Homemade Jam! DJ
266 Charlotte Street #427 K9J 2V4 Peterborough (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Homemade Jam! DJ

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

80

16 User photos

Homemade Jam! DJ 1
Homemade Jam! DJ 2
Homemade Jam! DJ 3
Homemade Jam! DJ 4
Homemade Jam! DJ 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • E

    Elisa Block · Married on 28 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    We booked Terry and Gerri for our wedding in July 2018 and were so happy with their service. They are very organized and helped us plan our wedding night in detail the weeks leading up to our big day. Terry and Gerri both have a lot of experience which makes it super easy to work with them. Their customer service and online platform is amazing. During the set up and throughout the night, they were both very professional and got the party going quickly. They stuck with our timeline perfectly and kept the dancefloor full the whole night. We also booked extra lights through them - which had a huge impact on the atmosphere in the ball room and created a wonderful ambience. Lastly we decided to also go with their photobooth: BEST DECISION EVER! The backdrop and props were top notch (and we’ve experienced a good number of photobooths). The guests LOVED the activity and really enjoyed taking their pictures with so many items (it should be said that the quality of the pictures is extremely good) and we still go through our „photobooth guest book“ every so often and can’t get enough of the funny pictures, messages and memories captured. We know our wedding wouldn’t have had the same success without Terry and Gerri and wholeheartedly recommend them to make sure your wedding is the best it can be. Thanks!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Kristy

    Kristy and Devon Huber · Married on 21 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Terry and Gerri are so easy to work with and very professional. They get to know you and your family to make your day perfect. They have so much experience that I felt very comfortable leaving our day in their handa. The decor, dj and officiant was perfect. They accomodate changes to the itinerary on the day of if need be and are very flexible. My husband, family and I were so very pleased to have them part of our special day!!
    Thank you!!

    Sent on 14/08/2018
  • I

    Ian Thomson · Married on 07 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJs ever!

    Gerri and Terry are awesome! They were attentive, dedicated and really cared about the success of our event. The personal service they give and the passion they have for what they do is evident from start to finish. Can’t say enough about how awesome they are!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Chantal

    Chantal Lafond · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Amazing DJs!

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! They really have weddings down to a science. They were very thorough with the music selection for the whole day and you can tell that they have lots of experience. They may be more expensive than other DJs but definitely are worth it. They had so many people dancing from the get go and the dance floor was busy all night. Terry really does help make the day go by smoothly and came to check that everything was ok (the volume of the music during dinner, etc.). We really liked how we had a 2 hour phone conversation and went through every step of the day with them. They had awesome ideas such as a conga line to get everyone dancing again after the bouquet/garter toss - we had 40 people easily in a line it was amazing! They will help with things that are not necessarily DJ related since they have a lot of experience with weddings. They gave us a lot of tips and helped us go in the right direction even with some of our other vendors. We did notice while we met them the first and second time that they do promote quite a bit some of the other things they offer such as the photo booth or lighting or backdrops. We ended up just going with their regular package with ceremony music as well which was definitely worth it for our outdoor wedding. We highly recommend these two!!

    Homemade Jam! DJ 6
    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • A

    Albert Iarz · Married on 09 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ's

    Terry and Gerri DJ'd our wedding June '18 & they were amazing! They played a perfect mix of our favourite songs & kept people on the dance floor. They were thorough & made sure everything was perfect.

    Sent on 23/06/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Stewart · Married on 02 of June of 2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Best day of our lives!

    We had the pleasure of working Gerri and Terry leading up to and including this past weekend on June 2, 2018 when they DJ’d our wedding! Gerri also was our officiant! His presence as an officiant was warm and calm and reassuring and he did a fantastic job delivering a ceremony that was short, sweet, and tasteful!

    The entire night I was approached by guests telling us how great the music was! This became even more apparent later when the dance party was bumping, and guests didn’t want to leave!

    We also rented their photo booth which Terry operated with ease and perfection and everyone had a blast! We left the following morning with a beautifully put together book of copies of the photos take. As well as a USB of recorded video clips from ours guests!

    We had a fantastic time at our wedding due hugely in part to Home Jams and would easily recommend them to anyone looking for DJs, photo booths and officiants!

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • A

    Ashley Murray · Married on 07 of October of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most incredible night of our lives

    Terry and Gerri gave us a gift we didn’t even know was possible. The 2 of us were almost in shock when it was over. Never in our lives had we EVER felt so much love.

    We wanted an intimate, casual wedding and had to accommodate huge families. But thanks to Homemade Jam, it turned out to be the most powerful and magical experience we have ever been in. Our ceremony and reception were humble, romantic, personal, special, and comfortable - EVERYTHING we wanted it to be and more.

    You know, people say this all the time, but we mean it right down to our core... it was literally The. Best. Day. Of. Our. Lives. Our split families made new connections with each other and are healthier for it, we got to see old friends, a lot of people made new ones, our guests had a riot with permanent smiles on their faces, our songs were perfect, the flow of the evening was perfect... everything was perfect and custom because of all the work, passion, thought, and support Terry and Gerri put into what they do - it’s incredible. Homemade Jam is so much more than just a wedding service. They truly are.

    Terry and Gerri - Thank you so much. We owe you everything for starting us off on the most beautiful years of our life together. Again, thank you. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you.

    Homemade Jam! DJ 7
    Sent on 14/09/2018
  • K

    Krista Hart · Married on 06 of August of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing. More than just a DJ service. The photo booth was a hit and the book we received at the end of the nights still being back memories. Gerri and Terri are awesome to work with. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • L

    Laura Menzies · Married on 03 of June of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Gerri were pretty much the best thing to happen to our wedding!
    Originally we just wanted their DJ services for our reception. Soon after learning of all the things they could do, we found ourselves requesting more of them!!
    They were our reception DJ, ceremony DJ, Gerri was our Officiant! Terry helped to plan our day so it all made sense, and went seamless. To top it all off they set us up with Decorations (like arbours, chair covers, head table Decor, candy bar set up - we just provided boxes and candy- it was beautiful, an incredible back drop, ceiling draping, and so much more!) Their PHOTO BOOTH was a total hit at our wedding!! The pictures are clear, everyone can fit in the picture, everyone gets copies, the book they made for us, the hats and signs etc.
    They were also more than to work around our budget. Which was very important to us!
    Plus just in general, they helped us with details we may not have thought of, they were accommodating about phone calls, emails, and meetings.
    I can't say enough! Worth every penny! I'd recommend Homemade Jam to anyone and everyone! SO MUCH MORE THAN A DJ!!

    Sent on 16/06/2017
  • Landan

    Landan and Anne Marie · Married on 13 of August of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Gerri were amazing! We used their DJ service, photo booth and lighting and it was all done to perfection. Terry and Gerri were sure to cover and plan every detail well in advance - even details we would not have thought of ourselves. This was evident in how smooth the day and evening went. Our guests are still raving about the music and the photo booth. The dance floor was packed all night and the unique and personalized props in the photo booth were used often! Having a photobook to look at the day after your wedding was such a nice touch and not something you would expect to get right away. We would recommend Terry and Gerri to anyone! ~ Landan and Anne Marie; August 13, 2016

    Sent on 29/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.