Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Homemade Jam! DJ

62 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Melanie and Brian Ducie, Married on 13/07/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were wonderful, helpful, cleaned up a giant mess my wedding planner made......they were attentive....cared about our ceremony and reception and the "flow" of each and everything. They were nice to talk 2 and "hang out" with as well. I would and do reccommend them to everyone. Wonderful people!!!!

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • Stefanie Renaud, Married on 30/06/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Terry and Gerri after meeting them at a wedding show in Belleville back in 2011. My first impression of them was that they were a highly professional duo that would do their most to ensure that my wedding music went off without a hitch. Homemade Jam was even better than I could have imagined; 6 months before our wedding, our minister stopped returning our calls and we could not get a hold of him. I quickly called up Gerri, who graciously became our wedding officiant. The entire day went off flawlessly; from the organization, the processional/recessional and reception music, and Gerri was great as our officiant. They provided back lighting and also had our initials in a monogram that was projected onto the wall. My husband and I are so thrilled with their services and we will ALWAYS recommend them! Thank you for making it such a memorable day, Terry and Gerri! - Love Stef and Jeremy

    PS - The best compliment I received from my guests on Terry and Gerri? "The DJ keeps playing so many great songs that we're unable to find a BAD song so that we can leave the dance floor and get a drink!"

    Sent on 20/09/2013
  • Myranda Golebski, Married on 22/06/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you both so much for being a part of our big day! Not only were both of you excellent at our reception, but you were so much help beforehand! I don't know what we would have done without all of your help and suggestions on music choices and reception schedules. Out of all of our vendors, you both were there to help us through every step and were always available to talk and help out as you could. And the lighting was just perfect! We absolutely adored the star lights over the dance floor. Eric and I and all of our guests had an amazing night. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 24/07/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were wonderful to work with. Very professional, thorough and helpful.

    We knew at the start of our wedding planning that our crowd wouldn't be much of a dancing crowd, but I was even surprised at how many of our guests were up on the dance floor! The kissing dice game was also a lovely touch and our guests sure had fun with it!

    I would recommend Terry and Gerri to anyone. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 16/05/2013
  • melissa littlechild, Married on 09/02/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    absolutely amazing service great ideas wonderful people to work with and would be highly recommended by us thanks again

    Sent on 24/07/2013
  • Tori Miscio, Married on 06/10/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have asked for more accommodating and professional DJ's. Site tour before hand and multiple phone calls to go over every last detail prior to the wedding to be sure everything went without a hitch. They worked very well with family who sang at our wedding to practice before the ceremony. Nothing was too much to ask. We rented chair covers from Homemade Jam and they fit well, were easy to put on chairs and weren't stained. Photobooth was such a fun experience for us, as well as all our guests. And the music was awesome! The dance floor was packed all night - people kept saying to us "we'd like to go and get another drink but we don't want to miss any of these great songs". We can't thank Terry and Gerri enough for the wonderful job they did and we would recommend their services to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 27/10/2012
  • Michael Timmins, Married on 25/08/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gerri and Terry,

    When attempting to thank you, Aimee and I do not know where to begin. Planning a wedding can be daunting, and the two of you erased so much of the stress in that process. Because of you, our vision for the big day became a reality. Your acumen with music is something to marvel. We still laugh at the creativity for activities on the dance floor, and the song selection.

    Your professionalism during the wedding ceremony and strong orating skills Gerri is something to be proud of. We've watched our ceremony on video, and it is truly special.

    The decorating was what put everything over the top. Our initial fears were literally covered; and from the pictures posted, it is evident how magical the two of you made the reception area (both upstairs and downstairs).

    Finally, our wedding event was unique in that it spanned the whole weekend. It is not that often you will find a vendor(s) who will become part of it (staying two nights), staying up late hours answering our questions, decorating, etc. We were honored to have you part of the experience.

    We're forever grateful. And to those potential clients considering Gerri and Terry's services, we have only this to say: "Ladies and gentlemen, this couple is professional, talented, and committed to the cause. If you want the best, look no further. We highly recommend them and will actively forward over any friends or family looking for any of their wedding services."

    We'll be keeping in touch and checking your website/Facebook page regularly.

    Thanks again for making our wedding dream come true!

    Aimee + Michael

    Sent on 30/08/2012
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Homemade Jam DJ Services were amazing to work with. They provided so many valuable resources and advice during the planning process.
    Terry played a critical role as wedding planner on the day of - e.g. putting boutonnieres on the guys and making sure we were on schedule throughout the day. Gerri was our incredibly professional officiate.
    They kept the party going the entire night! People from all age groups were constantly on the dance floor...up until 2 am. We have received so many compliments that the DJs were the best of any wedding our guests had attended. They're worth every penny!!

    Sent on 22/08/2012
  • Donna Maguire (Harper), Married on 14/07/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri Humphries are the total package,we had a very unique wedding theme, ( Hillbilly/ Redneck ) Gerri preformed as our officiant at our wedding and was very flexable with our wishes and requests and was up for anything we asked of him and he did not disappoint us at all, he was amazing!!! Terry was our wedding planner and she was just as amazing, very organized, open and had awesome suggestions, advice and idea's and as our D.J's & MC of our ceremony, dinner and reception they were awesome, like I said they are the total package. They are very professional, organized, knowledgeable, and full of fun, they know what they are doing and do it amazingly, at the end of it all they became one of the family. We would highly recommend them to everyone. I know if anyone of our friends or family need them I will be booking them again.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • Jordan and Allie Jaques , Married on 07/07/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! Our dance floor was packed the entire night and they were great at judging the crowd to keep the party going. The pre-wedding planner for the reception was very detailed and it ensured that nothing important was left out. The lighting was fabulous and the monogram lighting was so beautiful and added so much to the elegance of the room! We would highly recommend Terry and Gerri to anyone who wants to have a smoothe an fabulous night!

    Sent on 09/07/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info