Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

65 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Erica Davidson , Married on 07/25/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gerri and Terry were excellent to work with as our wedding DJs. They helped us create a special cut for our wedding dance song, which we really appreciated. The music they played for the dance was great, and kept our guests dancing all night! It appealed to all ages, which was really important to us. We also used their photo booth service, which was a huge hit! All our guests loved it, and it really added to the fun party atmosphere of our wedding. I would highly recommend Homemade Jam DJ to anyone!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • Lauren Leblanc , Married on 07/04/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri were amazing to work with! They responded very quickly to all of our questions via phone calls or e-mail. They met with us in person at the venue to go over details and really get a sense of the look and feel we wanted for our reception. We rented their photo booth from them and it was a huge hit. It got everyone up and having a good time. We also opted to receive an album containing all of the photo booth pictures and we really enjoyed looking through it the next day. Gerri was also very good at choosing music that kept the party going all night. He read the crowd perfectly and played an awesome mix of everything we asked for. The amount of decorating we requested was not something Terry had ever taken on before, but she dove in head-first and the results were beautiful. She was very easy to talk to and I really felt like she had our best interests in mind during the entire process. They were very well dressed for the reception and I even had comments from friends and family about how awesome they both were. I would definitely recommend their services to any close friends or family members looking for event planning services. Thanks again Terry and Gerri!

    Sent on 10/17/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerry were wonderful to work with. The music had guests dancing all night, and the decorating they did for us was exactly what we asked for. I would certainly recommend them for anyone wanting outstanding service at their wedding.

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • Sarah Imperial , Married on 02/28/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used My Wedding DJ for our wedding reception in February 2015. We are so glad that we did because Gerri and Terry are amazing!! They guided us thru the whole planning process, and had so many ideas and suggestions to make our night extra special! They are so easy to work with, extremely professional and obviously love what they do! They were flexible and accommodating to our needs and we never once felt as if we were asking too much from them! We had tons of compliments during our celebration and everyone wanted their contact info. Thank you for making our night perfect, we couldn't have done it without you!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • Katie Wilson , Married on 09/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I know that it can be difficult and frustrating finding vendors you can trust, but you will not be disappointed by going with Gerri and Terry. Gerri and Terry did a phenomenal job with our wedding. Terry was incredibly helpful through the whole process and made the reception planning experience quite enjoyable. The Photo Booth they provided was a major hit with everyone, and they kept the party going all night with incredible music. People honestly did not stop dancing the whole night. I've already recommended Gerri and Terry to friends who are getting married next year, and I wouldn't hesitate to use them for other events I organize.

    Sent on 09/27/2014
  • Kaitlin Taggart , Married on 08/30/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used Homemade Jam/My Wedding DJ for our private residence wedding in August. Gerri and Terry are amazing DJs. They were professional and so helpful with planning the wedding. They played music the guests loved and kept everyone dancing all night long. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • Sarah Shepherd/Ludolph , Married on 08/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terri and Gerri did such an amazing job at our wedding, I feel I can not adequately describe the lengths they went to to ensure everything went off perfectly. From the music, to the lighting, the timing of everything..not to mention the photobooth! What a hit the photobooth was and everyone told us how great of an idea it was.
    I can honestly say I would go out of my way to recommend their services.

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • Danny Neville , Married on 07/26/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Gerri and Terry was a pleasure. We weren't sure where to start when we decided to hire a wedding DJ, but we're so happy that we decided to go with Homemade Jam. From the beginning it was obvious that Gerri and Terry had a lot of great experience in the wedding industry. They were quite open to hearing all of our wishes and concerns, and made a number of excellent recommendations along the way. The music was great, the service was professional and friendly, and the photo booth was a total blast! We were actually a bit skeptical of the photo booth in the beginning, but it was a highlight of the evening for a lot of our guests, and we've got a ton of amazing photos of our friends and family thanks to Terry's expertise with the booth. We would strongly recommend Homemade Jam to anyone planning a wedding or other event. Thank you Gerri and Terry!

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Terry and Gerri from Homemade Jam! are without a doubt, the most amazing team to have by your side throughout the whole wedding process! From providing us with wedding planning expertise, the most professional officiant services, absolutely stunning lighting, by far The best and most fun Wedding PhotoBooth I have ever seen, and last but not least, all the Best music that kept all of our guests dancing until the very end, Terry and Gerri made our dreams come true! Terry and Gerri are such an efficient and knowledgeable team, they were the glue that held us together and made the day run smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a more genuinely kind and caring couple than Terry and Gerri!
    My Wedding DJ - Homemade Jam! provided us with such peace of mind on our wedding day, Terry kept a calm and professional demeanor for the entire 18 hour day, she even acted as a liaison between us and the wedding venue staff ensuring every detail was how we imagined it would be.
    Terry and Gerri are the best at what they do! You will not be disappointed in choosing them to help make your special events magical!

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience with Home Made Jam Wedding DJs for our wedding this past summer. Gerri and Terry did a wonderful job decorating our tent with accent lights, LED cocktail tables, fabric displays for the head table and the starry night galaxy over our heads. We danced to our music, and watched a slideshow of our favourite photos on ceiling of our tent.Our music was great and they allowed us the flexibility to play what WE wanted, when we wanted, throughout the day. We are very happy with our choice to use them as our wedding DJ and lighting company. - Ian and Rachel

    Sent on 09/28/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.