JohnnyMix
Laval (Quebec) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for JohnnyMix

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

96

5 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Sabrina Nizza · Married on 17/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely Recommend

    DJ Johnny Mix was simply the best! DJ Johnny mix helped us organize all the events that took place on our special day! Johnny mix took the time to answer all our concerns quickly and offered valuable suggestions according to their expert advise! Johnny mix offered an affordable range of prices that fit our budget! For our multicultural wedding, they knew how to play all varieties of music that satisfied all of our guests tastes. Johnny mix knew exactly how to keep our guest entertained and keep the party going !! My husband and I are so grateful for their exceptional service and I definitely recommend them !!

    Sabrina & Rami

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • A

    Antonios Constandinou · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked DJ Johnny Mix for our wedding, and although it wasn't Johnny himself who DJ'ed our event, Nicholas did a fantastic job. All in all, from beginning to end, we were super happy with our choice in DJ Johnny Mix.

    Johnny handled all of the initial set up of what we wanted and learnt more about our tastes, and Nicholas our DJ came in later on in the process to get to know us and get a feel for how we wanted our party to be.

    They took care of us from start to finish on our wedding day, and even included all the introductions for our evening which helped since we did not want an MC.

    Overall 10 on 10

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • M

    Michael Kovacs · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank Johnny Mix Productions for preparing an incredible display of great music and entertainment for my wedding. They combine the art of planning, knowledge of music, and presentation. A special thanks to Dj Nick and MC George. You guys made our night!

    Sent on 19/10/2017
  • F

    Foteini Tseflikas · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Johnny Mix Productions to all couples looking for a DJ service for their wedding. They really know how to keep a group of people partying all night long. We had a great mix of Greek, 80's ,90's and modern party music. They were able to combine all of these varieties and keep everyone dancing on the floor until 4AM. Special thanks to DJs Johnny, Nick and MC George for contributing in making our wedding day an amazing one!

    Sent on 21/10/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth Psihogios · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ by far!

    Not only did Johnny Mix provide an amazing service but he was one of our favourite vendors that we worked with throughout our entire wedding process. From the first day we met, he was extremely professional and did not threaten to give away the day we wanted without a deposit unlike other DJs we met with. He did not pressure us. He was honest and really cares about the people he works with. You can tell he loves what he does. He is extremely organized. My husband and I are perfectionists and he had the perfect amount of attention to detail to make us feel at ease for our special day. He provided us with his 10 page guide for the day of the wedding so we took our time filling out all our song choices and other important information he may need. He was always available to answer our questions by phone or email and he always went above and beyond. We had a hard time choosing our song for are first dance and within minutes of me asking he sent me a detailed email with songs for each special dance of the night (father daughter, mother son, entrance songs). Another big concern of ours was the fact that we had 3 different nationalities to represent in terms of music and he did a great job incorporating all 3 of our backgrounds without disappointing anyone. The dance floor was always full. Johnny Mix really is the best! We had a great time with him and his team including the MC Rick Ram who was also amazing! We would hire Johnny Mix and his team again in a heartbeat! My husband and I highly recommend him and his team!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • D

    Denisa Boboc · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny is very organized and professional, he answers every call and replies to emails very quickly! He arrives well prepared and he takes care of all the coordination throughout the night with the photographers and floor managers. Johnny made our guests comfortable with his music and his interactions and we highly recommend him! The day wouldn’t have been perfect if it wasn’t for his help, thanks Johnny!!

    Sent on 30/08/2017
  • Tiffany

    Tiffany Lobb · Married on 12/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing - would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat!!

    We had DJ Nicholas and MC Rick Ram at our wedding and they were both incredible - our party didn't stop until after 3 AM and they provided exactly what we were looking for. Johnny took care of our booking, details and designed our wedding planner which I could not have done on my own. Being the first of my close friends to get married, none of us really knew what we were doing. Johnny and his team planned every part of the schedule perfectly and provided it to me well in advance of the wedding. I received many complements on how well planned / timed each part of our reception was and that was all thanks to JohnnyMix.

    The level of professionalism went above and beyond expectations. Each member of the team was incredibly responsive and made themselves available to answer any questions we had from the moment we first met with them.

    Although we were thrilled with the level of service from the entire team, I need to give a special shout out to MC Rick Ram. He is the most outgoing, fun, personable guy and he made our wedding the best night ever. He is fluently bilingual and carried out our reception flawlessly in both English and French. He arranged fun interactions with the crowd, had everyone laughing, dancing and having the best time. We originally didn't plan to have a professional MC but I am 100% glad we had Rick as he took our reception to another level and all 140 guests loved him!

    Thanks again to Johnny, Rick and Nicholas - we will remember the efforts you put toward our special day forever!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • V

    Vi Tang · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was amazing from the beginning to the end! He responds very quickly to all emails and had great ideas and suggestions. Johnny and Rick are a great team and made sure that everyone had a blast during our wedding! We danced all night long!
    Thank you again for making our special day so much more memorable! :)

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • T

    Tara Tombari · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JohnnyMix and MC Rick Ram were absolutely amazing to work with! Besides being very professional, they are extremely talented and made our wedding night fun and memorable! They had our guests dancing, playing games and kept the party going all night. We would HIGHLY recommend them to any couple looking for a DJ and MC for their wedding. Thank you Johnny and Rick for everything!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Megan Mohamed · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service from Johnny Mix was amazing! We also booked an MC for the evening and Rick Ram did an amazing job with the crowd. With the music from Johnny and the entertainment from Rick the dance floor was always packed. We got a lot of comments from our guests and they loved them as well! Would recommend Johnny and his team to anybody who is looking for a DJ for their next event!!!!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.