JohnnyMix
Laval (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for JohnnyMix

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

96

5 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Carlos Medina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Johnny prove he is an extraordinary DJ at our wedding, he is indeed a wonderful human being and a true professional. My wife's father was hospitalized and critically ill while we were planning our wedding and we had to reschedule our first appointment with him many times, and he was so understanding and sympathetic to what we were going through that once we met him for the first time, and saw the quality of human being he is, we decided we didn't need to shop around any further. His experience and professionalism was also very evident , as he had several documents and questionnaires for us to review and complete in order to ensure we received the best service possible. Our wedding was also a multi - cultural and generational event, and he pulled it off flawlessly. In the end, I even feel we gained a friend and should we ever require a DJ in the future for any kind of event, I would not hesitate for one second to call Johnny.

    Sent on 30/10/2016
  • V

    Vicky B · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny Mix exceeded expectations on my wedding day, October 08/2016. Johnny was very professional from the very beginning until the very end on our wedding day. It was honest pleasure working with him. He took the time to get to know us and our taste for music. My wedding was Greek/Armenian so we were very worried that one side would be accommodated more than the other but Johnny mix did a GREAT JOB. We got so many compliments from our guests saying that the party was amazing! My husband and I will definitely be calling him back for other events. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DJ JOHNNY MIX and his team :)

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • K

    Katherine Wilson · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and his MC Rick Ram were absolutely amazing. They were so organized with the planner they gave us for the wedding day. I am not the best when it comes to music so told him the genres I would like to hear at certain times and he provided the perfect mixes! My guests absolutely loved how interactive they were with the crowd and it was a party from start to finish!! A lot of our guests said it was a party like they have never experienced before at a wedding and that was totally thanks to Johnny and Rick!
    To top it off Johnny made us a little wedding video from all the pictures and videos he took the day of which was 100% not in the contract, that was totally all out of the goodness of his heart and that little extra was so special for us!

    If I could give one small critic it would be that the hall was small and a few people said the music was just a SMIDGE too loud. I thought the same thing but I put that on myself for not asking him to turn it down a notch.

    I would recommend JohnnyMix to anyone and everyone planning any kind of event! You will not regret the money you spend!

    Thank you so much Johnny and Rick for making our big day such a great party! You put me at ease and made sure I had NOTHING to worry about or do except enjoy the day!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • L

    Leila Azad · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with Johnnymix quite last minute (about 3 weeks before our wedding). Johnny was so responsive and helpful with everything and really helped ease the stress through his helpfulness! He even helped us in finding another vendor to install curtains in our venue, something that wasn't even in our contract and we were so satisfied with that vendor's work too. DJ Nicholas was amazing with music and he even took the initiative during the party to make different announcements and to make sure everything was going according to schedule. He was friendly, professional and he took requests too. Our wedding was a mixed wedding (half Persian and half french Canadian) and DJ Nicholas really rocked in playing all different kinds of music as we wanted him to. We highly recommend Johnnymix to everyone. He offers fair prices and you will be sure to get a professional service with no surprises, especially if you provide a playlist, you will be sure to hear music that suits your taste at your event. DJ Nicholas was very good and professional in assessing the crowd and playing to please the crowd, he kept us dancing till the end of the night. THANK YOU!!! :D

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • S

    Sarah Mackay · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was so organized and professional detailing every step of the timeline and our guests had the time of their lives. The wedding would not have been the party of the year with out him. My 91 year old nana was even dancing.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • M

    Meghan Cockburn · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For a wedding, we could not have asked for better! Our Dj Nicolas was amazing! He was well spoken, took the time to know all of the important names and spoke very nicely with us. He was never pushy, even when we were running a bit off schedule and he really "Felt" the vibe of the room to know what music to play. We could not have more nice things to say about our experience with JohnnyMix and Nicolas.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 18/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Johnny for our wedding at 40 Westt Steakhouse. He is an amazing DJ and everyone loved him! From the start, he was extremely professional and met us at a location that was convenient for us. We truly appreciated that since our schedules were so busy. He provided a package with a detailed schedule for us to fill up with the type of music for our first dance, during dinner and the rest of the night. This was very helpful for us. At our wedding, Johnny was truly exceptional. We danced all night and got the party started and kept it going until 2AM. plus it was a Sunday night! Every song we requested was played and everyone had a blast. We would recommend him for any event ! Truly a great guy and truly professional!

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • J

    Jeremie Siow · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is an amazing DJ. He is very professional and makes sure to take care of all the stresses that go along with planning a wedding. He plays the right music at the right time!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • Sonya

    Sonya Barbezat · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I DEFINITELY recommend JohnnyMix!!! You will get so much peace of mind knowing you are in capable hands. They have loads of experience and made sure our wedding day ran smoothly and better than we could have imagined! We appreciate their guidance throughout the planning process. They were incredible and went above and beyond for us. ?

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • C

    Christian Sater · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As far as my spouse and I are concerned, a DJ/MC can make or break the overall experience of a wedding; and boy did JohnnyMix - together with his top MC Rick Ram - make it PERFECT.

    From start to finish, Johnny was top-notch. We met with him about a year ago when we were shopping around for DJs and right then and there we knew we were in good hands. Right away we could just tell that he knew his stuff (he's done hundreds of wedding of all types, cultures, sizes, you name it) and that there was no stone he would leave unturned.

    His extensive experience covered us from A to Z, from getting to know us, what we want, what we don't want, type of music, type of interactions, type of set-up, coordination with the kitchen/photographers/venue employees, preparing a detailed schedule for the whole event for us, offering suggestions, listening to our concerns, responding so so quickly to any concerns, questions, revisions that we wanted at any point during the process leading up to the big day... the list goes on and he was always making sure that we were happy, that we felt comfortable and that ultimately we were going to have the wedding of our dreams - and thanks to JohnnyMix, our wedding was everything we ever dreamed of and more.

    Not only was the experience with JohnnyMix leading up to the wedding so smooth and encouraging, his DJ mixing talent the day of was nothing short of SPECTACULAR. If you are lucky enough to also get his top MC Rick, then you are REALLY in for a treat. Together these guys brought down the ROOF on this party! Rick is also extremely responsive and knows how to read a crowd. He too always made sure that everything ran smoothly and every other employee involved at the wedding was grateful to have such an amazing, accommodating and charismatic MC basically run the show and make all important announcements heard without ever taking away from the flow and positive vibes of the room.

    Don't break your head, just choose JohnnyMix!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.