Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
73 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This company is amazing. They provided us with being the MC's for our wedding, day, some co-coordinating of the wedding day, music, photobooth, backdrop, and the lighting as well as a personalized monogram. My husband loved the fact that they had every song that he could think of i their play list. They very kid people ad very professional. They were always in contact with us and met with us a couple of times while we were planning the day, You will not be disappointed if you book with them. WORTH IT!! Everyone commented at how much fun they had on our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • Lydia Amaro , Married on 20/11/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Gerri/Terry to officiant our destination wedding and to help us celebrate our evening by providing the music. Gerri and Terry exceeded our expectations! They were professional and friendly! Terry is exceptional at helping organize and making sure that your special day runs smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything. She took care of it all! Thank you for helping make our day/week magical!!! We highly recommend them and can see why they have won DJ of the Year more than once.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • Trisha Kelly , Married on 12/10/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My friend Alana has booked them for her wedding because she enjoyed them so much at my wedding!! :)

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • Haily Buettner , Married on 05/10/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very punctual, professional and organized.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • Ashley Townsend , Married on 14/09/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Could not have done it without them :)
    Went above and beyond to make everything perfect!!!!

    Sent on 18/09/2013
  • Dawn Moss , Married on 07/09/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I wanted to have the wedding of my dreams and show my guests a fantastic time, but we have four children so I knew I was compromising somewhere, a DJ is integral to making a wedding fabulous; and I know quality=money.

    I researched DJ’s,I came across the website of Homemade Jam; I was blown away by what they offered but after a few quick calculations I quickly realized that they were way beyond my budget. I called Terry and Gerri and explained to them that I just could not afford them; Terry asked me my budget, I told her and she said “ok that’s great we can be there”; my jaw hit the floor, I was getting my dream DJ within my budget !!!!

    I was amazed; the planning tools they offer are worth thousands of dollars as far as helping keep a bride organized. Ceremony Planer, Reception Planner, Timeline, and a Request Your Own Music Area.

    As hard as it was to take Terry's suggestions on thing things like placement of the photo booth, or having a Conga line, I am over the moon with joy that I did; she was right about everything and her tips made the day!

    With Gerri as my officiant (accommodating our medieval hand fasting/oath stone/sword ceremony), Terri as my wedding planner, and the both as my decorators and DJ’s extrodinaire, my wedding went off perfectly and everyone is talking about what a great time they had; the conga line is described as “epic"!

    The music was perfect, volume levels were great, the cooperation they provided to our MC and the Town Crier was above and beyond.

    My husband's taste in music leans to hard rock and I was not very willing to accommodate this; Terry fixed this by introducing us to a group that does Classical Covers of hard rock, so we did have Disturbed etc at the wedding, but thanks to Terry we did it without scarring the conservative family members and enhancing our medieval theme.

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 19/09/2013
  • Kirstin Henry , Married on 31/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gerri and Terri were absolutely amazing. We felt like they were family friends! They were very understanding and helped whenever we needed it. Gerri also was our officiant and was awesome as well. I would recommend these 2 or any event especially a wedding. We will definitely call them If need a DJ service in the future!!

    Sent on 24/10/2013
  • Chelsea Carpenter , Married on 24/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were awesome to work with for our wedding! They helped take off so much stress and ensured me things would be perfect. Music was going to be a bit of a challenge but they rose to it and figured it out for our ceremony! I had nothing to worry about. They did an incredible job with music and the photo booth which was an absolute blast! I would highly recommend the photo booth. Not only are Terry and Gerri excellent Dj's they decorate their area according to your colours and even helped capture great moments on camera! I would highly encourage people to book this incredible duo for their big day!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • Patsy Peach , Married on 10/08/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This husband n wife team work great together, between the 2 of them we had our officiant, dj, mc, wedding cordinator,who also did our backdrop for the head table, which was beautiful n worth the money (deluxe backdrop) we had so many compliments on it. They also did the uplighting, it was amazing, the wedding was in a tent and the lighting made it look so beautiful. They are very professional and so easy going, and full of many helpful ideas. We do not regret hiring them and you won't either. Thank you again Gerri n Terri for making this day so special and full of fun. If they can handle my crazy family, they can handle anyone. Just meet with them and you will want to hire them.

    Sent on 14/08/2013
  • Shaileen McGarrity , Married on 27/07/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    You guys were so wonderful... The music was excellent and because of that...the dance floor was packed all night!!

    Sent on 01/04/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.