Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hype Entertainment Wedding DJ's

Hype Entertainment Wedding DJ's

Hype Entertainment Wedding DJ's

Moncton, New Brunswick
Rating 4.2 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Unprofessional and steals your money

    We hired this company in 2019 for our wedding that was in July 2020. I paid a deposit of 100 dollars and he said there was a promo going on if we paid 100 more dollars then we could have 100 off the whole price of the services as he wanted to get new equipment. He then messaged me at 11:00 pm at night asking for another 50 dollars for more of a promo. I declined as I started to get nervous. Fast forward, Covid happened and we had to post pone our wedding and when telling Darren this, he said another couple wanted the new date as well but if I paid 50 more dollars he could secure it for us... I told him I had already paid 200 of the services I asked to cancel and asked for my deposit back. He then said you can have the date and I said no thank you.... I have yet to get any money back from him. He’s a scam, super unprofessional and disgusting customer service. I would not recommend. Do yourself a favour and avoid this company.
  • Natasha
    Natasha P. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    He was on time and very professional. He asked lots of questions so he was best prepared for the day of the wedding. I would book him again.
  • Katlin
    Katlin F. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Bad experience

    Unfortunately, I don't have a great review to leave for Darren. He canceled the morning of our wedding and we had zero back up. He did eventually pay me back roughly 3 months later which was frustrating and unfair. My advice, have a backup DJ and do not pay him until the day of (after he shows up). My biggest regret was not having a backup plan. Luckily, my bridesmaid had a connection and we were able to find a replacement DJ last minute!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 1.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Broken Contract and Money Outstanding

    Cancelled services almost 2 years ago. Paid in full during a promo in order to get new equipment. Once cancelled, I requested my deposit back. Received $150, still have $300 outstanding. When requesting MY money back multiple times, the owner Darren, rudely messaged back - stated he'll get MY money back to me when he can. What an absolute joke. Can not stress to people enough to avoid this company. I clearly will never see my $300 again and have informed my whole family out East not to do services with them. Please note, I have a physical copy of our contract in possession where it states that if cancelled by a certain period of time in advance money is refundable - apparently they aren't aware of contract law. Comes off as a real scam.
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ for all occasions

    Would recommend hype entertainment for any occasion! We DJ our wedding in June and did an Amazon if job! Great music selection, took requests, very friendly!
  • C
    Cailean F. Married on 01/07/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down would recommend Darren (HYPE Entertainment) to anyone! Our guests had a fabulous time and never left the dance floor. Darren was professional, friendly and enjoyable to work with. I had so many compliments following our event!! Thanks Darren!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We didn't have a set schedule for the wedding day and reception followed by dance etc... Darren from Hype Entertainment worked through the chaos and helped stream everything together right from the start till the end. He went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day and evening went perfectly from the ceremony till the end of the night.

    A big thank you! Everyone enjoyed themselves :)
  • S
    Sophie-Anne R. Married on 23/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hype Entertainment did an excellent job with the music for our ceremony and reception. Darren was very professional and a great entertainer. Everyone had a great time. I highly recommend Hype Entertainment to anyone needing a DJ service. I would definitely use them again. Thank you very much Darren for being part of our special day.

    Mike & Sophie Richard
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 21/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darren was great to work with. He did everything he said he would and was very helpful.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was a great DJ. Was early, professional, and played music that my guests really enjoyed. The light show was great as well.