Weddings

Reviews for Hype Entertainment

Hype Entertainment

Hype Entertainment

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 59 reviews
View more information

59 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Kristin
    Kristin R. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, Professional, Personal Calgary DJ

    Our experience with Hype Entertainment has been nothing short of amazing. Through initial booking, a postponement and finally the time leading up to our event, Rob and the entire Hype Team were so easy to work with. Since our wedding we have had multiple guests comment about "how amazing the DJ was" and we couldn't agree more. Jeff was polite, hilarious, so much fun and played the best music. I found myself constantly saying to myself "I love this song!". We were over the moon with how good of a job he did. We won't hesitate to recommend Hype Entertainment and Jeff specifically to everyone we know that needs a DJ!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kristin, we're so glad to hear you had a great experience with our service and we greatly appreciate you letting us play a part in it. All the best to you both in a long and happy marriage!
  • McKenzie
    Mckenzie A. Married on 25/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Service!

    We are so glad that we chose Hype for our wedding DJ! Zephryn was our DJ from the ceremony through till the end of the night and he did an incredible job. The music was always perfect and vibe was so great! We highly recommend Hype!!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Mckenzie, it was an honor to play a part and we can't thank you enough for entrusting Hype for your special day. All the best to you both in a long and happy marriage!
  • Kaeleigh
    Kaeleigh T. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Service!

    Hype was so easy to work with for our wedding! Their song portal made it incredibly easy to share our song choices for important moments as well as give an idea for what we wanted to hear. We had an unusual vision for wedding music (lots of alternative, industrial, and punk) and not only was Hype able to find the songs we wanted but they were able to find/play other songs that matched what we listed. I would definitely recommend Hype to anyone!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Kaeleigh! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and can't thank you enough for entrusting us with your important day. We wish you both all the best in a long and happy marriage!
  • Christine
    Christine G. Married on 25/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    I hired Hype Entertainment because they had been the DJ at 4 of my friends weddings and I remembered how great they were. And they definitely did not disappoint at ours. They send you a very detailed online profile to fill out asking you questions about your music taste, what genres to play, and even questions about who is allowed to make requests, who can give them directions, what to do if there is an unruly guest and much more. I really appreciated their attention to detail. My husband and I have very different tastes in music, and we had guests of all ages and they did such a good job of mixing different kinds of music. Our DJ Andrew was great at keeping the party going and getting people up dancing. He got up and lead the entire crowd in the YMCA and even started a conga line! He checked in with us and our families multiple times throughout the night to see how we thought it was going. I had them edit a song for me as well and they did such a great job!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Christine! It was a pleasure playing a part in your special day. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to fill out these reviews as well as for your kind words and of course, for choosing Hype Entertainment. We wish you both all the best in a long and happy marriage!
  • Kendra
    Kendra W. Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Respectful!! Kept the party going!!

    just now
    I appreciate how organized their questionnaire was, all the way down to the song for tossing the bouquet and even a spot for how involved we wanted the DJ to be with dancing. Our DJ was Jeff who was very professional and full of energy. He led some awesome line dances and checked in on my husband and I many times throughout the reception to see if there was anything more he could do. I would highly recommend them !!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks again for the generous reviews Kendra, we greatly appreciate it. All the best to you both in a long and happy marriage!
  • A
    Andrew Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “Best Party Ever”

    It started out with working with Rob to get the details ironed out. Once we got closer to the date we were assigned Andrew as our DJ.

    He did not disappoint. Andrew met with us a few times when we were available, where he went over some minor details to make sure it’s what we wanted. We had some impromptu activities but Andrew didn’t miss a beat.

    Our wedding guest list was a mix of ages, from coast to coast. We can’t recall one moment when the dance floor wasn’t occupied. Large group of us danced until the lights came on.

    Great night, amazing Party. “Best Party Ever” per my guests.

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Andrew. It's great to hear those words 'Best Party Ever' to describe your big day and we're so glad to have been a part of it. All the best to you both and thanks again for having us!
  • Jen
    Jennifer Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    Hype Entertainment was wonderful to work with!
    They were responsive and worked with us from the moment we hired them.
    On the wedding day, our DJ, Nicholas was awesome. He read the room and guests perfectly and played music that kept everyone on the dance floor and singing along!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Jennifer, we're glad to hear everything went well. All the best to you both :)
  • Avy
    Avy B. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ!

    We would highly recommend Hype Entertainment to friends or family in the future! From the very start, there was prompt and excellent communication with Hype. Once booked, the planning tool was very thorough, and made it easy to make sure we didn't miss out on any important song picks! Our DJ was Andrew, and he was the best. We have received so many compliments from our wedding guests, noting how perfectly he read the dance floor, to keep the party going. He checked in with us (bride & groom) a few times in the night just to make sure we were happy with everything or if there was anything we wanted to change. We really appreciated him taking the time to check in with us. He was sure to take song requests and even made sure the people who requested them were on the dance floor when those songs were played. He was professional, friendly, and most importantly kept everyone dancing the night away!!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you guys SO much! It was an honor working with you both. All the best in a long and happy marriage!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great company!

    We got married sept 29 2018 at the carriage house inn, hype was fantastic!

    Great prices and service. Friendly and accommodating! Did a great job at our wedding
    Rob is very professional and works with your budget.
    Brent was a great DJ. Played every song we put down!

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Melissa for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed the service and that the wedding was fantastic. All the best to you both!
  • Miranda
    Miranda Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance Party!

    Hype DJ service was recommended to us by our venue. From the moment we contacted them they were easy to communicate with and very professional. We did our research before finalizing our details with Hype! but they were by far the most reasonable for the packages they offer. We didn't need anything fancy, we just wanted an experienced DJ who would play songs to keep our guests dancing all night long and that is exactly what we got! Our DJ, Mike, kept the party going all night long, and communicated with us throughout the night. We had one hiccup with the ceremony music (not a big deal!), and Mike apologized to us as soon as he had an opportunity to. He was very professional, took our guests song requests, and read the crowd well. All our guests commented on how fun our reception was, and we owe this to Mike and Hype! I would highly recommend this DJ service to anyone.

    Hype Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Miranda! Thank you so much for the kind words, it means everything to us that you were happy with the service and more importantly, that you had a great time at your wedding :) All the best to you both!