JohnnyMix
Laval (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for JohnnyMix

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

96

5 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    stacy bolos · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience! Nicholas and George were fantastic, they ensured that our night was perfect and were very accommodating to all the little changes we made that night. Thanks so much!
    Stacy & Kalen

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • L

    LP and Nata · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop looking and book! As soon as guests stepped into the room, DJ Johnny took charge of the evening and coordinated with the photographers, waiting staff and speakers to ensure we were on schedule and everything went smoothly. He kept the party going all night long seamlessly, merging both families' (haitian, polish) and our own music style (latin), which were all very different. He made sure people were on the dancefloor all the time, and lead the games like a pro. the only reason we didn't give 5 stars on flexibility is because a guest's requested song was not played. Nonetheless, we HIGHLY recommend DJ Johnny, he's amazing at reading the crowd and making your event unforgettable. Everyone, young and old, family members or friends came to see us before they left to tell us how much fun they had.

    We had met with 5 other DJs also from this website, and his prices are very competitive for the quality of service.

    Please feel free to contact us for any other questions: lpandnata@gmail.com

    Sent on 04/07/2016
  • A

    André Diamant · Married on 18/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Johnny for any events, especially a wedding!

    Sent on 29/06/2016
  • P

    Phil Schetagne · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnnymix delivered great service! We couldn't ask for better music and entertainment.- made everyone dance all night! No doubt we would refer him to anyone.

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked DJ Johnnymix for my wedding in May 2016 and could not have been happier with the service that we got, we had a fantastic experience from start to finish. He is organized, very professional and answers email/phone calls very quickly. He really listened to what we wanted and he built a timeline for the evening so that the reception had a nice flow and never a dull moment. All our guests (young and old) have been raving about how great the music was and how much fun they had! We couldn't have asked for better, because of him our wedding reception was a success! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely professional and great dj

    Sent on 13/09/2015
  • N

    Nadia Pain · Married on 23/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with hiring Johnny mix's services for our wedding. Johnny himself was not available and he proposed a other DJ that works for him. "Nick" Our DJ was fantastic! I was nervous about hiring a DJ because at some of the wedding expos we had seen really only super cheesy ones. We didn't want a light show and we didn't want all the extra talking on the mic., etc. I was hopeful when I got to the Johnny Mix web site, and from the initial phone call we knew we were making the right choice. We had people dancing ALL NIGHT. DJ Nick did a great job of watching the crowd to see to which songs they were reacting and slotted in all of our little "inside" songs that were special to our friends and us and did a wonderful job of playing a variety of music to appeal to all our guests. Highly recommended to all.

    Sent on 13/05/2016
  • A

    Alexia Nixon · Married on 27/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The best wedding music ever!! Dj Johnny and Mc Rick made sure our wedding was the wedding I had always dreamed of! When we met with them to talk about our music, I wanted our processional music to play a certain way. Johnny had a better suggestion and he did it perfectly at the wedding. Our guests loved him and the music that he played at the cocktail hour and at dinner. And then when the dancing started, he played everything that we wanted! He was so nice!Mc Rick's skills were out of this world. He had everyone participating in all the interactions. They where like part of our family & so nice to work with! We loved them and we highly recommend them.


    Best,
    Alexia and Jason
    27-02-2016

    "I am the mother of the bride who planned the wedding. When I first emailed Johnny to find out some information, he responded within less than 3 hours! From that moment, I knew that JohnnyMix productions was the one for us! I cannot begin to put into words how wonderful Johnny was in helping to plan the music and in general, helping to guide us along. When I met Johnny & Rick in person there was an immediate connection. They were available at any time to answer questions. When we had our final meeting with Johnny and Mc Rick we knew that the music for the wedding was going to be perfect. My daughter had some very exact requests of DJ Johnny as to the timing of her processional song and he did it perfectly. Rick came along with DJ Johnny to the wedding which gave me such confidence and helped to calm me down. They had all kinds of suggestions to keep the party going! Working DJ Johnny & Mc Rick it was an absolute delight and all my guests loved him. You will not go wrong in choosing JohnnyMix.com. They have the experience but not only that, Johnny and his experience DJs and Mcs that work with you and are very kind and nice.

    Wendy (Mother of the Bride)

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • B

    Brenda Anistos · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot preach enough about how great Mc Rick & JohnnyMix Mobile DJ was for our wedding. It was top notch services and entertainment and I couldn’t ask for a better DJ. What other DJ would take as much time as he did to cater our Greek-themed wedding, which of course, included Greek music. I also worked closely with him for our Slide show, which he helped manage as well. He put in a lot of time and effort with the planning process.
    The night of the event was a blast. We had so many compliments from guests following the wedding about our DJ. And the best part was–he was right out there doing the crazy Greek dances along side with us, as well as lead the Conga line!! He definitely kept the crowd energized and going all night.
    Also, I cannot say enough about his website. It is so well organized and put together. More specifically he set the stage for the time line of the reception so we can be on the same page as our DJ with the agenda. That was a blessing to have some direction for that. The cost for his services are so incredibly reasonable too. I couldn’t ask for a better DJ for our wedding. Big kudos to JohnnyMix & Mc Rick .I also enjoyed the mini video Johnny put together and posted on FaceBook following our wedding. It was a very nice surprise and an additional treat to top it all off. A+++++++++Thanks for a memorable evening.

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • A

    Amy Noël · Married on 03/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JohnnyMix did a fantastic job at our wedding. He was very accommodating with us and our very specific playlist, dinner and dance needs. We thought the balance and diversity in genres was perfect

    My dad's friend specifically mentioned the fact that he was so grateful that the music wasn't blasting in his ears throughout dinner. My parents and their friends have been to so many weddings where they can barely talk to the person next to them because the music is too loud, believe it or not.

    When the dancing got serious, JohnnyMix and his team brought out foam glow sticks! It was so unexpected but added so much and we have great memories and photos. As weird as it is, I think it made people feel more comfortable dancing too.

    He had our names in lights on the ceiling which was a nice. The uplighting was wonderful. The lights really leant themselves to the perfect, magical glow I was hoping for. The Tv screens where a hit !!!!! What a amazing idea to display our pictures and music videos. Our dance floor was always full, are guests where rushing back from the bathroom so they won’t miss anything.

    We are still getting rave reviews from our guests. Johnny and Mc Rick made the night special and stress-free for us. 5 stars +

    You pay what you get, and honestly JohnnyMix is worth the investment of a memorable experience.

    Sent on 21/01/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.