Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

65 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Patsy Peach , Married on 08/10/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This husband n wife team work great together, between the 2 of them we had our officiant, dj, mc, wedding cordinator,who also did our backdrop for the head table, which was beautiful n worth the money (deluxe backdrop) we had so many compliments on it. They also did the uplighting, it was amazing, the wedding was in a tent and the lighting made it look so beautiful. They are very professional and so easy going, and full of many helpful ideas. We do not regret hiring them and you won't either. Thank you again Gerri n Terri for making this day so special and full of fun. If they can handle my crazy family, they can handle anyone. Just meet with them and you will want to hire them.

    Sent on 08/14/2013
  • Shaileen McGarrity , Married on 07/27/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    You guys were so wonderful... The music was excellent and because of that...the dance floor was packed all night!!

    Sent on 04/01/2014
  • Taryn Little , Married on 07/20/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri, thank you for making our wedding so amazing! We have had so many guests tell us that they had the best time at our wedding, and that it was so much fun. Great decor, fantastic music selection and the photo booth was such a hit! Your organization and professionalism were top notch from day 1. Our wedding day is one we will never forget and neither will our family and friends. Everything was above and beyond our expectations. Our guests also commented on some of the games that we played and how they were so unique. In the elimination game my aunt loved winning my bouquet. We cannot thank you enough, and would recommend you to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • Melanie and Brian Ducie , Married on 07/13/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were wonderful, helpful, cleaned up a giant mess my wedding planner made......they were attentive....cared about our ceremony and reception and the "flow" of each and everything. They were nice to talk 2 and "hang out" with as well. I would and do reccommend them to everyone. Wonderful people!!!!

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • Stefanie Renaud , Married on 06/30/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I hired Terry and Gerri after meeting them at a wedding show in Belleville back in 2011. My first impression of them was that they were a highly professional duo that would do their most to ensure that my wedding music went off without a hitch. Homemade Jam was even better than I could have imagined; 6 months before our wedding, our minister stopped returning our calls and we could not get a hold of him. I quickly called up Gerri, who graciously became our wedding officiant. The entire day went off flawlessly; from the organization, the processional/recessional and reception music, and Gerri was great as our officiant. They provided back lighting and also had our initials in a monogram that was projected onto the wall. My husband and I are so thrilled with their services and we will ALWAYS recommend them! Thank you for making it such a memorable day, Terry and Gerri! - Love Stef and Jeremy

    PS - The best compliment I received from my guests on Terry and Gerri? "The DJ keeps playing so many great songs that we're unable to find a BAD song so that we can leave the dance floor and get a drink!"

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • Myranda Golebski , Married on 06/22/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you both so much for being a part of our big day! Not only were both of you excellent at our reception, but you were so much help beforehand! I don't know what we would have done without all of your help and suggestions on music choices and reception schedules. Out of all of our vendors, you both were there to help us through every step and were always available to talk and help out as you could. And the lighting was just perfect! We absolutely adored the star lights over the dance floor. Eric and I and all of our guests had an amazing night. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were wonderful to work with. Very professional, thorough and helpful.

    We knew at the start of our wedding planning that our crowd wouldn't be much of a dancing crowd, but I was even surprised at how many of our guests were up on the dance floor! The kissing dice game was also a lovely touch and our guests sure had fun with it!

    I would recommend Terry and Gerri to anyone. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • melissa littlechild , Married on 02/09/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    absolutely amazing service great ideas wonderful people to work with and would be highly recommended by us thanks again

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • Tori Miscio , Married on 10/06/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have asked for more accommodating and professional DJ's. Site tour before hand and multiple phone calls to go over every last detail prior to the wedding to be sure everything went without a hitch. They worked very well with family who sang at our wedding to practice before the ceremony. Nothing was too much to ask. We rented chair covers from Homemade Jam and they fit well, were easy to put on chairs and weren't stained. Photobooth was such a fun experience for us, as well as all our guests. And the music was awesome! The dance floor was packed all night - people kept saying to us "we'd like to go and get another drink but we don't want to miss any of these great songs". We can't thank Terry and Gerri enough for the wonderful job they did and we would recommend their services to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • Michael Timmins , Married on 08/25/2012

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gerri and Terry,

    When attempting to thank you, Aimee and I do not know where to begin. Planning a wedding can be daunting, and the two of you erased so much of the stress in that process. Because of you, our vision for the big day became a reality. Your acumen with music is something to marvel. We still laugh at the creativity for activities on the dance floor, and the song selection.

    Your professionalism during the wedding ceremony and strong orating skills Gerri is something to be proud of. We've watched our ceremony on video, and it is truly special.

    The decorating was what put everything over the top. Our initial fears were literally covered; and from the pictures posted, it is evident how magical the two of you made the reception area (both upstairs and downstairs).

    Finally, our wedding event was unique in that it spanned the whole weekend. It is not that often you will find a vendor(s) who will become part of it (staying two nights), staying up late hours answering our questions, decorating, etc. We were honored to have you part of the experience.

    We're forever grateful. And to those potential clients considering Gerri and Terry's services, we have only this to say: "Ladies and gentlemen, this couple is professional, talented, and committed to the cause. If you want the best, look no further. We highly recommend them and will actively forward over any friends or family looking for any of their wedding services."

    We'll be keeping in touch and checking your website/Facebook page regularly.

    Thanks again for making our wedding dream come true!

    Aimee + Michael

    Sent on 08/30/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.