Hype Entertainment Wedding DJ's
Moncton E1C 6S9 Moncton (New Brunswick) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Hype Entertainment Wedding DJ's

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.5

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Natasha

    Natasha Power Getting married on 10/10/2020

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    He was on time and very professional. He asked lots of questions so he was best prepared for the day of the wedding. I would book him again.

    Sent on 03/11/2014
  • Katlin

    Katlin Fox · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Took my money and didn't show up!

    I am writing this review to address a major issue I had with this company. Darren Whalen the DJ I thought I could trust for my wedding day cancelled the day of and I STILL haven't received my money back for this. 2 months later and I am still chasing for my money back. Perhaps, once I get my money back I will take down this review. What a terrible thing to do to newlyweds as we don't already have enough stress/debt...

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for all occasions

    Would recommend hype entertainment for any occasion! We DJ our wedding in June and did an Amazon if job! Great music selection, took requests, very friendly!

    Sent on 19/08/2019
  • C

    Cailean Fallon · Married on 01 of July of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down would recommend Darren (HYPE Entertainment) to anyone! Our guests had a fabulous time and never left the dance floor. Darren was professional, friendly and enjoyable to work with. I had so many compliments following our event!! Thanks Darren!

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't have a set schedule for the wedding day and reception followed by dance etc... Darren from Hype Entertainment worked through the chaos and helped stream everything together right from the start till the end. He went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day and evening went perfectly from the ceremony till the end of the night.

    A big thank you! Everyone enjoyed themselves :)

    Sent on 08/09/2016
  • S

    Sophie-Anne Richard · Married on 23 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hype Entertainment did an excellent job with the music for our ceremony and reception. Darren was very professional and a great entertainer. Everyone had a great time. I highly recommend Hype Entertainment to anyone needing a DJ service. I would definitely use them again. Thank you very much Darren for being part of our special day.

    Mike & Sophie Richard

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • N

    Nicole Mullin · Married on 21 of May of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darren was great to work with. He did everything he said he would and was very helpful.

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • [Anonymous] Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was a great DJ. Was early, professional, and played music that my guests really enjoyed. The light show was great as well.

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • M

    Meghan Woods · Married on 10 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hype Entertainment was the best vendor I worked with throughout my entire wedding planning process. I had zero issues and was stress free! The DJ, Darren, was extremely quick to reply to e-mails and kept in-touch with me throughout the year as I was planning to check in and answer any questions. I can't express how awesome it was to have a quick reply when I was trying to check things off my to do list. As the date approached, Darren sent me a form to fill out, this ensured both of us had correct timelines for the date and all music I wanted played (and didn't want played) was accounted for!

    The best thing is that, 3 days before my wedding (THREE DAYS) My musician for the ceremony was unable to make it, I was left with no music for the catholic church ceremony. Darren stepped in last minute to fill the gap and he did an awesome job at that!

    At the reception, he was playing great dinner music, and was very observant when people stood to toast/ get us to kiss, he would turn down the music immediately. All songs that we wanted to be played were played as requested, and when our guests requested a song, it was played right away with little to no wait time!

    I would recommend him to anyone, he rocked !

    Sent on 18/10/2015
  • M

    Megan Naylor · Married on 12 of September of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Hype Entertainment for my wedding this September and I don't think I could of found a better DJ. Darren was very organized and was easy to get in contact with prior to the wedding. He has great musical timing and great crowd control. Darren really made sure that my wedding had a great flow to it. He is also very professional during his announcements and does overuse the microphone like a lot of other wedding DJ's I've seen before.

    If your looking for a great DJ then look no further then Hype Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 21/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.