Jason's DJ Service
715 Main St E Unit#19 L8m 1K8 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Jason's DJ Service

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.3

Awards

6
Order by:
  • M

    Morgan Hails · Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ company

    Jason’s services are awesome! He is extremely easy to communicate with and always responds to phone calls and emails quickly! He made sure all of our requests were available and played and took requests from guests no problem!

    From the ceremony music, dinner music and reception music everything was perfect and just what we requested!

    Would highly recommend Jason to any couples needing a DJ for their wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 19/10/2018

    Jason's DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Morgan It Was Our Pleasure Being Apart Of Your Very Special Day
    Thank You Best Wishes And May God Guide You Through Your Journey As You Start A New Life Together
  • Emily

    Emily Kimber · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service, Excellent Value!

    My fiane and I decided to use Jasons DJ Service after reading some good reviews.. but nothing quite told us just how great a vendor he is. He was early, played everything on my request list, asked before he played things I asked him to stay away from because he was getting requests, and kept the party going. We had people coming up to us all night and the day after saying how much they enjoyed the music! I know people that have paid far more and received far less. If you are in the Hamilton area I highly highly recommend Jason!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • M

    Mel D · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great price and great service

    They took our song request list and also played songs that our guests requested. Great pricing, the lights and accessories are a bonus. Reliable and dependable. Whatever we needed they were happy to assist with!

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn Gowland · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason's dj service

    They did a great job! Very responsive to messages and did exactly what we wanted for our wedding and stag and doe. I would recommend them to anyone they were priced great too! Thanks for making our day even more perfect

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    Jason's DJ Service's reply:

    Thankyou Kaitlyn For Letting Us Be Apart Of Your Special Day

    May God Guide You Through Your Journey As You Start Your new Life Together All The Best

    Jason's Dj service
  • Christine

    Christine Kowal · Married on 09/06/2018

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst dj ever!

    He was the worst dj ever! Almost ruined my wedding with shitty music even tho I wrote out a very detailed playlist. He argued with me and told me I didn't give him a playlist even tho he HAD THE PLAYLIST WITH HIM AND SHOWED IT TO ME!! and showed it to me, said he couldn't get more than half the songs on my list which were common songs (like Hedley and 90's dance songs) not crazy or weird ones. Also said he takes requests but wouldn't take any. I had quite a few older guests early on and he did not play music they would like or music that the rest of us would like either or the music I picked, tried to shut down at 10pm when half of the guests left and started a fight with my husband and the bartender at the hall!! I tried to leave a review on his website but it wouldn't let me so obviously the reviews are fake too! I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE!!! He was a huge disappointment and his wife and "apprentice" were caught stealing food from the buffet, he did not address the crowd nor when my mother was making her speech and the only thing he had to do was hand her a lightsaber when she asked for it , he could not even do that, when she asked for it (in the middle of her speech) he kept saying "What?, What? what lightsaber?", when about twenty minutes before hand she had spoken to him about this and he said "okay". AGAIN I WILL SAY WORST DJ EVER!!!! Please don't use him, you will be disappointed!!

    Sent on 12/07/2018

    Jason's DJ Service's reply:

    Hello future couples-
    I appreciate you taking the time to read my response. There are two sides to every story, and I want to assure you that the claims made in this review are not accurate and do not align with my company’s mission or values. My wife and I were thrilled to be a part of Christine’s wedding day, and we were extremely caring and respectful towards the bride and all of her guests. We did our very best to accommodate all of the bride's requests prior to the event and throughout the evening, and we certainly would never steal food from the buffet. Our contract states that the client is to provide a meal for the DJ and assistant, so my wife and I chose to enjoy a meal during a short break. We’re passionate about what we do here at Jason's DJ Service, and we will continue to fulfill our company's mission of providing our customers with an event to remember by offering quality entertainment at affordable prices. We wish Christine the very best in her marriage.
  • Leenah

    Leenah Doxtater · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was wonderful! The selection was great, very well rounded. Had our bridesmaids on the floor all night! And for such a reasonable price, highly recommend and will use again when needed! Professional, courteous, and fully enjoyable.

    Sent on 02/10/2017

    Jason's DJ Service's reply:

    what was the name of the dj company that did your wedding
    as I do not remember being a part of your wedding
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.