JohnnyMix
Laval (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for JohnnyMix

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

96

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Maya Battikha · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really nice atmosphere and music for the wedding party. Our wedding was mixed with Lebanese and Canadian guests and the songs were a great mix. He also had a good selection of Arabic songs .We would recommend it for weddings !!!

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nous avons passé la plus belle journée de notre vie et c'est en partie grâce à Johnny mix et son animateur Rick Ram. C'est un DJ très organisé, qui a de l'expérience et qui prend en considération le moindre petit détail. Tout était absolument parfait! Le choix de la musique pendant le cocktail, pendant le repas et pendant la fin de la soirée convenait tant aux invités plus vieux tout en satisfaisant les plus jeunes. Mes invités ne m'ont donné que d'excellents commentaires sur Johnnymix, Rick Ram et la soirée! C'est une personne également très flexible, nous avons dû changé de place pour notre mariage une semaine avant celui-ci et il a été là pour nous épauler et nous fournir son soutien. Nous n'aurions définitivement pas pu trouver un meilleur DJ et animateur pour cette journée si importante!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • L

    Lia Baloukas · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can honestly say Johnny was a key element to making our wedding a huge success. We had such an amazing time and our our dance floor was packed all night. Besides being a fantastic DJ that really knows how to read the crowd (he had to play English, Greek and Lebanese music) , he's super professional and really made the flow of the evening stress-free for us. He works with this very detailed schedule, so you know he's got you covered! I would highly recommend Johnny Mix to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ.

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • A

    Anthony Caccioppoli · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JohnnyMix were amazing to work with throughout the entire process! They were very responsive, accommodating, & flexible. From the first call, they wanted to get to know us, what our personalities were like & our different cultures, which was the most important thing for us. They even made the conversation funny by cracking jokes and relating to us. And we were also pleasantly surprised by the versatility of their musical knowledge. From that point onward, we knew we were in good hands. They even put an itinerary together for us and worked directly with our venue to make our lives easier. It was simply amazing. I could go on for a while about the process leading up to the wedding night, but since this is a review, let's get right to the reception!

    JohnnyMix got the party started immediately. From bridal party entrances to our big entrance, they made sure that everybody kept dancing straight through. If there was even a hint of people trying to sit down, they kept them engaged with direct interactions, dance offs, & competitions (fyi - we personally requested they keep everyone up and dancing as long as possible and they delivered haha). There were certain songs that we had to have at the wedding and they played every single one of them. And I couldn't forget about the confetti machine! We had JohnnyMix unleash confetti during our slow dance, which was epic! Also, they captured a truly embarrassing moment during the bouquet toss which I, the groom, would have never seen if it wasn't for them (THANK YOU!). The rest of the night was a combination of great music, fun interactions between JohnnyMix & the guests, and lots of great moments.

    In short, if I had to sum up JohnnyMix in a few words, it would be that they were simply awesome to work with. My wife & I couldn't have asked for a more personable, funny, responsive, accommodating, & simply amazing team than JohnnyMix. They've made our lives easier throughout the entire process & made our wedding night spectacular. THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!



    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • P

    Pauline Cheung · Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Johnny for DJ'ing our wedding. Johnny was professional and organized, it was a pleasure working with him. We booked Johnny for a daytime wedding that was scheduled to end at 5pm. Everything went smoothly and according to plan, from setting up the sound system for the ceremony in the morning to delivering the right ambiance for the cocktails and reception that followed. He also created a music mix for our first dance as we requested, which we were really happy with. When Johnny was scheduled to leave, he noticed that not all our guests have left and graciously left behind a speaker and had music playing for us. We really appreciated that, as he had no obligation to do so. We are very satisfied and pleased with the services provided by JohnnyMix, thank you!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • E

    Elaine S · Married on 25/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Johnny,

    What a night! Thank you so much for making the event a success. Your professionalism shows from the first meeting. Your need to ensure that the couple be involved in the process. The way you read people and know what to play kept people that were there from 4pm, out till 2:30am. To me, that is amazing.
    Thanks again! Even the guests told us they were pleased. You kept with the schedule and was impressed.

    I didn't have an opportunity to say bye on Saturday, but we wanted to say thanks again for the great job!

    Elaine

    Sent on 21/04/2017
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not thank Johnny Mix Productions enough for the wonderful service and going beyond the job description. Most of all, we appreciated the company's authenticity! Johnny Mix did a fantastic job at making our wedding memorable and definitely took good care in making sure all guests enjoyed the style of music as well as the ambiance!

    Sent on 15/02/2017
  • S

    Susan Gorski · Married on 26/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been more overjoyed with our choice to hire JohnnyMix for our wedding! JohnnyMix truly made our wedding special. All of our guests could not stop giving us compliments on how great the music was and how JohnnyMix and MC Rim Ram set the mood perfectly, throughout the entire night.

    They both knew exactly what to play at the prefect moments, and they matched our crowd wonderfully, for music types.

    Both Johnny and Rick were very professional, curtious and organized. I would not hesitate for a second, to hire them for any event. They gave us a perfect night!

    Susan & Alan Cohen

    Sent on 08/01/2017
  • M

    Michael Fiacco · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is a phenomenal DJ, and takes his job very seriously. He carries himself as a professional from the initial meeting, and goes over every detail multiple times. Our wedding was a blast due in large part to him. For the bride and groom, there are so many things going on at once on the day, so having a DJ that coordinates properly with the hall's staff, the MC, and the photographer is such a relief. He took our diverse list of preferred songs and musical tastes, and rolled it all seamlessly into one evening. When the evening's schedule wasn't going as planned, he was quick to come up with the necessary solutions, all while keeping us in the loop. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 30/01/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend them followed the outlined of the night played really good music. Answered all my question and followed my wishes. Everyone at my wedding really enjoyed the dj. Awesome job!!!!!

    Sent on 14/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.