Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for GQ Production + Live Streaming

GQ Production + Live Streaming

GQ Production + Live Streaming

Vancouver, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

  • Ashley
    Ashley A. Married on 22/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made the party

    Honestly can’t say enough great things about this company. They came out to meet with me and my fiancé at the family farm and got all our song requests.
    The day of they arrived on time and took videos and pictures for us as well (those are enclosed).
    Music was perfect and they took requests but also came up with perfect songs for the few key moments we forgot.
    These guys stayed late and came early and coordinated with our MC perfectly.
    Thank you Bobby and Jake!
  • Valerie
    Valerie Married on 12/08/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Bobby was an excellent DJ and provided us with many options. GQ Productions, his company, provides many services such as decor, backdrops, flooring, etc. He was extremely kind with our song requests and made so many people enjoy the night. He got 90% of our guests out on the dance floor and since we hadn't been expecting that many people to dance, people had been spilling out onto the dining area! In order to allow me a worry-free wedding, he offered to match any price of backdrop that I could find so I wouldn't have to deal with multiple vendors. Although he wasn't the person I chose for a backdrop, I was extremely grateful that he even offered such a thing! Thank you Bobby for the incredible dance party that you created for our big day! Everyone had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed the music!
  • M
    Marissa M. Married on 29/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Professional and fun! The DJ was amazing at reading the dance floor and had all our guests (of a variety of ages) up dancing all night!
  • D
    Dana E. Married on 22/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bobby is an amazing DJ! He is professional, responsive, and has great attention to detail. He had our guests dancing the entire night. Everyone told me how good the music was and how it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. From his DJ booth to the lights, Bobby's set up is great. I can't recommend him enough!
  • D
    Dana E. Married on 22/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bobby is an amazing DJ! He is professional, responsive, and has great attention to detail. He had our guests dancing the entire night. Everyone told me how good the music was and how it was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding. From his DJ booth to the lights, Bobby's set up is great. I can't recommend him enough!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 03/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    GQ Production was absolutely amazing! DJ Bobby and his team went above and beyond what we would have ever dreamt at our wedding and were so easy to work with. He had our guests on the dance floor all night and everyone had fantastic time. Our venue was weather dependent so our wedding game plan wasn't finalized until the last minute. DJ Bobby & his team were flexible and was able to accommodate all of our requests. We were so happy we hired GQ Productions to be our DJ.
  • S
    Stefania V. Married on 03/10/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired bobby for my wedding day on the 3rd of October. Before the wedding he was prompt in getting back to me and answering all my questions. He was professional and played all requested music at my wedding. He had us up dancing for the night and I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family for events.

  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "Highly recommend GQ Production! Christian and I were super impressed with how professional and thorough Bobby was with our wedding. His contract helps you think through your event carefully, which is perfect if you are planning on your own. And most importantly the dance floor was shaking all night long!"
    Lana & Christian Brandt
  • S
    Surina P. Married on 23/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bobby is amazing in every way possible!! He made our wedding so much fun and full with life. We would hire him again for sure for an event we're having and would totally recommend him for any other wedding.!!
    xo Mr & Mrs Penner
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bobby and GQ productions were fantastic! Their photo booth was great --- a total hit! And Bobby was flexible with the pricing as we needed a DJ only for a short set. The dance floor was going strong to the very end and, as I was a frazzled bride, Bobby did all of the music planning without me having to get too involved (although he gave me the option I trusted his experience and that worked out great). I would recommend Bobby and GQ productions to other couples --- our wedding was an absolute blast :)