also which helped make things run smoothly and kept everyone on track. He did a great job! We couldn't be happier with how the reception went and the services that DJ Ben provided.

    Sent on 15/10/2016

    Livin & Dancin DJ Services's reply:

    Thank you Callie and Crissy. Yes it was a wonderful evening with you and your guest making it so. Also thank you for deciding to hire a local DJ (Canmore, AB.).

    For those on the fence about DIY music programming, visit my FAQ page at http://www.banffcanmoredj.com/faqs.html and scroll to the bottom to learn what the benefits are in hiring a "good" DJ, verses doing it yourself.

    All the best Callie and Crissy,

    DJ Ben

Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.