Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

80

16 User photos

Homemade Jam! DJ 1
Homemade Jam! DJ 2
Homemade Jam! DJ 3
Homemade Jam! DJ 4
Homemade Jam! DJ 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley and Jeremy · Married on 09 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was pretty much perfect and Gerri and Terry were a huge part of making that happen. We had some very, very specific music request and not only did they accommodate without any issue, they had the dance floor jam packed the entire night,, they had the crowd screaming for one more song and they went far beyond expectations to make sure the night ran smoothly. We received so many compliments about the music, everyone loved it. You guys made our wedding rock, thank you!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Sutherland · Married on 25 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend these people. They did an outstanding job with our Wedding Reception decorations and the Photo Booth. Also if we didn't have a family member doing the DJ we would have had this as well. Very friendly, very engaging, very creative. Loved, loved, loved what they did.

    Sent on 27/09/2016
  • S

    Shane and Kayla Morton · Married on 18 of June of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Gerri and Terri were the absolute best to work with! They made the process of planning the wedding along with day of coordination a breeze. Gerri and Terry put so much care into what they do and it truly shows down to the smallest of details. I can honestly say I have never seen anyone more passionate about what they do than this team. We want to thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for making it the wedding of our dreams; from the beautiful ceremony officiated by Gerri, the day of coordination, the stunning backdrop, the photobooth, to the great music played, as well as everything you did behind the scenes. These two truly tailor your event to you. We could not be more happy with the decision in using homemade Jam as a vendor, we have received many compliments and would highly recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 15/09/2016
  • A

    Alana Smith · Married on 03 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired homemade jam for our wedding on September 26. We previously met them at one of our friends wedding and we were blown away at how well they could read the crowd.

    They definitely did not disappoint at our wedding! The dance floor was packed all night! They also provided some uplighting and dance lights for us and it really set the tone. They were so easy to work with and offered some great suggestions throughout!
    Gerri & Terry, thank you SO much. You two are amazing at what you do and we are so thrilled with how you kept the guests entertained all night! We will, without a doubt, be recommending you to everyone we know!

    Alana & Shawn

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • E

    Erica Davidson · Married on 25 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri and Terry were excellent to work with as our wedding DJs. They helped us create a special cut for our wedding dance song, which we really appreciated. The music they played for the dance was great, and kept our guests dancing all night! It appealed to all ages, which was really important to us. We also used their photo booth service, which was a huge hit! All our guests loved it, and it really added to the fun party atmosphere of our wedding. I would highly recommend Homemade Jam DJ to anyone!

    Sent on 04/08/2015
  • L

    Lauren Leblanc · Married on 04 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Gerri were amazing to work with! They responded very quickly to all of our questions via phone calls or e-mail. They met with us in person at the venue to go over details and really get a sense of the look and feel we wanted for our reception. We rented their photo booth from them and it was a huge hit. It got everyone up and having a good time. We also opted to receive an album containing all of the photo booth pictures and we really enjoyed looking through it the next day. Gerri was also very good at choosing music that kept the party going all night. He read the crowd perfectly and played an awesome mix of everything we asked for. The amount of decorating we requested was not something Terry had ever taken on before, but she dove in head-first and the results were beautiful. She was very easy to talk to and I really felt like she had our best interests in mind during the entire process. They were very well dressed for the reception and I even had comments from friends and family about how awesome they both were. I would definitely recommend their services to any close friends or family members looking for event planning services. Thanks again Terry and Gerri!

    Sent on 17/10/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 27/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Gerry were wonderful to work with. The music had guests dancing all night, and the decorating they did for us was exactly what we asked for. I would certainly recommend them for anyone wanting outstanding service at their wedding.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • S

    Sarah Imperial · Married on 28 of February of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used My Wedding DJ for our wedding reception in February 2015. We are so glad that we did because Gerri and Terry are amazing!! They guided us thru the whole planning process, and had so many ideas and suggestions to make our night extra special! They are so easy to work with, extremely professional and obviously love what they do! They were flexible and accommodating to our needs and we never once felt as if we were asking too much from them! We had tons of compliments during our celebration and everyone wanted their contact info. Thank you for making our night perfect, we couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • K

    Katie Wilson · Married on 06 of September of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know that it can be difficult and frustrating finding vendors you can trust, but you will not be disappointed by going with Gerri and Terry. Gerri and Terry did a phenomenal job with our wedding. Terry was incredibly helpful through the whole process and made the reception planning experience quite enjoyable. The Photo Booth they provided was a major hit with everyone, and they kept the party going all night with incredible music. People honestly did not stop dancing the whole night. I've already recommended Gerri and Terry to friends who are getting married next year, and I wouldn't hesitate to use them for other events I organize.

    Sent on 27/09/2014
  • K

    Kaitlin Taggart · Married on 30 of August of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Homemade Jam/My Wedding DJ for our private residence wedding in August. Gerri and Terry are amazing DJs. They were professional and so helpful with planning the wedding. They played music the guests loved and kept everyone dancing all night long. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.