Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
70 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Kaitlin Taggart , Married on 30/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Homemade Jam/My Wedding DJ for our private residence wedding in August. Gerri and Terry are amazing DJs. They were professional and so helpful with planning the wedding. They played music the guests loved and kept everyone dancing all night long. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • Sarah Shepherd/Ludolph , Married on 09/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terri and Gerri did such an amazing job at our wedding, I feel I can not adequately describe the lengths they went to to ensure everything went off perfectly. From the music, to the lighting, the timing of everything..not to mention the photobooth! What a hit the photobooth was and everyone told us how great of an idea it was.
    I can honestly say I would go out of my way to recommend their services.

    Sent on 29/09/2014
  • Danny Neville , Married on 26/07/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Gerri and Terry was a pleasure. We weren't sure where to start when we decided to hire a wedding DJ, but we're so happy that we decided to go with Homemade Jam. From the beginning it was obvious that Gerri and Terry had a lot of great experience in the wedding industry. They were quite open to hearing all of our wishes and concerns, and made a number of excellent recommendations along the way. The music was great, the service was professional and friendly, and the photo booth was a total blast! We were actually a bit skeptical of the photo booth in the beginning, but it was a highlight of the evening for a lot of our guests, and we've got a ton of amazing photos of our friends and family thanks to Terry's expertise with the booth. We would strongly recommend Homemade Jam to anyone planning a wedding or other event. Thank you Gerri and Terry!

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri from Homemade Jam! are without a doubt, the most amazing team to have by your side throughout the whole wedding process! From providing us with wedding planning expertise, the most professional officiant services, absolutely stunning lighting, by far The best and most fun Wedding PhotoBooth I have ever seen, and last but not least, all the Best music that kept all of our guests dancing until the very end, Terry and Gerri made our dreams come true! Terry and Gerri are such an efficient and knowledgeable team, they were the glue that held us together and made the day run smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a more genuinely kind and caring couple than Terry and Gerri!
    My Wedding DJ - Homemade Jam! provided us with such peace of mind on our wedding day, Terry kept a calm and professional demeanor for the entire 18 hour day, she even acted as a liaison between us and the wedding venue staff ensuring every detail was how we imagined it would be.
    Terry and Gerri are the best at what they do! You will not be disappointed in choosing them to help make your special events magical!

    Sent on 29/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience with Home Made Jam Wedding DJs for our wedding this past summer. Gerri and Terry did a wonderful job decorating our tent with accent lights, LED cocktail tables, fabric displays for the head table and the starry night galaxy over our heads. We danced to our music, and watched a slideshow of our favourite photos on ceiling of our tent.Our music was great and they allowed us the flexibility to play what WE wanted, when we wanted, throughout the day. We are very happy with our choice to use them as our wedding DJ and lighting company. - Ian and Rachel

    Sent on 28/09/2014
  • Lil and Jeff Long , Married on 31/05/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gerri and Terri were great! Having Gerri as our officiant was a great idea because he already knew us and was involved with uo wedding and knew what style of wedding we were having. We wrote our own vows and he kept the ceremony shirt as we requested. I also like that we could opt out of doing readings. The photo booth and dance floor were rocking all night long. The photos are clear and nice took look at , as well as hilarious! We had the guests sign in a the photo booth after dinner and write something next to their pics. The only downfall was not everyone participated in the photo booth and I think some people were just having too much fun(or maybe to much booze) to leave a message in the book. Great music- lots of 80's as requested and the guests were able to make requests too. They are both fun and really get into the wedding- they are like guests- and the guests all respond well to them as they are peopel people!! Looking back, wish we had a videographer so we could get a behind the scene look at what was going on. Best night of our lives!! Thx guys! :)

    Sent on 24/09/2014
  • April and Jason Whitney , Married on 17/05/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you for everything the 2 of you did. From the first time we met u, we knew we wanted u for our special day. The 2 of u were both easy to talk to and extremely accommodating to make sure our day was what we wanted. From the ceremony to the final dance we had a blast. U brought our family together with the family unity ceremony. Your choice in music had everyone up dancing all night and the photo booth was a highlight for everyone. The pictures are priceless. April and I would recommend you to anyone. Thank you again for being a big part of a day we will never forget and cherish forever.

    Sent on 23/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This company is amazing. They provided us with being the MC's for our wedding, day, some co-coordinating of the wedding day, music, photobooth, backdrop, and the lighting as well as a personalized monogram. My husband loved the fact that they had every song that he could think of i their play list. They very kid people ad very professional. They were always in contact with us and met with us a couple of times while we were planning the day, You will not be disappointed if you book with them. WORTH IT!! Everyone commented at how much fun they had on our wedding day.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • Lydia Amaro , Married on 20/11/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Gerri/Terry to officiant our destination wedding and to help us celebrate our evening by providing the music. Gerri and Terry exceeded our expectations! They were professional and friendly! Terry is exceptional at helping organize and making sure that your special day runs smoothly. I didn't have to worry about anything. She took care of it all! Thank you for helping make our day/week magical!!! We highly recommend them and can see why they have won DJ of the Year more than once.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • Trisha Kelly , Married on 12/10/2013

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My friend Alana has booked them for her wedding because she enjoyed them so much at my wedding!! :)

    Sent on 04/04/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.